Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Pitney Bowes | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Pitney Bowes

Aktualisiert am 8. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
49%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
51%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pitney Bowes CEO Marc Lautenbach
Marc Lautenbach
566 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „So - So”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior in Shelton, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Pitney Bowes (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company is working on redefining itself, it is trying hard to get the right people / strategies and other aspect in place. They really want to change. There are departments in PB that are great, and have phenomenal leadership. There's others that are sorely lacking. It's why you see reviews all over the place

    Kontras

    The majority of senior management is either legacy, or IBM legacy. There is very little 'think different'. While they have a stated desire at the ELT to drive different direction, as it trickles down the Legacy PB kicks in. I've been disappointed that they do not seem to hold all execs and senior management to the same level of accountability

    Rat an das Management

    Stop excepting the excuses for a lack of results. Create higher turnover at the exec level, past performance does not guarantee future success and should not buy years of 'passes'

    Pitney Bowes2019-10-04
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Nice”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Pune
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working environment is matter after all and you can find here.

    Kontras

    Well it's hard to say.

    Pitney Bowes2019-10-03
  3. „Worst Company In Hebron to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Hebron, KY

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Hire pretty much anyone--and I mean anyone--that stumbles in off the street or local jail.

    Kontras

    one of the sloppiest most disrespectful places ever! Management is only concerned about lining their own bonus pockets, no one cares about regular workers and pay

    Rat an das Management

    they were called newgistics and pitney bowes was supposed to be all about making it 100/% better and all they have done is backslid. Management changed a few years back but only got worse. definitely avoid for ANY kind of employment

    Pitney Bowes2019-10-25
  4. „Good work culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Advisory Interaction Designer in Noida
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * As a contributor in this company, I felt like I was heard, respected and my opinions mattered. * I was fairly good at my job, it was recognised. * I liked the people who I was working with. * I respected and learnt from many of my leaders in the organization and there were people I aspired to be more like. (Special call out to Irshad, Andy and Mus) *Leadership from VP of User Experience, Ruth Frank is... exceptional. I witnessed the phase when PB products underwent transformation with design system and design thinking.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Lack of focus on software business. Now since it has been sold off, I can understand why that was the case. Compensation could have had been better.

    Rat an das Management

    I can understand that from time to time companies must take external opinions, but as a contributor to SSA (web-mapping), I was really not happy to know that we had to get validation from Boston Consulting Group that we are doing really good with web-mapping and that is the future. I wish, our senior leadership had realized its potential and had invested more in it rather than spending all that money on external... validation. Our web-mapping product has so much potential which hopefully would be recognised and realised by Sync sort.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Pitney Bowes2019-09-17
  5. „Bureaucratic but lots of opportunities if proactive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    flexible with working remotely and many projects to gets your hands on

    Kontras

    slow moving and lack of clear accountability across departments

    Rat an das Management

    clarify vision, mission and capital allocation respectively

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-16
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sr. Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent Products Good Customers Good benefits

    Kontras

    Transforming for 8 years + Several Senior Executives, part of boys club, that should have been gone years ago. No options for the people doing the work... only management. Results in overall poor employee engagement.

    Rat an das Management

    Give options to employees (although stock has been worthless and dropping for years) to encourage ownership.

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-29
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „A once great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Field Service Representative in Grand Rapids, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Pitney Bowes (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Vacation...when they allow you to take it

    Kontras

    The company is crumbling around the Micro Managers and Bean Counters. Upper management/CEO wants to build a new company by bleeding dry the old one. The morale of Senior employees has plummeted.

    Rat an das Management

    Take early retirement

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-27
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Undergoing Change”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Project Manager in Watford, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good colleagues. Flexible hours. Redundancy

    Kontras

    Poor management, lack of direction

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-27
  9. „Not recommended for long term”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Advisory Software Engineer in Noida

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pitney Bowes als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    No variable pay. Everything fixed.

    Kontras

    Share price going down. Selling business divisions to get rid of debt.

    Rat an das Management

    Sales and marketing team needs to be more aggressive.

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-26
  10. „High level sales, top performer, left due to unrealistic sales quotas within a dying industry”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Client Account Manager in Spokane, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Pitney Bowes gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, people, originally livable salary with obtainable and week paid commissions,

    Kontras

    Expectations increased to purposely rid senior managers to hire less experienced and lower paid employees.

    Rat an das Management

    Stand up to executives making decisions that don't make sense business wise or employee wise and care.

    Pitney Bowes2019-09-26
1589 Bewertungen gefunden