Bewertungen für Penn Medicine Clinical Nurse | Glassdoor.de

Penn Medicine Bewertungen für Senior Clinical Trail Nurse

Aktualisiert am 30. Apr 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.8
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Penn Medicine CEO Ralph Muller
Ralph Muller
2 Bewertungen
  1. „Clinical Nurse II”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Nurse II in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Penn Medicine - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Education Benefit, Great Staff Ratios, Great Pay

    Kontras

    Older Facilities, Semi Private Rooms

    Penn Medicine2018-04-30
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Unit in a Great Hospital”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Nurse II in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Penn Medicine - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The hospital of the University of Pennsylvania truly values nurses, as evidenced by a nurse being hired as CEO of the hospital, whom was our Chief Nursing Executive prior to being promoted. Educational opportunities, work with amazing colleagues, and it is part of an Ivy League institution with the best nursing school in the country.

    Kontras

    Nothing specifically about this institution, but rather nursing in general so use your imagination. However, I will say that through the shared governance structure and nursing administration and clinical nurse specialists opportunities to turn cons into pros is possible

    Weiterlesen
    Penn Medicine2018-03-30
  3. „Excellent Nursing Care”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Nurse in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Penn Medicine - Vollzeit

    Pros

    A leader in the healthcare industry. Penn Medicine is continually striving to improve the quality of care delivered to our patients. Overall, nurses provided patient-centered, evidenced-based care. Provides exceptional training, encourages education and advancement, competitive pay and benefits.

    Kontras

    At times, it is a high-stress environment with a high volume of patients. Expected to be adaptable to processes that are constantly changing and improving.

    Weiterlesen
    Penn Medicine2018-01-26
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „It's great to be a nurse at Penn”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Nurse in Phila, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Penn Medicine - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Interesting patient population Second highest acuity in Philadelphia Fantastic boss and coworkers Supportive administration Dental, vision, mental health, prepaid tuition with reduced tuition at local universities

    Kontras

    Not all of our physician colleagues are helpful Parking can be challenging There really aren't many cons, but I have to write 20 words to make them happy

    Weiterlesen
    Penn Medicine2017-12-11
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Clinical Nurse”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Nurse Specialist in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Penn Medicine - Vollzeit

    Pros

    I love to learn about science, medical research, medical trends. I work with very bright people from which I can learn. This is an added benefit for me. I am able to ask questions & share impressions.

    Kontras

    Pay could always be better, this would help staff to feel valued. System is slow to respond to issues, too much red tape.

    Weiterlesen
    Penn Medicine2017-01-31
  6. „Penn Medicine-Penn Presbyterian Medical Center”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Nurse 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Penn Medicine gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Always incorporating new healthcare technologies into practice. Values research and encourages nurses to pursue higher education with tuition incentives.

    Kontras

    Parking is difficult. You can purchase parking in their garage or arrive early to find street parking. Its close to the 40th Street station stop on the Market-Frankford Line so public transportation is very easy. Also near the 40 and 21 bus stops that will take you through Center Center, South Philly, and West Philly.

    Penn Medicine2017-01-14
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Eh.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Nurse 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Penn Medicine gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Many opportunities for professional development, if you are motivated.

    Kontras

    Workplace not team-oriented, despite rhetoric, and the patient is not the primary focus.

    Penn Medicine2016-06-15
  8. „Great place to learn and be given growth opportunity as new RN”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Clinical Nurse II in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Penn Medicine gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Big academic hospital comes with its pros and cons itself but a great place to learn and evidence for decision making is valued. Hands down the best nurses I've worked with. intelligent, diligent and fun to work with.

    Kontras

    Should support nurses more. Ratios are ok but given the incredibly high acuity and volume - for which the Hospital is in desperate need of its planned expansion - there should be more float nurses/extra support. I probably took an actual lunch 10 times in my 4 years there.

    Weiterlesen
    Penn Medicine2015-10-10
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Nurse Clinical Documentation Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Nurse Clinical Documentation Specialist in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Penn Medicine gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Networking among various multi-discipline professionals.

    Kontras

    Recent corporate consolation which resulted in micromanagement of reviewers to the point where the objective CDI focus was disconnected. Fortunately, there was a restructure of the leadership and maybe the new director will lead allowing their managers to manage without strings!

    Weiterlesen
    Penn Medicine2015-08-28
  10. „Rn”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Clinical Nurse I in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Penn Medicine -Vollzeit

    Pros

    12 hour shifts Benefits Pay Great support Evidence based practice Management

    Kontras

    Short lunch break Holidays Weekends Night shift Friday's Busy Too many patients

    Weiterlesen
    Penn Medicine2015-07-24
10 Bewertungen gefunden