Bewertungen für Pitney Bowes Sales Manager | Glassdoor.de

Pitney Bowes Bewertungen für Sales Manager

Aktualisiert am 19. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

34 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
47%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
7%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
15 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work !”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Pitney Bowes (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great incentives, generous commission, good environment

    Kontras

    Lack of opportunities to further career

    Pitney Bowes2019-08-19
  2. „good place to start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Account Manager in New Haven, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    you'll learn a lot about the mailing industry, how to use different software tools, and how a large corporation works.

    Kontras

    very few, if any, move on and up from the IS department

    Rat an das Management

    micromanagement is far outdated. hire smart people. train them thoroughly. let them show you what they can do autonomously

    Pitney Bowes2019-07-17
  3. „Sales Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Salary, Upscale Corporate Environment

    Kontras

    Too much pressure, deadlines and targets are unrealistic

    Pitney Bowes2019-06-06
  4. Hilfreich (7)

    „Dying Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Account Manager in Spokane, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pitney Bowes (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very cool amenities, ARNP, chiropractor and a masseuse on staff sometimes.

    Kontras

    Unable to utilize any of the cool amenities because of fear of losing your job. Has gone from focusing on customer service and revenue to only caring about the call metrics that a 3rd party came up with because apparently management couldn’t come up with a plan themselves. Micro management to the max, more worried about when I have to use the restroom and how many calls I’ve made than how much revenue I’ve brought... in or why the business is dying. Upper management is out of touch, local management is a joke, the only motivational tools they use now are casual day “coupons” and FEAR of losing your job. Also local management apparently can approve vacation time and then take it away whenever they feel like it, seriously.. Terrible customer service, we literally have to decide what is more important, helping our clients or feeding our families because you can’t do both and still meet the newly required talk time and call metrics.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Abandon ship! I’m out of here. Just like the stockholders are..

    Pitney Bowes2018-09-08
  5. „Sales Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Spokane, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good employees to work with

    Kontras

    Poor management to work with

    Pitney Bowes2018-08-08
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not sure of direction anymore”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Account Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people among the ranks are smoothing over the transitional cracks supposedly being managed to create a new world PB

    Kontras

    Too many IBM dinosaurs trying to turn around a business into new waters where they have no experience of either the old PB or where it is going to end up. Probably going to be sold off in the next 3-5 years. Such a shame, was a great company to work for and lead the way in every business arena it entered.

    Pitney Bowes2018-01-17
  7. „Inside Sales Account Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Account Manager in Spokane, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pitney Bowes has attractive salaries. The products are innovative.

    Kontras

    The company is in a transformation phase. Constantly undergoing changes to job requirements, technologies, shifts, and pay.

    Rat an das Management

    Put the customers first and transformation second.

    Pitney Bowes2017-10-28
  8. „Business Development Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales/Business Development Manager in Singapur
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pitney Bowes (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    digital, flexibility, US based, dynamic, best

    Kontras

    US based , etc. etc. etc. etc.etc.

    Rat an das Management

    implementation is required with planning

    Pitney Bowes2016-10-14
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Team Sales Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Sales Manager in Spokane, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good compensation, strong benefits and an onsite nurse is great. Lots of good people that want to make the necessary changes to re-invent the company.

    Kontras

    Many mid to mid senior management team members cling to "that is the way we have always done it" and it is not only counterproductive, it is bordering on hostile to those looking to make the changes top leadership has laid out.

    Rat an das Management

    Promote the talent that supports your vision in truth, not a group that will pay lip service to your vision and then cling to the old PB way.

    Pitney Bowes2016-06-23
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Has Little competition yet the competition wins a lot because of the pricing. They have good benefits such as 401K etc and trips if you are at 100% of goal.

    Kontras

    First class mail is at a all time low so the postage machines are becoming extinct. The competition is always giving a much better price.

    Rat an das Management

    The company is very shaky and they are constantly going through transformations. It is likely that your position will only exist for a few years. My advice is to move on while you can.

    Pitney Bowes2016-03-13

    Reaktion von Pitney Bowes

    April 15, 2016Human Resources

    Thanks for your comments. We take your feedback seriously. Pitney Bowes values our employees and strives to retain talent.

34 Bewertungen gefunden