Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Picis | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Picis

Aktualisiert am 10. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Picis CEO Marcus Perez
Marcus Perez
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Before Sellout”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Programmer Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Picis gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Was a great place to work with dedicated and motivated colleagues.

    Kontras

    Company sold to Harris. Penny pinchers cut veteran workers to save money.

    Rat an das Management

    Should have given workers the option of reduced salary and/or attrition rather than pulling the rug.

    Picis2017-12-04

    Reaktion von Picis

    December 6, 2017Executive Vice-President

    Since the acquisition of Picis by Harris was over 2 years ago your information is 2 years old. As I’ve stated in other responses Picis was very profitable when Harris acquired it. The tough decision about doing reductions had everything to do with getting the right positions to grow Picis and nothing to do with profit. In fact, there are more employees at Picis now then when it was acquired by Harris. We still have plenty of long time Picis employees. Many over 20 years of being part of the Picis family. Another important note is Picis is due to grow in 2017 for the first time in 7 years and continues to be profitable.

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Focus...at last”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support/Deployment 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Picis (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    After a rather turbulent period with Optum / UHG, Harris has brought a much needed focus to Picis. Good things: -We are still called Picis...good call from Harris as that was about to change -Everyone is given sight of company goals and strategy -Prof. service charges etc. have been increased so the client may feel that, but these are in line with standard practices and are realistic. Should have been done ages... ago...this will help Picis deliver better solutions for our clients. -Harris business model is strong -Close relationships with clients is encouraged which can only be good. -Drive to develop new products which is quite exciting. -Picis is recruiting

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -Still taking a long time to bring existing products up to date, it is happening though. -Some of the staff let go by Harris initially were good people with good skills and sometimes there is a hole when those skills are required.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the focus and energy. Remember that there is a world outside of the US. Why do people insist on emailing on Sundays!

    Picis2017-06-08
  3. „Best Acquisition for ED PulseCheck”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Picis (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Since the acquisition of ED PulseCheck to Harris we are on a roll. Everything about Harris Computer Systems screams " build your business unit to the highest" Take control and watch it grow. Executive Management within Harris is the best I have ever worked with in my time here which is ALOT of years. I have been through every acquisition for Picis and this is the first time in years that I feel content and the... ability to grow within the organization. They listen they promote from within and educate top notch.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Cant really think of one yet...... and that's the truth.

    Rat an das Management

    Engage your full staff more utilize the minds of those that have been here for eternity. We know the business the clients and can really give way more input then we are being asked of at the moment. Help to mentor those that want to continue growth within the Harris Organization.

    Picis2017-04-03
  4. „Things are looking bright for the future”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Wakefield, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Picis (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Things are very exciting at Picis. Lots of progress in re-aligning Picis to current market needs. Attention given to many troubled areas under Optum. New products and initiatives are being introduced and many new employees. The new employees are bringing a fresh perspective and when combined with the many long term employees is making for some great ideas.

    Kontras

    Time to focus on the future even more. Picis needs to solve the problem with the core products not selling. Perhaps the idea of introducing new products is to make sure their is some options if the core products don't start selling.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Make sure you continue to listen and seek input from the employees.

    Picis2017-03-31
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „People make the company great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Picis (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company has gone through many changes in the last 18 months and the future has a positive outlook. The people at the company are what make it awesome. The new space is nice.

    Kontras

    The company has gone through many changes over the last 18 months and sometimes it has been difficult to navigate. People have decided to leave so it puts a lot of pressure on those staying until they can be replaced.

    Picis2016-12-15
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great compny goign down very quickly..”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior SQA Engineer in Wakefield, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Picis gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Location right Near Lake so you can walk every day and enjoy surroundings. Very close to 93 and 95 .Medic al applications that was used by many great hospitals.

