Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Pocket Gems | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Pocket Gems

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

54 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ben Liu
40 Bewertungen
  1. good work-life balance

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Product Marketing Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Pocket Gems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good benefit, good office environment, good location

    Kontras

    there is nothing specifically bad

    Pocket Gems2019-04-03

    Reaktion von Pocket Gems

    April 3, 2019Recruiting Team

    Thank you for sharing your perspective on the office. We understand the importance of a healthy work-life balance and are happy to hear that you enjoy our working environment!

  2. Hilfreich (2)

    Best company I’ve ever worked for.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Artist in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Pocket Gems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Competitive pay, perks, relaxed atmosphere, great people, culture, organization, the list goes on and on.

    Kontras

    Location. That is the one con, it is located downtown and I am not a huge fan of riding the BART as drug addicts, beggars, litter, etc fill the stations and cars.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up.

    Pocket Gems2019-01-10

    Reaktion von Pocket Gems

    March 8, 2019Senior Recruiter

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to hear how happy you are working here! We strive to create a meaningful and positive experience for all Gemmers and appreciate the feedback.

  3. Great place to develop mobile products, amazing work environment

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Pocket Gems gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Too many perks to list... Awesome office environment, very 'google'-esc

    Kontras

    Can feel left out of the loop on the high level company direction. Can spend too much time on a product, second guessing decisions

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to Harlan, I trust him with my life.

    Pocket Gems2019-01-09

    Reaktion von Pocket Gems

    March 8, 2019Senior Recruiter

    Thank you for your review and feedback! We strive to create a positive environment and great culture and are really happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Pocket Gems! Thank you again and best of luck in your future endeavors!

  4. Hilfreich (9)

    Toxic culture

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Pocket Gems gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. Smart people 2. Not bad perks 3. A lot of opportunity to learn as it's a startup

    Kontras

    1. Willing to listen to people but rarely change. Not transparent though claims itself as flat management. Similar things which showed no respect to employees happened again and again. PS: Did you see them ever replied to bad comments here? :) 2. Toxic culture. Management is just like a family-run business. If you like it, this is your place. If not, you'd like to leave ASAP. 3. Not PG's fault but gaming is truly...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    N/A

    Pocket Gems2018-05-21
  5. Great Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Pocket Gems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for growth on all levels.

    Kontras

    There are none that I can think of.

    Pocket Gems2018-05-17

    Reaktion von Pocket Gems

    May 24, 2018Recruiter

    Thanks so much for your response! We are thrilled to hear that you are happy with our growth trajectory here at Pocket Gems and we hope that you have a long career here.

  6. Excellent benefits, challenging work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Pocket Gems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    PG's benefits are very generous and comprehensive beyond just compensation. Free lunch & dinner, great health benefits, fun events add value to employment here. From my perspective, the company lives up to its mission and values daily.

    Kontras

    The "matrix" organization at times feels disorganized.

    Pocket Gems2018-03-09

    Reaktion von Pocket Gems

    March 15, 2018Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for your review and for highlighting some of the things we all love about PG's culture and environment! Feel free to reach out to us about any tips or suggestions you might have on how we can make the org feel more organized to you--we'd love to hear from you!

  7. Fun and Encouraging Environment and Culture!!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Pocket Gems (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pocket Gems is on the of best working environments I have experienced. I have interfaced with a lot of tech startups in Silicon Valley and a lot of them have a similar vibe - kind of a "bro-y" culture, where all they care about is revenue. Pocket Gems is the total opposite - the people that work here are really hard-working and supportive of each other. At the end of the day, we just want to create fun and exciting...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Again, people here work hard. You are hired because you are talented and have a job to do and we ARE a startup, so this is not the right environment if want to rest on your laurels. You have expectations to perform your job and sometimes there are changes within the company that you need to adjust to. That being said, the CEO is really transparent and we have meetings to keep everyone informed of what's happening in the...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be transparent and collaborate with your team. Continue to celebrate wins!

    Pocket Gems2018-03-09

    Reaktion von Pocket Gems

    March 15, 2018Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for your review! We're happy to hear how encouraged and engaged you are with the teams and company as a whole. (We love the Women's Network, too!) Thanks for your honest feedback on what we can do to improve and for painting a clear picture of what it's like to work at PG.

  8. Hilfreich (4)

    Frustrating

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Pocket Gems gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of really great people to work with. The games are exciting and fun to work on.

    Kontras

    HR and management team are not helpful. Compensation not in line with the rest of the industry. They claim to have a flat org but act the exact opposite.

    Rat an das Management

    Obey your own rules.

    Pocket Gems2018-01-21
  9. intern software engieer

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei Pocket Gems gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      the environment is so great

      Kontras

      the oa is so difficult

      Pocket Gems2018-01-21

      Reaktion von Pocket Gems

      March 15, 2018Recruiting Manager

      We're so happy you loved interning with us!

    • Hilfreich (15)

      A once great company being crushed by bean counters

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Pocket Gems (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      At the peak of this company it was a powerhouse of creative talent where individuals could make an impact through the flat organization. The coworkers were amazing and we had the freedom to do great work.

      Kontras

      Sadly, Finance was allowed to take over most aspects of the company and we chase dollars now. For whatever reason Finance has been given ownership of many departments across the company. Star players have been leaving the company from every department. We have had a rotating door inside many of the people departments, which Finance also owns. The culture has been taking a pretty negative path and it is clear the people...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      The advice has been given to management so many times through the routine surveys. Management has shown no interest in addressing the feedback outside of corporate language in our monthly meetings. I used to have hope that this would change, but it has only grown worse over the years.

      Pocket Gems2018-02-01
    54 Bewertungen gefunden