Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Pluralsight | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Pluralsight

Aktualisiert am 17. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.1
79%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
88%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pluralsight CEO Aaron Skonnard
Aaron Skonnard
209 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (9)

    „From Unicorn to Uniform (company)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Pluralsight - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The product and the related services are excellent in quality. Customers quickly understand what advantages there are over the competition. The structure of the teams - Sales, Solution Architect and Customer Success Manager - is not new, but very well implemented. Despite the cultural differences, the cooperation between the teams and among each other is very good. The vision of the founder Aaron Skonnard is still... very inspiring and extraordinary in theory.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The original spirit of the founders, the total commitment of the entire team and the uniqueness of the company - formerly a true Unicorn - has been lost more and more since the IPO. Unfortunately, very quickly. The founder's visions are the one side that no longer has anything in common with the other side of the new sales managers and the stakeholders. Processes, instructions, driving the team. Threats etc. no... longer differ from the others in the industry. There is no longer a unique selling point in terms of culture and the company philosophy it lives by. Due to the origins of the new management, the focus is more on the bad examples. It seems that Aaron Skonnard is no longer connected to the base and does not notice the mood in the whole team.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Instead of following the bad examples on the market, we try to preserve the former uniqueness or to revive it. In the past, the team's unconditional commitment was one of its great strengths. This was also felt by the customers. The product is still first-class. Even if it is difficult, Aaron's inspiring spirit should get everyone back on board. Stakeholders are certainly manager, but their satisfaction is... entertaining and no long-term success can be planned. The new management will be back again sometime, the bad reputation of the company remains.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Pluralsight2018-10-08
  2. „The best company I've ever worked for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Service Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pluralsight - Vollzeit

    Pros

    So many benefits! I love the 100% covered insurance premiums and unlimited paid time off.

    Kontras

    The company just went public so lots of changes are being made. They don't take in consideration their own Skill IQ program when hiring or for promotions

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Pluralsight2019-11-18
  3. Hilfreich (5)

    „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pluralsight -Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Easy going and kind people to work with. Most of the time there is a good mood around the floor.- Base salary is decent.- You get commission paid out monthly. When you start you get 2 month of 100% commission paid. With the commission you will earn more than your 100%- Free food twice a week- Massage at the office once a week that you can book in- Sales kickoff on Florida yearly- Training in... Utah when you start which was a great experience and you are treated well.- Great product to sell, You will know how to pitch the product after a few months.- Healthcare, dental care, pension, stock shares- The company is getting a new office in january which looks amazing.- Snacks and breakfast- Traveling to meet clients now and then-  We currently have the trust from managers and they let us work as we want which is very nice and refreshing- Unlimited PTO. yes you can actually take it!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - The biggest issue i see in sales is the target that people in sales are given. Most of us have a small pipeline in our territory with a 85% gap where its even difficult to reach 50%. In my eyes its unrealistic targets and maybe 1 out of 10 in each team meet their targets if they are lucky. I have never in my sales carriere not been able to meet my targets so this is a first for me after 5 years in sales. Its... a real struggle for the sales team and the situation should be looked at and reconsidered. Since it is a new company it would be more realistic to start the targets where it could be potentially meet and work up from there. In that way managers and teams get more motivated. However thank god even if you dont meet your full target you still get paid commission and i would say its still a decent commission. But imagine the feeling if you had the chance to actually meet your targets as well. - As people mention here there is a few growing pains. Managers are stuck in between if they should keep letting us work and have a nice atmosphere as we have or if they should implement micromanaging with checking up on calls. Please stay away from this as much as you can. People are more happy here when we are working together and in a good atmosphere . Be aware not to go the wrong way as other companies do. Dont look over our shoulders when we work. It hast happened yet thank god but i have heard discussions about it and the call check on some teams has started.  - Wished managers would take more initiative to create more action filled campaigns, bring the fun into sales a bit more. At the moment the teams are craving it and the teams comes up with all the ideas and the managers dont really lead us as much as we want. The managers mostly just fill in our numbers in sheets but dont really lead us unless we go into a meeting and we ask for it to happen but then we have to drag it out from the manager to actually help us grow. Managers has no plans on helping team grow either and if you want to grow you have to tell them and remind them as they will not guide you there. - Work from home. This is something we would be allowed to do sometimes however all of us would like to see this as a real benefit that we could use once a week or so. It would be incredible to make that happen. - We are lucky to get free breakfast everyday however we have bread but no butter, everyone is asking for eggs but they dont provide as they say its a policy however everyone brings their own eggs. it would be nice to see that changed and also get butter, cheese and ham. The small basic things. It's not a huge issue but something we like to see happen on the floors. 

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    See cons

    Pluralsight2019-11-12
  4. „A company with strong strategic outlook and integral culture values!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Enterprise CSM 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pluralsight - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Having just started working at Pluralsight this may seem a little premature, however, the impact in the first month of employment is a testament to years of investment into this organization's culture. They have clearly devoted significant time and resources into making new hire onboarding an integral part of their philosophy, and it’s clear that the content delivered, and values have been engrained and enforced... from CEO down to the people team. Additionally, the Customer Success team is well formulated, has the resources to execute, and thus far has been a collaborative and engaging experience. I am eager and fully motivated to give it my all and be a small part of this company’s long-term vision and goals.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Nothing comes to my mind!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Pluralsight2019-11-10
  5. „Amazing company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Coordinator in Farmington, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pluralsight -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Pluralsight intentionally puts employees first and they are always trying to improve programs and total rewards as much as they can.

    Kontras

    The growing pains aren't for everyone.

