Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Pilgrim's | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Pilgrim's

Aktualisiert am 16. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

462 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
66%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pilgrim's CEO Jayson Penn
Jayson Penn
16 Bewertungen
  1. „Chicken plant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Pallet Jack in Gainesville, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pilgrim's gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work hours good . Many hour as you can get

    Kontras

    It is physically difficult. Repetitive

    Pilgrim's2019-09-16
  2. „Great Place to Advance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production Supervisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Pilgrim's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Pay, Great People, and great benefits.

    Kontras

    Should have asked for my money. LOL

    Rat an das Management

    Thank you goes a long way.

    Pilgrim's2019-09-10
  3. „Easy money”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Packing in Sumter, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pilgrim's (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    It was easy money for the week

    Kontras

    Long hours on 1st shift

    Pilgrim's2019-08-24
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great last resort job!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Laborer in Moorefield, WV
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Pilgrim's (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    the only thing good about working here is the people you meet. thats it.

    Kontras

    The pay isnt enough for the type of work. They work you like a literal slave. They DO NOT care about your personal time. They NEVER let you out on time, its always a gamble EVERY DAY. Forget planning anything with your family. Employees that have worked with the company for over 25 years still only make what a new hire with 1 year of service would make. 13.00 dollars an hour is absurd. The CEO of this company only... cares about profit and the betterment of himself. Your car WILL BE damaged in the company parking lot !!! The outside workers do not give any care in the world about damaging your vehicles. The only reason people work at pilgrims is because there are no other jobs in the area. if you need money then be prepared to work your tail off. The upper management of the plant are very corrupt. If they want you to get a promotion you will. If they dont personally like you then good luck trying. If you work there get out now before you die of industrial fallout and the ammonia chemicals floating in the plant. Some of the conditions the people are made to work in are your worst nightmare. Try being wet cold and sore for 9 hours of back breaking work for a measley 13 usd an hour! good luck trying to buy a house working here. YOU dont make enough.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    My advice to management is to listen to the complaints of the workers when you have a meeting instead of shaking your head and looking at your cell phones. Just because you have a salary and the other workers do not does not mean we arent people and our opinions dont matter. PAY your workers MORE! i know we sound like a broken record but other companies are STARTING at 15.00 an hour with room to give you more after... a year. I hear the pay was better than before but also everything we buy now costs more. If you want employees to stay with your company i would advise a strong pay increase more than .25 cents an hour. Raise it up to 15.00 an hour, your asking ALOT from these people. They are literally being worked to death. Stop growing too many chickens than you can handle. The price that chicken goes for in stores is alot of money. Your a multi-million dollar company and those profits deserve to be spread out accordingly. I would advise a strong bonus for current workers and a pay raise to 15.00 by 2020

    Mehr anzeigen
    Pilgrim's2019-09-01
  5. „Quality control”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Csi in Athens, GA

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pilgrim's als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Working hours are great for me

    Kontras

    Smell some co workers slacking

    Pilgrim's2019-08-11
  6. „Sucked”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Systems Administrator 

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Pilgrim's gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay was OK and made a lot of friends

    Kontras

    lots of mean people also and manage can be really BAD depending on what part you work in

    Pilgrim's2019-09-16
  7. „Great people and place to work, very diverse.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Certified Shoulder Cutter in Chattanooga, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pilgrim's gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Love the diversity and job was easy with great pay.

    Kontras

    Management can be hard to understand as english isn't their native language

    Rat an das Management

    Love what you do, keep being you.

    Pilgrim's2019-08-08
  8. „It was great. Great staff. Nice hours.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Pilgrim's gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Overtime on your time. Flexible hours

    Kontras

    Not any. The jobs great

    Rat an das Management

    N/a

    Pilgrim's2019-08-08
  9. „Backstabbers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inventory Manager in Mount Pleasant, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Pilgrim's gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you look hard enough, there are some legitimate good people there. But you have to look really hard.

    Kontras

    The management team is so desperate to get managers that they will straight up lie to your face to get you to accept a position with them. Once you sign the relocation contract and they think that they got you right where they want you, the 180 turn happens almost instantaneously. There is zero respect for personal time, they call you all hours of the day and night. They bully people, they intimidate people to the... point of destructively throwing things and breaking things in anger right front of you. Total lack of professionalism at the upper level and the rest of the team doesn’t have the guts to say anything from fear of retaliation.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Open your eyes and look at the destruction you are leaving in your wake. You are ruining honest hard working people’s lives and are too blind to even realize it. Leaving was the best thing I ever did for myself, my personal well being, and my family.

    Pilgrim's2019-09-06
  10. „Best place to work ever”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Hanger in Gainesville, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pilgrim's gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I loved everything about working at pilgrims

    Kontras

    The constant cold was the worst

    Rat an das Management

    Your doing great

    Pilgrim's2019-07-21
462 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden