Bewertungen für Pitney Bowes Sales Executive | Glassdoor.de

Pitney Bowes Bewertungen für Sales Executive

Aktualisiert am 6. Feb 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

51 Bewertungen gefunden

2.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
9%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
7 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sales Representive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Birmingham, AL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible, fair pay, good resources and tools for daily activities

    Kontras

    no room for advancement, poor market for mail machines

    Rat an das Management

    Help reps to stay excited about being apart of team

    Pitney Bowes2017-02-06
  2. „I thoroughly enjoyed my working experience at Pitney Bowes”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Area Sales Executive in Lubbock, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great management and professional atmosphere. Fantastic customer support available for clients of sales representatives. Complete sales support and all necessary working tools provided.

    Kontras

    Some of the sales territories are geographically large. Sometimes difficult to service all clients effectively. Transporting the equipment for full line sales representatives can be challenging.

    Rat an das Management

    Increase the incentive for sales representatives by offering competitive commission rates and commission rates for established accounts that are maintained.

    Pitney Bowes2016-12-12
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „New upper mgmt lacks vision”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Sales Executive in Burtonsville, MD
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Pitney Bowes ()

    Pros

    Good financial Opty . Good outside sales experience for future prospective employers. Most companies recognize Pb as a good place to learn selling skills

    Kontras

    Poor upper management. It has become personal. Recognition and promotion don't happen based on performance or merit it's all based on personal likes and previous allegiances from a competitor

    Pitney Bowes2016-09-29
  4. „Sales Representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Area Sales Executive in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Overall I am thankful to have had the position right out of college. - Good management training (including Richardson classes) - Good sales processes - Good team when I worked there - Opportunity for promotions

    Kontras

    - No new, innovative products to sell - Poor leadership - Mailing industry is declining - Major account reps seemed to get all leads and good accounts - Hard to sell on superior service when too many service team members were cut. - No leads

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on new innovative products or partnerships. Competition has caught up in terms of products feature. Also, work to create a more collaborative and fun culture.

    Pitney Bowes2016-09-08
  5. „Sales Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pitney Bowes stressed to their managers that success came from each team member being prepaired. They were very instrumental in developing good sales people.

    Kontras

    One of the downsides for working for them is that they required too many internal meetings which take away from the selling time you will have in an 8 hour day.

    Pitney Bowes2016-03-12
  6. „Pitney Bowes”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Sales Executive in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Had assigned Territory & Customers

    Kontras

    CRM was very time consuming

    Rat an das Management

    Price products closer to match competitors Like Neopost to make competitive take overs easier

    Pitney Bowes2015-10-08
  7. „Many opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Area Sales Executive in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Very progressive. New corporate management (USA) are former IBM senior corporate executives who have a clear vision of the future. PB are market leaders in Digital Commerce and while mailing was a mainstay, location intelligence and predictive analytics are rather exciting. Best to assess their core software offerings and spend time to chat with their sales people for pros and cons. Their imaging (sold to... Konica- Minolta Canada) and management services (sold to Novitex and Swiss Post) were not rewarding. Mailing / Messaging have limited growth potential ... My opinion. Overall, could offer an interesting career. Good training.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Compensation plans pre 2014 were often given 6 - 8 months late, in a transition period, heavy admin burden on sales though that may have changed.

    Rat an das Management

    Be sure all management are aligned and committed to the corporate vision.

    Pitney Bowes2015-09-26
  8. „Senior Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Area Sales Executive in Detroit, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent benefit package, including tuition reimbursement, compensation package needs work especially for seasoned representatives.

    Kontras

    Does not promote from within. Local management practices not monitored.

    Rat an das Management

    Uncover other attributes to enable succession of professional skillsets to growth positions for employees.

    Pitney Bowes2015-09-21
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „SASE”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Senior Area Sales Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great company to work with

    Kontras

    i never had cons to deal with

    Rat an das Management

    Let the sales force be more responsible

    Pitney Bowes2015-09-08
  10. „Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Sales Executive in Martinez, CA

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I did extremely well at Pitney Bowes. The liked my manager and district manager and was praised for a reaching my goals.

    Kontras

    The company was downsizing and our territory increased 3 times what is was. I found myself driving 2 hours to 1 client and 2 hour home. I would rather conduct more business in less drive time.

    Rat an das Management

    I believe being acknowledge for a job well done, makes everyone work harder

    Pitney Bowes2015-07-28
51 Bewertungen gefunden