Arbeitgeberbewertungen für PointClickCare | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für PointClickCare

Aktualisiert am 17. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
PointClickCare CEO Mike Wessinger
Mike Wessinger
267 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great vision tarnished by bizarre HR practices”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - N/A 
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei PointClickCare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great origin story, the work helps real people, unlimited vacation, great office setting, Cafe is amazing

    Kontras

    Terrible pay if you're anything but a software dev, bonuses are a joke, RRSP matching is a joke, if you have issues with your job or your manager HR will not help, a gym is great but no time to use it, too many projects on timelines that were too short with too few resources, everyone on earth has to approve everything which bogs down decision making, spend too much time explaining yourself or entertaining ideas... from people that have no background in what it is you do, the year-end review process is the most bizarre thing I've ever been a part of where the entire department weighs in on everyone else and bonuses/raises are handed out based on feelings rather than concrete accomplishments

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    If you want the best talent, like you claim you do, you have to pay people money to stay...so-called "benefits" do not replace cash. This was founded as a great company, keep focusing on helping people because that's what you're good at.

    PointClickCare2019-10-18
  2. „Solid Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei PointClickCare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great culture throughout the organization

    Kontras

    Nothing outside of normal issues in large company

    PointClickCare2019-10-13
  3. „Embrace "Work Hard Play Hard"”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Systems & Analytics Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei PointClickCare als Vollzeit

    Pros

    A company with a real vision and mission you can be proud to contribute to Invested, visible leadership group Solid base pay Subsidized cafeteria On-site gym

    Kontras

    Slightly lower bonus target at middle management

    Rat an das Management

    Slow down to speed up

    PointClickCare2019-10-11
  4. „Best place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei PointClickCare als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I’ve never experienced a company like this. Simply the best.

    Kontras

    It is too early for me to find one.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep support employees as you do.

    PointClickCare2019-10-06
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „They don't appreciate the Value of the Individual”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lead In Engineering Department in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei PointClickCare (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Approachable People, Good Location, Likeable CEO and President

    Kontras

    They dont appreciate the value of the hard work of their employees. From nowhere they arbitrarily decided to demote all Team Leads saying they want to empower the teams, without showing any survey or data which could support their decision. Also there was no individual talk wiht the employees. They just don't care about the impact of their decision on other people's lifes. Some people were just hired as Team... Lead 3 months ago and they lost their title.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Engineearing should not demote ~50 people in a meeting without the head of HR present on that meeting.

    PointClickCare2019-09-26
  6. Hilfreich (8)

    „Does not appreciate the Value of the Individual”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lead In Engineering Department in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei PointClickCare (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Supportive Environment, Empowered Teams, Approachable People, Good Location, Likeable CEO & President

    Kontras

    We have worked hard and given years to earn the 'Lead' in our title and in one meeting, one day we all get demoted and it reduces our individual value and marketability. They are saying that it empowers teams BUT our teams are already empowered! Our teams are already good and supportive...except now we are stripped of our titles that we earned and is now being taken away from us. I don't see this as fair. Is... this a way to try to reduce our marketability so that PointClickCare can gain an edge in the employment market? What more is there to come? Is this part of a bigger plan to devalue employees more? Why doesn't management empower themselves and change their title to all Supervisors? Isn't that the same logic? Aside from the above, We often don't know who to approach for specific needs (Don't know who is responsible) and have talk to several people and send several messages to get to them which causes a delay to get things done.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Understand that impact of your decisions on individuals in their career. This is so important. This recent change is causing mixed feelings all around.

    PointClickCare2019-09-21
  7. „pcc”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Development Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei PointClickCare (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company, great people, great culture

    Kontras

    It's not your 9-5 type of workplace.

    PointClickCare2019-09-20
  8. „Simply the best”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - N/A in Mississauga, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei PointClickCare (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Culture: very open and collaborative company culture. It's evident how passionate everyone is about truly making an impact on people's lives within the senior living market. - Autonomy - you can be your very best at PointClickCare - you can challenge the status quo and implement solutions that will truly improve workplace efficiencies - Career development and growth - In a high growth tech company, there is... plenty of opportunities to enhance your skills, which in turn could lead to other opportunities within the organization. There is no shortage of opportunities if you work at it.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    None come to mind at this time!

    PointClickCare2019-09-13

    Reaktion von PointClickCare

    September 16, 2019Talent Programs Specialist

    We value your feedback! Thank you!

  9. „Great Company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Developer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei PointClickCare (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Strong Management Team -Great Company Culture

    Kontras

    I do not really have anything negative to say. Best company I have worked for.

    PointClickCare2019-09-13
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Amazing place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Development Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei PointClickCare als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Coworkers at all levels are supporting your success Employee morale Corporate culture Fast paced work environment

    Kontras

    That I haven't started working here sooner

    PointClickCare2019-09-06
318 Bewertungen gefunden