Bewertungen für Pearson District Sales Manager | Glassdoor.de

Pearson Bewertungen für District Sales Manager

Aktualisiert am 16. Feb 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

23 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
37%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pearson CEO John Fallon
John Fallon
18 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (5)

    "District Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - District Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working in education, but that is even no longer remaining a pro.

    Kontras

    Almost everything, no transparency from management, no trust for management or executive team, back-stabbing from colleagues, gossip and negativity among peers, lack of support in the field, massive amounts of red-tape, no innovation, broken products, anly care about profit, incredibly reactive, not proactive or supportive, do not pay out bonuses, do not give goals until selling season is over, terrible finance "team" who cannot get anyone's payout correct, untrustworthy managers, products, colleagues, vision, and company.

    Weiterlesen
    Pearson2017-02-17
  2. "District Sales Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - District Sales Manager in Wyncote, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pearson gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great people and great team mentality

    Kontras

    Traditional publishing is still struggling with software and delivery.

    Weiterlesen
    Pearson2016-12-08
  3. "Big Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - District Sales Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of resources, professional development, etc.

    Kontras

    It's a big company. It takes a while to figure out what everyone does around here.

    Weiterlesen
    Pearson2016-06-03
  4. "Excellent Culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - District Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Pearson ()

    Pros

    Great company culture, inclusive, and pretty transparent management for such a large company. The benefits are amazing, flexible work hours for employees, and management are (in my experience and in general) easy to communicate with.

    Kontras

    The company lags behind the top technology companies in product innovation, and you have to move for most promotional opportunities in the sales force (although that's true for most outside sales forces).

    Weiterlesen
    Pearson2015-08-04
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    "Making a difference in higher educational learning"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - District Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have the pleasure of speaking with some of the brightest educators in the world. I am outside most days visiting different college campuses. I have the leading textbooks and technology products and services to offer. I can walk into any office and know I have a solution. I have a team who are thoughtful, supportive, creative, and allow me to think outside the box. I might be alone on campus in between calls, but I never feel alone inside this huge company family. Even though Pearson is huge, we are specialized and organized appropriately to allow for a true small company feel inside a machine. I cannot imagine working anywhere else.

    Kontras

    Reorganization has been confusing at times, but management is supportive and doing everything they can to be transparent and professional. Dealing with issues outside our control--the Common Core politics that we do not set yet support--are tiring, but we know what we stand for, and why we are involved where we are.

    Weiterlesen
    Pearson2015-06-09
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Pearson Higher Education"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - District Sales Manager in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Pearson ()

    Pros

    The people here are great. They are smart and hard working. This company allows me to work with the best! There is wonderful training no matter the position and the pay and bonus opportunity are terrific.

    Kontras

    Everyone has lots of responsibility and there is so much to learn.

    Weiterlesen
    Pearson2015-06-07
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    "Loosing it by the day"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - District Sales Manager in Noida
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The pace is slow and will work well for someone who wants to just 'coast' A lot of re-org and leadership level exits - so its easy to just not do anything at all Good work life balance Decent perks

    Kontras

    With all the re-org - it is just plain chaotic in every business vertical HEd, Publishing, K12, Schools, Tech New recruits in place of leaders who left after 'cashing out' look incompetent to fill those shoes - seem to have been hired in haste

    Weiterlesen
    Pearson2014-08-27
  8. "Higher Education Publisher with Highest Standards"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - District Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Highest quality print and media in US Highest quality of ethics in Higher Ed Highest quality of employees in industry Most data to show student success with products

    Kontras

    Working for Pearson January through April is exhausting and all consuming

    Weiterlesen
    Pearson2014-03-13
  9. "Pearson is the best place to be in Higher Education Publishing"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - District Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Pearson ()

    Pros

    There are many opportunites for advancement within Pearson and a variety of career paths that one can choose. The culture at Pearson is like no other in regards to "Teamwork". It is an "ALL FOR ONE AND ONE FOR ALL" mentality.

    Kontras

    There is some redundance but the company is taking measure to rectify this.

    Weiterlesen
    Pearson2014-03-04
  10. "Very rewarding, high performance culture guided by strong core values"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - District Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    My 17 year career at Pearson has provided me with great satisfaction on many levels. Commitment, drive and work ethic are valued and rewarded throughout the organization.We have a very noble mission--to change people's lives through learning. Our products and services support that mission and the people who work here embrace it. Pearson attracts the best and the brightest people who truly put their hearts and souls into everything that they do--many colleagues have become lifelong friends.

    Kontras

    Our industry is changing rapidly with requires us to be nimble and work all the harder. We are in the midst of organizational transformation to position us for the future, which can feel unsettling at times.

    Weiterlesen
    Pearson2014-03-10
23 Bewertungen gefunden