Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Penske | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Penske

Aktualisiert am 7. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

304 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Penske CEO Roger S. Penske
Roger S. Penske
120 Bewertungen
  1. What I would do if I were management.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Forklift Operator in Groveport, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Penske (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Really great American company to work for.

    Kontras

    Some downsides are that the people who tend to try avoiding work most nights get away with it. They seem to never be held personally responsible for their lack of work ethic, so they end up making our entire team's numbers look bad. I just wish they would be repremanded privately instead of the whole group being made to listen to negative toned meetings about a problem caused by a hand full of people. Pay could be higher...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Encourage the hardworking team members and write up and replace the non working team members. Repremand the employees with consistently low LMS numbers.

    Penske2019-05-30
  2. Sales Job

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Penske (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good management eager to help you train

    Kontras

    Flag hours are not as high as other markets

    Penske2019-06-08
  3. Great company to work for

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cashier 
      Empfiehlt
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Penske (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Good Benefits decent pay depending on position

      Kontras

      poor management lack of interest in promoting from within

      Penske2019-05-14
    • Great Company, Great Leaders, Great Team

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Appointment Coordinator in El Monte, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Penske (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      This company if very strong on being number 1 in every way. Number 1 with customer satisfaction as well as employee satisfaction. This is a highly motivated company who seems to hire highly motivated individuals who I am happy to work for and with :)

      Kontras

      I do not have any cons.

      Rat an das Management

      Stay positive and motivated! :)

      Penske2019-05-09
    • Stay away from the Remarketing Dept!

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Reading, PA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Penske gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      - If you miss High School - the Remarketing Department is for you! - The pay is good, 15 days PTO and sick-time that gets paid out annually if you don't use it - Plenty of raining opportunities - The cafe at the corporate office is awesome, Site 2 (Bernville Rd building) sucks - There are a couple great people scattered throughout different departments

      Kontras

      - DO NOT TRUST ANYONE, especially HR and your manager(s) everything you say to HR they WILL use against you - Management picks favorites and if you're not in the clique, you're not getting any advancements in your career - ZERO support from management. Total dog eat dog world, mgmt pretends to have your back and support your career and they climb right on top of you and take credit for all of your work - Everyone...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      - Actually hire an HR team that is trustworthy and looks out for ALL employees, not just the ones on FMLA - Conduct WAY MORE 360 degree reviews, not just every few years. Do them bi-annually and put management on Development Plans to help them grow and learn

      Penske2019-05-21
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Not a bad place to work

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tech III in South Plainfield, NJ
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Penske gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Always something to do money is great start at 28 pay raise every year benefits are great south Plainfield people are great fun place to work

      Kontras

      Some techs are cry babies can get very corporate sometimes your schedule can change every year based off shift bids

      Rat an das Management

      Change your system of advancement

      Penske2019-04-11
    • I did everything from train new hires to run a shift.

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich habe bei Penske gearbeitet ()

        Pros

        Big company, ok pay and promotion from with in

        Kontras

        Don’t care for employees they look at profit only

        Rat an das Management

        Take care of your employees

        Penske2019-04-27
      • Its not a bad place to start

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Auto Technician 
        Neutrale Prognose

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Penske (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Get in at 6am and get out at 2:30pm. Leaves plenty of time to do stuff outside of work and not have it br dark already.

        Kontras

        No room for growth. They mainly get people through recruiting agencies.

        Penske2019-03-29
      • Penske in Marysville, Ohio

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Automotive Technician in Marysville, OH
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Penske gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Great experience working on Acura and Honda vehicles. Has all benefits, air conditioned shop, awesome coworkers. Has Acura and Honda specific training.

        Kontras

        Health insurance a little high. Had to travel about 30 miles to and from.

        Rat an das Management

        Keep doing what you do.

        Penske2019-02-25
      • No 401k match

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Material Handler 
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Penske (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        One of the best jobs I’ve had. Super easy

        Kontras

        No 401k match Too many supervisors 1 for every 7 employees Mandatory overtime during holiday time

        Penske2019-02-26
      304 Bewertungen gefunden