    Kontras

    Not going to complain about low level managers because it is not worth it.. They are doing good for last 8 and half year showing top management how great everything and got rid of talent that were actually talent so they will not be challenged. No innovative product is launched, customers are dropping product and replacing with competitors. This company has been sold to many companies and each company who bought... them change the skin so they can quickly sell it to some one . Great product 20 plus year ago but due to lack of vision still using same technology and hence not able to compete. I was there for more than 8 years and once great product gone south and has not changed. Nothing to learn. Low level mangers doing great job showing new top management how great everything is and are very good at it.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Check real performance of all Low level Manager. You need to quickly do marker research and understand need of the existing and future client. Replace old tech. like Power Builder and update Architect and that can only be done if you have technically solid leaders. Don't rely too much on people with domain knowledge because that is their strength meaning they will protect their knowledge meaning stay where are they... are. Yes you need to catchup very quickly.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Picis2016-12-20

    Reaktion von Picis

    March 31, 2017Executive Vice-President

    Picis has been doing very well actually! Our software is installed in over 500 hospitals worldwide, and counting. We are also introducing new products. Streamlined operations over the past 18 months. We are profitable and the business will grow in 2017 for the first time in 7 years. We are currently re-writing the core products to .NET, executing on several popular initiatives and we are hiring. Our total employee count is higher than when it was acquired from Optum in 2015. We have changed the culture of Picis, we have an open environment with all employees encouraged to share their ideas and concerns with anyone all the way to the top. Executives directly deal with these ideas and concerns and take action. We have fantastic managers and leaders at Picis who share these ideals and values. The spelling and grammer of your review makes it hard to believe this is from a legitimate employee given you were apparently a "SQA Engineer" but I chose to respond anyway.

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Light at the end of the tunnel”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Picis (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great staff to work with - very motivated and smart. Clear vision by Management for next 12 - 18 months. Investing in new initiatives says to me that there is growth and opportunity at the company. New upward opportunities for growth at Picis and other Harris companies.

    Kontras

    Change is always hard, and we've had a lot over the past 5 years. We've been bought by Optum, bought by Harris and then split into two business. I hope that this will be the last of this kind of change for the foreseeable future. Harris doesn't appear to re-sell companies so I am hopeful. Some staff seem resistant to the new leadership style which can make the working environment difficult. If you see a problem, we... can no longer just identify it - we need to come up with real solutions and then implement them.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to be transparent to the staff. More focus on sales, there seems to be a disproportionate investment vs results.

    Picis2016-09-23
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Team but....”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Picis gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of great people to work with - most people are helpful and friendly

    Kontras

    Company was recently sold and there are a lot of cuts and the environment is now a lot more stressful

    Picis2016-09-20

    Reaktion von Picis

    March 31, 2017Executive Vice-President

    Harris acquired Picis from Optum June 2015. Over 15 months before this review was written. Our employee count has surpassed the total number of employees when we acquired Picis and it's growing. Lots of exciting things are happening. New products, updating of existing products and Picis will grow organically for the first time in 7 years in 2017. Harris acquires companies for the long haul and never sells businesess. Picis is a good company, great people and fantastic products.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    „Making strides for the better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Picis ()

    Pros

    Since Harris bought Picis a year ago, leadership has been very transparent with regards to company health. In the past year the company has stopped the downward trend we were on and right now we're back to trending upwards. Sales are increasing, we're developing new products and I believe that now is a great time to be a Picis employee because of the growth we're experiencing and the leadership that's making it all... come together.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The stock purchase plan is in the Canadian Stock Exchange which I think is a bit of a pain but otherwise great benefits.

    Picis2016-08-25
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „ED side a lot better now”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Picis ()

    Pros

    A new EVP, non Harris hire, is running the ED PulseCheck business unit the way it should be run. Harris was smart to split off ED from TPA since the two cultures have always been drastically different. Very smart decision. Some very well respected long time ibexers have been promoted up to run some departments and this is paying dividends for employee moral and retention. Focus is back on the product and... customers and the next couple years will see growth and innovation for the PulseCheck product which is long overdue. The PulseCheck product and business will continue to deliver and now has the right executive team to make a difference.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Right now there really isn't any since the PulseCheck division has essentially turned things around. The same couldn't have been said about a year ago.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep your long time ibexers happy and get to know the customers.

    Picis2016-08-27
33 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden