Bewertungen für Pearson Scorer | Glassdoor.de

Pearson Bewertungen für Test Scorer

Aktualisiert am 26. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
63%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pearson CEO John Fallon
John Fallon
16 Bewertungen
  1. „Enjoy working from home for extra pay!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional Scorer in Ringgold, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pearson als Teilzeit

    Pros

    This definitely helps my teaching salary.

    Kontras

    Scoring can be boring, but new jobs open regularly.

    Pearson2019-06-06
  2. „Not a bad gig!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pearson als

    Pros

    Great part time work from home gig!

    Kontras

    Long hours of training before you can score.

    Pearson2019-05-16
  3. „Waiting to Get Paid”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional Scorer in Mesa, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pearson als Teilzeit

    Pros

    None in my experience, unfortunately.

    Kontras

    1. I was placed in a scoring position in which I had no experience as an educator. Therefore, even with a lot of effort to figure out the rubric I did not qualify to continue that project. 2. Day one was listed as training. I received no training just a computer tutorial and supervisors who made little time for any questions. 3. I was there for 3.5 hours. The supervisor listed my time card as 2.5 and I... brought this to HR's attention along with the other concerns I had. 4. Payday has come and gone and I still have not been compensated for my time. I am waiting for a response.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Put more effort into training new people and place them in areas they are capable of succeeding.

    Pearson2019-06-21
  4. „inadequate pay, poor leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pearson als

    Pros

    short contracts allow for flexibility

    Kontras

    no organization, lack of communication, poor supervision; for a company that takes so much government money for expensive state testing, they could afford to pay more and could have better human resources

    Pearson2019-05-13
  5. Hilfreich (7)

    „Toxic Micromanagement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pearson (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Easy job to get; if you meet the requirements, you're in. You can work from home and the pay is okay, although insulting for a job that requires a college degree. Incentives for being both fast and accurate.

    Kontras

    This is the worst micromanagement I have ever seen in my life. You are nothing more than a warm body to them; easily replaced when you burn out due to the mind-numbing nature of the work and the lack of trust and support. If you don't meet a certain speed and accuracy level, you are tersely informed of your inadequacy, via either chat or phone (yes, they will call you and chastise you for being too slow, too... inaccurate, etc.), during your shift. There is absolutely no independent thought allowed in this position; if you do not follow the rubric EXACTLY and if your ratings don't match up precisely with those assigned by the more senior scorers, you are forced to retrain (on THEIR schedule, mind you, not yours), and if you're still not perfect, you're fired. I don't know why they hired us if they didn't intend to trust our word. This job requires a bachelor's degree, but like I said, they don't trust you or your education. You are connected to a scoring supervisor for your entire shift and your performance is monitored constantly by an indicator on the screen. This level of micromanagement is not only extremely stressful, it is counterproductive; it's difficult to concentrate and even more difficult to perform well when one is constantly anxious about being chastised for "low validity/performance" at any given moment. Ironically, if we were given more freedom and flexibility, I can almost guarantee performance and morale would skyrocket. Besides the toxic micromanagement, the work itself is, as I mentioned, mind-numbing to the extreme. The essays are generally poorly written, and you're required to stare at them for hours on end, which is unbelievably dull. You can almost feel your performance slipping the longer you do it, which will, of course, prompt a snarky phone call or message. I've been doing this off and on for a year, and not only has it not gotten better, it has gotten worse. You aren't expected to use your education, your skills, or your experience. You are expected to read the mind of a different random stranger for every shift.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Relinquish the death grip on your employees. Offer more flexibility and encouragement, and I guarantee that both performance and morale will rise exponentially. If you don't, you will continue to experience high turnover as you drive away your most talented and educated employees.

    Pearson2019-04-26
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Worse than Last Time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Professional Scorer in Lansing, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pearson als

    Pros

    Pay (includes bonuses), create your own schedule

    Kontras

    Everything is on separate websites, communication times are slow, company is woefully underprepared to have online employees

    Rat an das Management

    If you're running behind, own up to it--don't place the blame on contractors' shoulders. Have everything on one site/one login. Don't make it so hard to get help (either via online ticket or on the phone). Be more organized--don't make offers at the last minute and don't have such tight deadlines. Those of us who have less than 24 hours to do things but can't because whoever is sending your email out is running... behind shouldn't suffer. If having online-only employees is too difficult for you, bring back scoring centers--I would take elbow-to-elbow work conditions (and freezing bathrooms) over all the difficulties I've had trying to get started online.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Pearson2019-04-15
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Easy Money, Fairly Easy Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Freelancer - Test Scorer in Princeton, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pearson gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Ease of scheduling Great communication with supervisors Good pay

    Kontras

    Temporary work Seasonal Can be very monotonous

    Pearson2019-02-22
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Professional Scorer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional Scorer 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Pearson (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible work. Can pick and choose scoring assignments. Began work in office 2005 and now work at home. Interesting and enjoyable work. Good support from content team.

    Kontras

    Poor pay for expertise provided.

    Rat an das Management

    I find it interesting that when I check the jobs available in my area with Pearson that as an expert whose scores affect the lives of students as they take the SAT and apply for college AND with a required Bachelor's Degree, I am paid less than a test proctor who sits in a quiet room with test takers, mops the floor after the test and can come with a high school diploma. I don't believe that Professional Scorers... are valued at this company as much has they should be valued.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Pearson2018-10-12
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great job, requires patience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer in San Juan, PR
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pearson als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good pay if you're aching for a source of income. Administrative staff is understanding, very patient, often lenient, and above all helpful. Comfortable working space in the area I worked at (Puerto Rico). Opportunity for career advancement if you keep working with them.

    Kontras

    Requires a good deal of motivation and patience when things get repetitive. Exceedingly repetitive job, easy to get frustrated and tired. Inconsistent employment; seasonal.

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing negative, Pearson does a great job taking care of its staff and employees.

    Pearson2018-08-15
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Interesting and flexible temp job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer in Seattle, WA

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pearson ()

    Pros

    Work online from home. Requires a degree in the subject matter you are scoring. Pay is okay. Incentives based productivity and accuracy. Project assignments are 2-8 weeks at a time.

    Kontras

    You are never certain if you'll get another project to work on.

    Pearson2018-07-10
124 Bewertungen gefunden