Bewertungen für Pitney Bowes Director | Glassdoor.de

Pitney Bowes Bewertungen für Director

Aktualisiert am 24. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
29%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
43%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
18 Bewertungen
  1. „Director”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Stamford, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Pitney Bowes (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    work life balance; work remotely; reward loyalty

    Kontras

    slow to change; medium pay; blah blah blah

    Rat an das Management

    oen two there four i need 20 works to continue

    Pitney Bowes2015-11-20
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Global Director in Trumbull, CT

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Highly focused on their transformation

    Kontras

    Incessant employee uncertainty related to their jobs. Waves of layoffs and lots of overworked individuals.

    Pitney Bowes2015-09-18
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great place to work now, they're finally getting it right”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director, Analytics in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    New CEO is finally steering the company in a sustainable direction. Generally, their compensation and benefits are at or above the market. They're really focusing on the culture.

    Kontras

    Is still a little stodgy. Most of their business is the old school mailing business. Will take time for a real transformation.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep shaking things up. There's a lot more work to do, but I'm confident you're on the right track.

    Pitney Bowes2015-07-16
  4. „Great place that I will miss”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Director in Bethel, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great people who are very committed to the company and each other Robust work Good benefits

    Kontras

    In middle of transformation Needs clarity of how people contribute to bottom line

    Pitney Bowes2015-06-26
  5. „Turning the corner”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Pitney Bowes (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    PB has made significant progress over the last year+ turning the corner from a legacy mailing hardware company to a true digital commerce company.

    Kontras

    Experiencing significant transformation, so lots of restructuring

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the momentum from the last few years by communicating the future direction of the company.

    Pitney Bowes2015-06-09
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „A Solid Career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Stamford, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I was very fortunate in my very long tenure at PB. As a Project Manager of many large scale global projects, I was empowered to lead large matrix global teams to implementation success. I had the ability to navigate my career and land on very exciting work in various corporate areas.

    Kontras

    Company in recent years is trying to reinvent themselves. They are facing declines in physical mail which directly impacts their financial success. There have been significant reductions in force and divestitures which all make sense, but employees are faced with uneasiness and uncertainty, which impacts morale and productivity. I trust that the new management and CEO will shape PB into a new brand that will... prosper the next 100 years.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Pitney Bowes2015-06-04
  7. „Excellent Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Director in Stamford, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Pitney Bowes ()

    Pros

    CEO has a vision and it is well communicated

    Kontras

    The core market is declining. Fortunately the company is branching into other spaces.

    Rat an das Management

    Stay the course.

    Pitney Bowes2015-05-26
  8. „Management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Senior Director in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great Company with great opportunity to move laterally through out the company

    Kontras

    Management, suck and most of the time they are not compitent

    Rat an das Management

    Hire better leaders.

    Pitney Bowes2014-12-16
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Company with an Identity Crisis”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I was with PB Software and the latest technology is really Enterprise and World-class, flexible work environment as long as you deliver. Benefits are in line with most companies.

    Kontras

    Company is going through a massive transformation for the good, however execution is a bit spotty. Brand (mail) is hard to over come and despite hiring a CMO to re-brand one year later nothing done. more smoke than fire. Nobody knows PB for anything other than mail, up hill battle. Software group leadership is heavily weighted to former Infor people, not impressed.

    Rat an das Management

    Spin software out in to separate company and stop bringing in Infor retreads

    Pitney Bowes2014-10-17
  10. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Danbury, CT
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Dynamic and growth oriented. Lots of baggage from the old days that they are dealing with which is very positive though for some, painful. Strong executives leadership with Marc Lautenbach

    Kontras

    Lots of responsibility with little authority. No courage in most BU and functional leadership. PB needed a new culture, disappointed that they chose to adopt IBM's.

    Rat an das Management

    Really look at your senior-level BU leadership, they may not be as they seem.

    Pitney Bowes2014-10-18
44 Bewertungen gefunden