Bewertungen für Pitney Bowes Software Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Pitney Bowes Bewertungen für Software Engineer

Aktualisiert am 8. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

107 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
57%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
54 Bewertungen
  1. „Not Good Company to start your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Pune
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pitney Bowes (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. Good work-life balance 2. Cab service is good 3. Hight chance of traveling abroad 4. Strategic Location

    Kontras

    1.Monotonous work 2. Less challenging job role 3. Slow personal growth

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in more in people and reduce over-dependency on managers.

    Pitney Bowes2019-08-30
  2. „One of the most relaxed companies to work with”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Software Engineer 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pitney Bowes (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment No interference from sales in the engineering department

    Kontras

    The work gets repetitive and monotonous. Upper management doesn't have a line of sight for all products

    Rat an das Management

    Take feedback from engineering groups to improve the products and services.

    Pitney Bowes2019-08-28
  3. „Used to be great below average now.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pitney Bowes (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. Work Life Balance 2. Perks 3. Working with new technologies.

    Kontras

    1. Management is quite bad. 2. Lack of proper direction for products. 3. Internal politics makes sure only select few get rewards for hard work

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-08
  4. „Good Company to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Advisory Software Engineer in Pune
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pitney Bowes (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. Good for work life balance. 2. Good Salary 3. Free Cab service 4. Free training sessions for personal development

    Kontras

    Not must only if the manager is favors favoritism.

    Pitney Bowes2019-07-30
  5. „Worst place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Stamford, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pitney Bowes als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I don't think the company has pros, no one cares what you do. If that is a pro for anyone.

    Kontras

    1. Too much politics 2. No work life balance. 3. People don't respect others 4. Managers do not care about your growth. 5. Company culture sucks

    Rat an das Management

    Try to bring positive work culture.

    Pitney Bowes2019-08-27
  6. „Interesting work, although a bit disorganized”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Praktikant - Software Engineer(Internship) in Danbury, CT
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pitney Bowes als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Interesting work, and some employees I worked under were fantastic to be around. This is a more inconsistent pro, as I explain in the cons, but they made my work very enjoyable when they were involved.

    Kontras

    * The company was very large, and I would often be told something and/or given tasks by one division without the knowledge of another person. * I worked under a division that was sold off and re-branded as Bluecrest. This is more specifically a con with them than PB, but the work culture could be incredibly toxic towards certain employees, and some older employees specifically could be incredibly condescending or... rude. Thankfully, I never experienced this directly, but I have seen it happen to others, and some stories I've heard from others are incredibly frustrating and blatant discrimination. * In short: If you're going to work for Bluecrest, beware of the angry old guys. You'll learn who they are pretty quickly. Otherwise, many problems you'll face would probably apply to many large companies.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Pitney Bowes2019-07-28
  7. „Senior Advisory Software Engg”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Advisory Software Engineer in Noida
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance, less work pressure, good technologies is some products, help in certification and higher studies

    Kontras

    Company shares not doing good, middle management in India is clueless, lots of favoritism, WFH policy being revoked

    Rat an das Management

    Have a better vision for the product and company, help employees build domain knowledge.

    Pitney Bowes2019-06-15
  8. „Great Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Software Engineer in Shelton, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pitney Bowes als gearbeitet

    Pros

    The team was wonderful and the work was fast paced. Very corporate style setting. Great people

    Kontras

    The location just sucks, Shelton, CT. You need a car to enjoy your time there.

    Rat an das Management

    Get more budget to extend your intern work time! It's a +15,000 employee company after all!

    Pitney Bowes2019-05-14
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „Company is falling behind & uses layoffs instead of managing a budget.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Pitney Bowes ()

    Pros

    Co-workers are helpful & kind.

    Kontras

    Layoffs, micromanagers, high stress environment.

    Rat an das Management

    Treat employees like adults & stop micromanaging & adding undue pressure.

    Pitney Bowes2019-04-16
  10. „Horrible, horrible, horrible and horrible.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    D- Grade D- Grade Company.

    Kontras

    1. No Brand Value- noone knows about this company except current and former employees. 2. Very Low Salary Structure- I am B.tech and my salary was way less than other companies are offering. 3. No Growth Opportunities- One guy leaves other guy comes and your manager has been working here past 5 years at same designation. 4. No Game Room- yes pool, TT, cricket, chess, fussball and other game lovers... nothing around.... 5. Cafeteria- Mashaallah... max 15 to 20 people can be there.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    At least learn to speak English fluently. BARE MINIMUM.

    Pitney Bowes2019-05-07
107 Bewertungen gefunden