Bewertungen für Pearson Project Manager | Glassdoor.de

Pearson Bewertungen für Project Manager

Aktualisiert am 10. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

147 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
39%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
37%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pearson CEO John Fallon
John Fallon
52 Bewertungen
  1. „Excellent company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pearson gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Market leader in the publishing sector

    Kontras

    Can't think of any negatives

    Pearson2019-10-10
  2. „Takes care of employees.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Implementation Project Manager in Bloomington, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Reasonable pay,treats customers fairly. Treats employees fairly.

    Kontras

    Claims to be transparent but politics don't allow such transparency.

    Pearson2019-09-22
  3. „High performing team and innovative culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pearson gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    - Innovative culture - Confidence in Senior Leadership - Creative approach - Flexible working

    Kontras

    Limited tolerance for employees who aren't able to hit the ground running and perform at an exceptional level.

    Pearson2019-09-08
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „Awful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Content Project Manager in Holborn, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Can progress to Subject Leader than dead end from here Friendly colleagues

    Kontras

    Awful pay Management team are clueless Training modules pointless Business all over the place Contract issues for a lot of staff - keep giving rolling contracts The place was a mess to sum it up!

    Rat an das Management

    pay more and change the working method!

    Pearson2019-08-29
  5. „Good years passed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    you can work from home

    Kontras

    lack of decision making or decisions have unclear reasoning

    Pearson2019-08-21
  6. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 

    Ich arbeite bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, great location, awesome work environment

    Kontras

    System issues take a long time to resolve

    Pearson2019-08-20
  7. „Great people.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great colleagues and work environment.

    Kontras

    Too much reliance on processes and not on results and getting things done. Can be very frustrating.

    Pearson2019-08-06
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Things are probably different now”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pearson did a good job of keeping HR fairly organized compared to other companies I have since worked for.

    Kontras

    With the decisions they have made over the past decade, it is hard to understand just how they are going to thrive going forward.

    Pearson2019-07-29
  9. Hilfreich (7)

    „Culture of fear, bullying, racism and retribution”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not just another e-commerce site. Some parts of the company seem to be doing what the company mission statement and values claim.

    Kontras

    Witnessed and personally experienced intimidation, racism, misogyny, bullying and fear-mongering on a very regular basis during my 5+ year tenure here. Attempted reporting incidents to Human Resources multiple times and immediately received retribution from my manager and co-workers each time. Became depressed, fearful, and physically ill. Had to leave the other victims/co-workers behind. Would have probably been a... better culture had I worked at Theranos.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You have a lot of weeds in what could be a beautiful garden.

    Pearson2019-07-31
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „horrible”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager 

    Ich arbeite bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    run run run run run

    Kontras

    pretty much everything esp. managers

    Pearson2019-06-11
147 Bewertungen gefunden