Bewertungen für Pearson Scorer | Glassdoor.de

Pearson Bewertungen für Test Scorer

Aktualisiert am 11. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

122 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
76%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pearson CEO John Fallon
John Fallon
14 Bewertungen
  1. "Good work-from-home gig"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer in Remote, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pearson ()

    Pros

    Work-from-home, training provided, supervisors available for questions and assistance, always paid on time, flexible times usually available so you can work around other jobs, scoring the essays is fairly simple, though it can sometimes seem subjective.

    Kontras

    Pay depends on assignment and starts fairly low, about $11 an hour. The projects are seasonal, so you get the most work in the spring and not much for the rest of the year. Their system doesn't work very well and is sometimes down during your shift, which just means you can't work and lose out on that money. Grading occasionally can be confusing, depending on the project.

    Rat an das Management

    Would be easier for scorers if your system wasn't down so often

    Pearson2019-08-11
  2. "fine"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Professional Scorer 

    Ich habe bei Pearson gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    good people, decent pay for the work

    Kontras

    mind numbing work, contract work

    Pearson2019-07-19
  3. "Nice Summer Job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pearson als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Relaxed environment with friendly and helpful management team.

    Kontras

    Work can be a bit challenging on certain projects.

    Pearson2019-06-29
  4. "Easy Temp Job for College Grad"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Scorer 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pearson gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Easy and rewarding temp job-decent pay

    Kontras

    it is temp work, project based-short projects

    Rat an das Management

    don't allow employees to score too fast when you have allotted time to be scheduled out to complete a project-majority of employees lose out on income

    Pearson2019-06-13
  5. "Interesting Job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Scorer 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Pearson gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Periodic work, lunch is served, quiet work location with free parking.

    Kontras

    Periodic work and not regular

    Pearson2019-06-26
  6. "Great for extra cash"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Scorer in San Antonio, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pearson als

    Pros

    Good professional work environment and pays good.

    Kontras

    Micromanagement when working under certain supervisors.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more organized

    Pearson2019-06-25
  7. "Temporary online scorer for Pearson"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Online Scorer 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pearson als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Work at home and flexibility of hours

    Kontras

    Seasonal/Temporary and no job security

    Pearson2019-06-10
  8. "Pearson Excellence"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Test Scorer in Birmingham, AL
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pearson gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Scoring for Pearson is a at-home position. You set your own schedule. You can travel while working, with a laptop. And the pay was great.

    Kontras

    The length of time was only 3 to 4 months, per project. However, your performance on a project introduces you to another contract.

    Pearson2019-06-08
  9. "Enjoy working from home for extra pay!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional Scorer in Ringgold, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pearson als Teilzeit

    Pros

    This definitely helps my teaching salary.

    Kontras

    Scoring can be boring, but new jobs open regularly.

    Pearson2019-06-06
  10. "Waiting to Get Paid"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Professional Scorer in Mesa, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pearson als Teilzeit

    Pros

    None in my experience, unfortunately.

    Kontras

    1. I was placed in a scoring position in which I had no experience as an educator. Therefore, even with a lot of effort to figure out the rubric I did not qualify to continue that project. 2. Day one was listed as training. I received no training just a computer tutorial and supervisors who made little time for any questions. 3. I was there for 3.5 hours. The supervisor listed my time card as 2.5 and I brought...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Put more effort into training new people and place them in areas they are capable of succeeding.

    Pearson2019-06-21
122 Bewertungen gefunden