Bewertungen für Pfizer Principal Scientist | Glassdoor.de

Pfizer Bewertungen für Principal Scientist

Aktualisiert am 16. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

26 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
26%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Pfizer CEO Albert Bourla
Albert Bourla
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Good place to work with good benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Scientist 

    Ich arbeite bei Pfizer (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible work environment

    Kontras

    Instability, like any pharma company

    Pfizer2019-08-16
  2. „Great Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Scientist 

    Ich arbeite bei Pfizer (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    best work/life balance. great benefits. okay salary, but made up by bonus.

    Kontras

    still a big company...

    Pfizer2019-06-03
  3. „Pharma is a tough industry”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Principal Scientist in Groton, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Pfizer gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    LOTS of resources to get job done Nice people Decent benefits Flexible work arrangements (sort of)

    Kontras

    Focus on the bottom line and not the patients - plain and simple. Willing to dispense with very talented senior scientists to save a buck for another M&A.

    Pfizer2018-04-09
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Career prospects”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Research Scientist 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pfizer (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Outstanding work-life balance, freedom to work flexible hours, accomplished and bright colleagues to work with

    Kontras

    Promotions are hard to come by, R&D does not seem to be a priority for the leadership

    Pfizer2016-12-15
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company values, good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Scientist in Cambridge, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Pfizer (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Multitude of resources, strong teamwork to get the job done, great values

    Kontras

    Sometimes upper management tends to get in the way of progress, mixed messages

    Rat an das Management

    Send clear messages, don't be so risk averse

    Pfizer2016-10-31
  6. „Nice benefits, terrible work space”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Scientist in Brookline, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pfizer (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Most of the people are nice and easy to work with. Access to a lot of scientific knowledge.

    Kontras

    open workplace is difficult to deal with at times, no privacy, and very distracting.

    Pfizer2016-09-28
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    „dysfunctional matrix top heavy organization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Principal Scientist in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Pfizer ()

    Pros

    I have never worked with a more committed group of people in all my business life. I have never had a bad manager or had to tolerate problem uncooperative or lazy colleagues because they were well protected politically..

    Kontras

    I shake my head when I read that work balance is a pro at Pfizer. It's been very hard for me over the last 5 years to even take a week of vacation let alone use all of my allotted time. We have what is call a Pfizercation, where colleagues are encouraged or required to attend telecoms or meeting even when they should be on holiday. One colleague was on a webex the day after an emergency appendectomy. Because... it's a global company you are on call 24/7/365, it's not unheard of to have telecoms at 5AM or10PM several times a week.. In addition the constant restructuring and cost cutting leaves the employees who are left with the workload of 7 or 8 until the straw that breaks the camel's back is realized and then more attention is paid to workload. The matrix organization where one group pays for project, but another group has to provide the FTE holds up projects and ruins relationships with KOLs. there is constant adjusting of strategy for the sole reason of cutting costs, not what is best for the asset or patients. There is no 5 year plan, it's just want we can do today for the lowest cost. Bonuses are a farce as many employees had a 10 to 21% pay cut last year just to have to replaced with a bonus that may not equal or surpass what was cut. Every year another benefit is removed including cutting severance packages, pension plans and company contributions to 401Ks..

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You are looking for exceptional employees who excel in this field yet you constantly lower compensation and use the excuse you are on par with industry standards. If you want surpass industry standards then you have to compensate employees above the benchmark and show them the respect they deserve by providing a work environment that makes them feel as an asset to the company rather than a financial liability.

    Pfizer2016-05-17
  8. „Usual science stuff, cure cancer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Principal Scientist in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Pfizer gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Competitive pay Benefits It is great working here. It's a small site and people are friendly. Easy to get things done.

    Kontras

    Lack of personal development. As such it is not a con, but there are disadvantages when you work in a small site of a big company. The usual stuff.

    Pfizer2016-01-26
  9. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Principal Scientist in Cambridge, MA
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Pfizer gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Robust R & D funding; Well structured work environment; focus on research excellence

    Kontras

    The very frequent company reorganizations;

    Pfizer2015-01-08
  10. „Good company for big pharma”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Principal Scientist in Cambridge, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Pfizer gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits, though always trimming those, work/life balance, caliber of people working there. Pay is good, but a bit less so after the move to Cambridge as they are less competitive here.

    Kontras

    Frequent restructuring, management does not follow through with plans for long, changing their minds frequently

    Pfizer2015-01-15
26 Bewertungen gefunden