Bewertungen für Pearson Editor | Glassdoor.de

Pearson Bewertungen für Editor

Aktualisiert am 8. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

104 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
67%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pearson CEO John Fallon
John Fallon
30 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Always Restructuring”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Freelancer - Development Editor in Boston, MA

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    There are some great people at Pearson who are genuinely interested in improving educational outcomes for students.

    Kontras

    Like all educational publishers, Pearson is trying to figure out how to fit its old textbook material into a new digital learning framework. Management can't seem to decide exactly what it wants to offer and many within the company are stuck in antiquated mindsets, which stifles innovation and creativity. There's also a lack of job stability and transparency around decision-making, which negatively impacts staff... morale.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Pearson2019-10-08
  2. „Corporate and ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Photo Editor 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friends for life. Great transparency. Good cause. I felt like knew what I was doing every day. Good name for your resume too.

    Kontras

    It’s not the most exciting place to work and that can drag. Also regional offices differ in quite a bit way.

    Rat an das Management

    You need a global vision

    Pearson2019-09-11
  3. „Editor - Acquisitions - Salary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Editor in Chennai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1. No Micro Monitoring (or) Policing 2. Target set at the beginning of the year and periodical reviews are conducted to motivate and help an individual to achieve the target 3. Abundant scope given for R & D of new product development and on justifying the outcome, investment are provided for new product development.

    Kontras

    Nothing very specific (from my views)

    Pearson2019-06-29
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Lovely place to work, but low pay and no real training”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Editor in Melbourne
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pearson gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The people, facilities, and lovely, centrally located offices

    Kontras

    No on the job training, I was dropped in the deep end. My supervisor was lovely but told me I wasn't able to pick up things quickly (which was frustrating as no-one wanted, or had time to to train me). Felt bad asking for help as everyone was stressed due to pressure of workload.

    Rat an das Management

    You should really pay people better and stop using freelancers to cut costs. Invest in properly training people (and give existing staff time to do this) on your systems rather than set new employees up to make mistakes. I also thought it was sneaky that they offered me a package including super to hide the real rate of pay.

    Pearson2019-07-01
  5. „Your boss plays all the role”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production Editor in Noida
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If u r good in your boss's eye then u hv achieved everything

    Kontras

    If u r not in good books of ur boss...no growth

    Rat an das Management

    To look after employees performance apart from only accepting wht bosses says

    Pearson2019-06-08
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Work environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Editor in Noida
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to work. You get a work life balance. Salary is credited on time.

    Kontras

    Flat structure. Does not have much growth opportunity internally.

    Pearson2019-04-08
  7. „Dramatically shifting employment environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Senior Development Editor in Greenwich, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Pearson ()

    Pros

    Project ownership, great people, commitment to problem solving

    Kontras

    Fewer and fewer staffers, with expanding roles, lack of vision and communication

    Pearson2019-04-15
  8. „If Education and building learning solutions is your passion”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Editor in Neu-Delhi
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The best place to work to develop education and learning solutions

    Kontras

    Too many hierarchy levels and slow decisions and product churning cycle

    Rat an das Management

    We need faster decisions and turn around period

    Pearson2019-03-17
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great people, limited growth options”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Editor in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Strong products, smart people. Good brand recognition and trust.

    Kontras

    Limited options for advancement; lots of politics

    Pearson2019-02-23
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „It's a decent place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Editor 
    Empfiehlt
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I like the people I work with, mostly enjoy the work.

    Kontras

    Layoffs, No pay transparency,

    Pearson2019-02-02
104 Bewertungen gefunden