    Pluralsight2019-11-06
  6. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Finance 

    Ich habe bei Pluralsight gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The cultural is really what they say it is. Great place to work for.

    Kontras

    There are no cons here

    Pluralsight2019-10-30
  7. Hilfreich (12)

    „Great Technology, Brutal Field & Enterprise Sales Operations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pluralsight gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Base salary was excellent. Healthcare was untouchable, no out of pocket and great choices for providers. Great technology, altruistic market goals and concepts. User Experience and thoughtfulness of the UI is top notch.

    Kontras

    Finance runs sales. Finances runs all aspects of Sales Compensation. Finance uses their own analytics to tell the field what the Total Addressable Market is and that calculation and its feasibility are wildly off. Just look at how they missed the 2019-Q2 target. Finance runs territory and account assignment. My reason for leaving was directly tied to doubling quotas with no way to increase pipeline and the... company holding all comp rates. That together with, what I think was a purposeful lack of honesty in details, response, and commitment on my commission plan, commission rate, and pro-rated annual quota as they were emailed and discussed in the interview process verse what was ultimately executed against. The Sales Management team doesn't know how to run operational sales. Sales management cannibalized my territory in year 2 pulling 2/3rd of my accounts and doubled quota with no pipeline enhancement beyond what I had grown. Culturally, there are in-house personalities and favorites who have egos that outweigh their real value. They will play their "power" and position and not take any counsel even if it means not driving the company to better technology, value, and operations.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    HONESTY and INTEGRITY BEFORE PROFITS, EGOS, and IN-HOUSE NEPOTISM. I was and still am super disappointed I had to leave, which is why this probably sounds so bitter. The potential is phenomenal. I feel justified in leaving. I exceeded my targets, I gave my reasons and thoughts on change in hopes that someone would try to keep me on. The justification part comes in the Q2 numbers being brutal - as I... thought they would. Aaron Skonnard, I have tried to reach out since I left and tried to offer insight but to no avail. I think you are a good man and seem to have an honorable concept in the goals of Pluralsight as a cultural aspect of the technology, but I feel like that ra-ra persona lacks substance when it comes to how Finance have run your company and how the past CRO stayed back and didn't have influence over much in sales operations or goals.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Pluralsight2019-10-21
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Hard work, monumental gains”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Development Manager in Farmington, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pluralsight -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Pros: -Benefits are absolutely amazing. They PAY for your insurance premiums. That alone adds an additional 8-10K of savings per year. -Staff is extremely friendly -You'll be working with some of the best and smartest people in SaaS, it will launch your career regardless of where you go after. -Unlimited PTO -Performance buys all the flexibility in the world -Great product to get behind, you can feel good... selling it -Lots of room for advancement in growing company I saw a rather scathing review saying that people who hit quota are "sketchy" and that ADMs only are in seat for 2 1/2 months before quitting or getting fired. That is NOT true at all. I was a quota hitter. I hit my numbers with integrity, honesty, and a lot of hard work. It is more than possible, but you can't treat the job like an inbound call center. You have to be creative and tenacious to see results. Some of the former ADMs felt the job was too hard and have a bad outlook on it. Let's be real, the job is demanding and hard, but the rewards are MONUMENTAL. We have key indicator metrics that align with performance. Poor performers are not showing up to work on time, making calls, emails, etc. Leadership is also quite empowering, but you do need to go to them if you need help. They won't baby sit you, but if you ask for help they will do everything in their power to help you succeed.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Cons- As with any sales job, quotas can be very stressful and Pluralsight is no exception to that basic rule. Hitting quota is definitely a stretch, but it can done if you're putting in the appropriate time and are hungry for success. As mentioned, the role is difficult, one the most difficult jobs I've ever had. However, it is also the most rewarding -- in networking, pay, benefits, etc.

    Rat an das Management

    My experience with leadership has been wonderful. I have had 1:1s with managers, directors, and even VPs. They are here and willing to help. They want to better themselves as well as help you. My advice is KEEP IT UP.

    Pluralsight2019-10-11
  9. „Best Product/Service I Have Ever Sold”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Farmington, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pluralsight -Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have been in business sales for over 20 years. This is the first time I have been able to sell something with 100% integrity. I have never had to lie to, or deceive, a client about the products and services. Pluralsight is in an exciting growth period and leadership wants you to be successful and move up your career path as much as you want to move up. I have been here for a year and quickly saw a need at the... company that was not yet met. Over the past year I have been given the opportunity to grow in my original position while building a new position at the company. That position is now my newest title. I have been given the correct amount of direction and autonomy, and I believe that I am in the best position to learn from short-term failure while building long-term success. Pluralsight is a great place to work...but you must be willing to w-o-r-k. The goals and expectations are challenging, which makes the satisfaction in success all the more sweet. If you desire more than a low-level challenge and a place to clock 40 hours, you will appreciate the opportunity to stretch, and grow, and contribute to the company's success as a shareholder.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The greatest challenge in the technology industry, is the speed of growth and change. Pluralsight is not immune to this pace and battles this impact as well as other tech companies.

    Rat an das Management

    As a public company with huge growth, providing context can be difficult. However, the more context front line workers are given, the quicker we are to adapt to process changes and goal resetting. Context also helps to minimize the distraction of internal rumors. Please continue to provide as much context as you can.

    Pluralsight2019-10-11
  10. „Amazing Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - People Team in Farmington, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pluralsight - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Mission driven & values driven culture. Great total rewards. Great opportunities as we continue to scale

    Kontras

    Some growing pains, but that's to be expected. Overall an amazing company!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep focusing on your people! I love working for a people-focused company!

    Pluralsight2019-10-03
250 Bewertungen gefunden