Bewertungen für Pearson Scorer | Glassdoor.de

Pearson Bewertungen für Test Scorer

Aktualisiert am 26. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

124 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
63%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pearson CEO John Fallon
John Fallon
16 Bewertungen
  1. „Scorer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Scorer in Lansing, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Time went really fast. The supervisors was really nice. I could take off work when needed.

    Kontras

    There is none. I really like this job and and I kept busy while I worked.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Pearson2016-08-25
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Professional Scorer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Professional Scorer in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Pearson gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Flexible hourly work from home with excellent support from supervisors. This year had more positive feedback than last year. Quality of scoring each student response was more important than meeting a set time per response. Once you learn how their payroll system worked, it was easy to add paid breaks, time spent with phone support, offline review time (1 hr max/week) and correct any days that the hours you worked... were not correctly populated to the timecard. HR was very helpful in teaching me when I did my first project in 2015, so this year went very smoothly. Work lasted until all the papers were scored. Most projects have the opportunity for overtime for at least part of the project.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The learning curve when you start is a bit steep -the second year is MUCH easier. Different projects/prompts require different ways of thinking, and sometimes the turnaround time isn't long enough to retrain your brain to adapt. Even if you are a good scorer, preference is given to those who can score full-time. Work is only available a few times a year.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more Project Support personnel and get more specific guides from your customers to help support Scorers. Try to implement an optional extra practice set or sets in training for high performing scorers when switching a scorer to a different area (e.g. Narrative to Research Simulation, to a higher grade, or from SAT to ACT) in a short time. Also, develop a First-time Scorer training to explain how the Oracle... timecard system makes life easier, how to access payroll records, and any other tasks that exist for all Projects. Since scoring is so seasonal, recruit from scorers to do other freelance jobs like editing or proofreading for other companies in the Pearson family.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Pearson2016-08-05
  3. „Temporary Scorer at Glenview office”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer in Glenview, IL
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pearson als gearbeitet

    Pros

    I loved my job! Super easy, $10/hr for training, $13/hr after that plus you get a $30 incentive if you meet your numbers. I loved working with my coworkers and boss. Flexible schedule and not so strict.

    Kontras

    The position was temporary so no benefits like health insurance

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good environment!

    Pearson2016-07-18
  4. „Education Scorer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Test Scorer in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pearson als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Secure work environment, helpful and friendly Human Resources Department, various scoring projects available by subject matter (writing, math, science)

    Kontras

    Only temporary employment, dependent on available scoring projects

    Pearson2016-06-30
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Assessing student's answers on important tests nationwide”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Scorer in Iowa City, IA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pearson gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible time off, co doesn't care if you don't show up. Midwest work ethic makes coworkers nice to work with.

    Kontras

    Ppl not qualified are allowed to score just by default of possessing a college degree. Feel sorry for kids tests that are being scored.

    Rat an das Management

    Reward ppl for hard work and give benefits.

    Pearson2016-08-02
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Pearson Education Services”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Professional Scorer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Pearson ()

    Pros

    Working from home is a plus

    Kontras

    Low salary for people with advanced degrees. The companies IT department is horrible. The projects are always starting late are are fraught with technical problems.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your scorers. We don't have the time to wait for your IT department to get their act together.

    Pearson2016-06-30
  7. „Not bad for temping at home”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Test Scorer in Champaign, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Pearson gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    If you have a degree and want to get some extra cash from home, you could do worse, if you can get your foot in the door. I originally scored for them from a physical location, so that's how I was offered at-home projects. The rate of pay is pretty high for what it is, IMO. You can also set your own schedule within quite a wide range. And almost every single time I called for additional help, the supervisors on... the project were *extremely* friendly and kind!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It can be very monotonous, and more subjective items can be brain-breaking if you simply don't see it the way the range-finding committee did. Feedback can be a little terse, depending on who your supervisors are, simply because you're isolated and have little chance to develop a rapport.

    Rat an das Management

    Messages to scorers for good things or encouragement, rather than bad feedback only, would be nice to read from our isolated environments. We want to like you!

    Pearson2016-06-04
  8. „Decent place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Scorer in Phoenix, AZ
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pearson als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Training was streamlined and easy to comprehend. Work hours were clearly defined. Bonus pay for speaking Spanish was a plus.

    Kontras

    Having to ask permission to use the restroom outside of designated break times was definitely awkward. The company definitely makes you feel like a number not a team member.

    Rat an das Management

    Having some sort of incentive for working quickly and accurately would have been nice. Overall it was a good opportunity to make some money.

    Pearson2016-06-09
  9. „Scorer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Freelancer - Test Scorer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pearson als gearbeitet

    Pros

    At Home Flexibility, got paid on time, very professional

    Kontras

    Have to schedule hours a week in advance. So it is semi flexible.

    Rat an das Management

    Raise the pay a few more dollars.

    Pearson2016-05-18
  10. „Great for new college grads”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Scorer in Temple, TX
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pearson gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The pay is good, especially if your project pays by responses graded instead of hourly. Once you have a couple projects under your belt you can apply to work from home.

    Kontras

    Due to the nature of the work, there are only projects during testing season.

    Pearson2016-05-16
124 Bewertungen gefunden