Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Phaidon International | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Phaidon International

Aktualisiert am 14. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
72%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Phaidon International CEO Harry Youtan (no image)
Harry Youtan
145 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „The Best Step I took in my Career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Phaidon International als Vollzeit

    Pros

    + Hard work pays off here. + Great learning and development opportunities - having no experience in recruitment was not a barrier for me. + Brilliant managers. I am treated with respect, but am equally pushed to perform to the best of my abilities. + Great team - we work and socialise together. + I get to use my language skills. + Above average salary and commission structure. + Great culture.

    Kontras

    - Office is a bit hot and stuffy sometimes

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Phaidon International2019-04-10
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Exciting journey”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Manager in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Phaidon International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Exciting to be part of an ultra-growth business - Recruitment mandates are at a senior executive level - Good team to work with if you are a sociable person - Possibility to earn a 6 figure salary in your 20s - Good office location

    Kontras

    - The IT systems in international offices leave a lot to be desired

    Phaidon International2019-04-03
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Work Hard Play Hard”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Berlin
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Phaidon International als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great support structure, training and continuous development Great incentives and commission structure Dynamic and fun team, real team player attitudes of everyone lifting each other up to succeed together, not pulling each other down to get to the top

    Kontras

    Fast-paced, often stressful environment, can be negative for some people who aren't suited for this atmosphere

    Phaidon International2019-04-04
  4. „Exciting start into a career as a professional”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Consultant in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Phaidon International als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Even without experience in recruitment you can start here - A lot of really good training which helps you a lot in the first weeks - super nice colleagues - really attractive benefits through internal challenges f.e paid holiday trips - you can make a lot of money - everyone is welcome - super diverse team

    Kontras

    - the office needs better air-condition

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Maybe a fridge with some nice drinks would be nice.

    Phaidon International2019-04-04
  5. „Recruitment Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Phaidon International als Vollzeit

    Pros

    -possibilities to develop -fast paced environment -possibilities to network and get to know the market -client and candidate meetings -use of different languages to build a professional relationship with contacts -engagement with other offices around the world

    Kontras

    -very phone based -you should be a committed person to work in this job/company

    Phaidon International2019-02-08
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Worst work experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Consultant in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Phaidon International als gearbeitet

    Pros

    If you like working in a challenging and competitive environment, it can be ok. But soon you will feel stressed about your manager yelling at you, even if you are the top biller.

    Kontras

    - Micromanagement is crazy: every hour your manager will check how many minutes you spent on the phone, how many emails you sent and how many people you contacted. - You can't talk to your colleagues or have a coffee together during working hours. - Worst work environment ever!

    Rat an das Management

    If you want to decrease the turnover, train more the ones you promote as "manager" . They may be good recruiters and sellers, but they have no idea of how to deal with human resources.

    Phaidon International2018-10-26
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Tons of growth and working with the top end of the industry”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Phaidon International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Immediate exposure to key clients and candidates. I get to work with some of the most prestigious banks and financial firms in the world interacting with typically VP or director level and above. Work environment is amazing - free coffee, breakfast options multiple times a week, beverages during the week and beer/wine on Fridays. Several sales incentives going on and the team participates in Philanthropic events... at least once every 2 months.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Work can be difficult. Since it’s a longer sales cycle you don’t get your first yes 1 week into the position. With persistence and targeted effort you’re able to overcome this hurdle. No options to work remote until more senior in company (about 2 years of tenure)

    Rat an das Management

    Keep making yourself available. Love the hands on training and appreciate you sharing your vision.

    Phaidon International2019-10-14
  8. „Great Place to work, great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Phaidon International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great place to work great people

    Kontras

    Long hours, high pressured environment

    Phaidon International2019-10-11
  9. „Unrivaled Progression”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Phaidon International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is few if any roles out there where by 26 Years of age you can earn the money you can earn here and get given the responsibility you can. 5 Years in the business and I have a team of 15+ with a view to grow this to double

    Kontras

    Naturally long hours which means you may have to sacrifice other commitments, but that's part and parcel of recruitment.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and creating the clear pathways for people from associate to AD's!

    Phaidon International2019-10-04

    Reaktion von Phaidon International

    October 15, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to read that you are thriving in your career with us! We are immensely proud of our employees who go from graduates to leaders within the business and are excited to see this continue in the future.

  10. „Great place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Phaidon International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Continuous Learning Great Client Base Good pay Great Incentives Cool office Great location International opportunities Support to succeed from people across the business

    Kontras

    Long hours... but that's recruitment and that's why we get paid so well.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep investing in your people and continue to help us all grow and develop

    Phaidon International2019-10-03

    Reaktion von Phaidon International

    October 15, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your review, we value your feedback! We are pleased to hear that your time with us is positive and we hope that this continues as you grow and progress in the business. We continue to develop our culture and work environment so that all our employees are supported to achieve their full potential.

    Weniger anzeigen
231 Bewertungen gefunden