Bewertungen für Pearson Test Scorer | Glassdoor.de

Pearson Bewertungen für Test Scorer

Aktualisiert am 26. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
48%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
21%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pearson CEO John Fallon
John Fallon
10 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Okay Part time Gig”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pearson (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    work from home. Flexible schedule

    Kontras

    work is not guarantee. Very low pay.

    Pearson2019-08-26
  2. „Good work-from-home gig”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer in Remote, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pearson ()

    Pros

    Work-from-home, training provided, supervisors available for questions and assistance, always paid on time, flexible times usually available so you can work around other jobs, scoring the essays is fairly simple, though it can sometimes seem subjective.

    Kontras

    Pay depends on assignment and starts fairly low, about $11 an hour. The projects are seasonal, so you get the most work in the spring and not much for the rest of the year. Their system doesn't work very well and is sometimes down during your shift, which just means you can't work and lose out on that money. Grading occasionally can be confusing, depending on the project.

    Rat an das Management

    Would be easier for scorers if your system wasn't down so often

    Pearson2019-08-11
  3. „Nice Summer Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pearson als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Relaxed environment with friendly and helpful management team.

    Kontras

    Work can be a bit challenging on certain projects.

    Pearson2019-06-29
  4. „Pearson Excellence”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer in Birmingham, AL
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pearson gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Scoring for Pearson is a at-home position. You set your own schedule. You can travel while working, with a laptop. And the pay was great.

    Kontras

    The length of time was only 3 to 4 months, per project. However, your performance on a project introduces you to another contract.

    Pearson2019-06-08
  5. „Not a bad gig!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pearson als

    Pros

    Great part time work from home gig!

    Kontras

    Long hours of training before you can score.

    Pearson2019-05-16
  6. „inadequate pay, poor leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pearson als

    Pros

    short contracts allow for flexibility

    Kontras

    no organization, lack of communication, poor supervision; for a company that takes so much government money for expensive state testing, they could afford to pay more and could have better human resources

    Pearson2019-05-13
  7. Hilfreich (7)

    „Toxic Micromanagement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pearson (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Easy job to get; if you meet the requirements, you're in. You can work from home and the pay is okay, although insulting for a job that requires a college degree. Incentives for being both fast and accurate.

    Kontras

    This is the worst micromanagement I have ever seen in my life. You are nothing more than a warm body to them; easily replaced when you burn out due to the mind-numbing nature of the work and the lack of trust and support. If you don't meet a certain speed and accuracy level, you are tersely informed of your inadequacy, via either chat or phone (yes, they will call you and chastise you for being too slow, too... inaccurate, etc.), during your shift. There is absolutely no independent thought allowed in this position; if you do not follow the rubric EXACTLY and if your ratings don't match up precisely with those assigned by the more senior scorers, you are forced to retrain (on THEIR schedule, mind you, not yours), and if you're still not perfect, you're fired. I don't know why they hired us if they didn't intend to trust our word. This job requires a bachelor's degree, but like I said, they don't trust you or your education. You are connected to a scoring supervisor for your entire shift and your performance is monitored constantly by an indicator on the screen. This level of micromanagement is not only extremely stressful, it is counterproductive; it's difficult to concentrate and even more difficult to perform well when one is constantly anxious about being chastised for "low validity/performance" at any given moment. Ironically, if we were given more freedom and flexibility, I can almost guarantee performance and morale would skyrocket. Besides the toxic micromanagement, the work itself is, as I mentioned, mind-numbing to the extreme. The essays are generally poorly written, and you're required to stare at them for hours on end, which is unbelievably dull. You can almost feel your performance slipping the longer you do it, which will, of course, prompt a snarky phone call or message. I've been doing this off and on for a year, and not only has it not gotten better, it has gotten worse. You aren't expected to use your education, your skills, or your experience. You are expected to read the mind of a different random stranger for every shift.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Relinquish the death grip on your employees. Offer more flexibility and encouragement, and I guarantee that both performance and morale will rise exponentially. If you don't, you will continue to experience high turnover as you drive away your most talented and educated employees.

    Pearson2019-04-26
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Easy Money, Fairly Easy Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Freelancer - Test Scorer in Princeton, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pearson gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Ease of scheduling Great communication with supervisors Good pay

    Kontras

    Temporary work Seasonal Can be very monotonous

    Pearson2019-02-22
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great job, requires patience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer in San Juan, PR
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pearson als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good pay if you're aching for a source of income. Administrative staff is understanding, very patient, often lenient, and above all helpful. Comfortable working space in the area I worked at (Puerto Rico). Opportunity for career advancement if you keep working with them.

    Kontras

    Requires a good deal of motivation and patience when things get repetitive. Exceedingly repetitive job, easy to get frustrated and tired. Inconsistent employment; seasonal.

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing negative, Pearson does a great job taking care of its staff and employees.

    Pearson2018-08-15
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Interesting and flexible temp job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer in Seattle, WA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pearson ()

    Pros

    Work online from home. Requires a degree in the subject matter you are scoring. Pay is okay. Incentives based productivity and accuracy. Project assignments are 2-8 weeks at a time.

    Kontras

    You are never certain if you'll get another project to work on.

    Pearson2018-07-10
39 Bewertungen gefunden