Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Plante Moran | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Plante Moran

Aktualisiert am 17. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

209 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
88%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Plante Moran CEO Jim Proppe
Jim Proppe
29 Bewertungen
  1. „Auditor Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Auditor in Southfield, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Plante Moran gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Client interaction Great entry level experience Teaches indivuduals how to multi task Peer to peer interaction Experience valued outside of the firm Parties and luncheons

    Kontras

    Long work hours Out of state travel Office Cliques/ favortism Everyone not offered the same opportunities, managers pick and choose their team No opportunities for lateral movement, once in a specific industry or field you're limited Salary and bonuses are mediocre

    Rat an das Management

    Understand why there is always high turnover Performance reviews are all based on opinions and some of the managers are really bias Not Really a Jerk Free environment as advertised

    Plante Moran2019-09-17
  2. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Plante Moran gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People, culture, work environment are top notch

    Kontras

    Nothing major comes to mind

    Plante Moran2019-08-29
  3. „Assurance Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Plante Moran als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Friendly environment Work hard, play hard

    Kontras

    Slow at times in the summer

    Plante Moran2019-07-16
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great people and great benefits. Seniority brings longer hours, but excellent learning opportunities.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - In-Charge 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Plante Moran (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, pay, and people.

    Kontras

    Longer hours and more pressure to juggle client and team expectations as you move into the in-charge/manager roles. January - April are 6 days a week, average of 65 hours.

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing at the moment.

    Plante Moran2019-07-19
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Senior Accountant (In-Charge)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account in Chicago, IL

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Plante Moran gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, emphasis on networking

    Kontras

    Under-staffed, clear divide in culture between Blackman Kalick and Plante Moran after merger

    Plante Moran2019-07-08
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Kool Aid served year round”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Detroit, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Plante Moran gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Growing by acquiring and payout partner salaries

    Kontras

    They pump their homemade koolaid down their employees throats. Partner ponzi scheme

    Rat an das Management

    Fire the current management team

    Plante Moran2019-07-26
  7. „Great Firm with Great Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Plante Moran (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, Support, Benefits, Clients, Offices

    Kontras

    There are few cons. Perhaps bonus structure could be a little more attractive.

    Plante Moran2019-06-16
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Public Accounting Firm”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Plante Moran (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility. That is what is clearly the biggest pro about working at Plante Moran. You don't have to punch a clock. If you have outside obligations, family, doctors, etc, then you just need to make sure you communicate appropriately and get your work done. I like to work out in the morning and this causes me to get in a little later than most people, but I have the flexibility to do that and just work later to make... up for it. Unlimited time off helps extensively with flexibility as well.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The biggest con of working at Plante Moran is the hours requirements. This isn't specific to Plante Moran, any accounting firm suffers from this and in my opinion it is something that will need to change as time goes on as younger generations don't want to work 20% or more than the average 40 hour work week. Another con would be that we are always so busy that it often feels like you can never dedicate enough time... on any particular project to really improve efficiencies for future years.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Focus less on meeting hours goals and more on improving efficiencies even if in the short run that means that realization on particular projects goes down.

    Plante Moran2019-06-14
  9. „Excellent company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Plante Moran (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance and compensation

    Kontras

    Hours during the busy season

    Plante Moran2019-06-05
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „A workplace that treats you like a person”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Audit Senior in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Plante Moran (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Plante Moran has been one of the Top 100 companies to work for for 21 years, and the company strives to live up to that title. Everyone, from the partners to the staff, strives to make Plante the best team environment it can be. When you start, you are assigned a a buddy with slightly more experience as well as a team partner to help with any questions or issues that you may encounter. They also takes an interest in... your goals and how you want to grow within the firm so that both you and the firm benefit. I also gained a lot of varied experience at Plante Moran. Due to being middle market, staff are able to work a wider variety of clients throughout the year as well as getting exposure to a lot of different sections of the audit. By the end of my first year, I had touched almost every section of the audit including helping prepare financial statements.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    All the cons associated with Plante are the ones that you would see from other public accounting firms, though perhaps not as severe. Busy season is stressful, and there is a lot of learning on the job, which can be frustrating at times no matter how much others are helping you. However, all the support mentioned above very much helps lessen these issues.

    Plante Moran2019-05-16
209 Bewertungen gefunden