Bewertungen für Pearson Director | Glassdoor.de

Pearson Bewertungen für Director

Aktualisiert am 8. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

78 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
67%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pearson CEO John Fallon
John Fallon
38 Bewertungen
  1. "Great People, Great Vision, and A Great Future Ahead..."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director of Marketing in Franklin, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Our amazing customers/learners and employees are what make Pearson a great place to work. my colleagues work hard, support one another, and share the same mission to helping life-long learners. Leaders are becoming more transparent, removing silos, and driving a positive innovative culture. We have a lot of opportunities to learn and grow within the organization. I look forward to what the future holds.

    Kontras

    I'll be honest, In the past I tend to agree with some of the negative comments listed here. It hasn't been easy and there has been a lot of change. There hasn't always been transparency in the communication from leadership to "Why" we made changes. I can say that, now, senior leaders are listening and fixing a lot of these issues. They are also becoming more transparent and communicating in ways that empowers us...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to develop the culture within the organization and break the silos across the business to allow for more transparency.

    Pearson2019-08-08
  2. "Fantastic culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Acquisition Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, purpose and culture.

    Kontras

    None that come to mind.

    Pearson2019-08-07
  3. "Great company to learn"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great for learning. good culture

    Kontras

    Little slow in technical advancements

    Pearson2019-07-10
  4. "Nice people"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great environment, lovely people, and truly flexible (although I do think this is dependent on where you work in the business.)

    Kontras

    Things move way too slowly - especially in terms of technology.

    Rat an das Management

    Executive management isn't diverse enough and have been with the company for ages

    Pearson2019-07-03
  5. Hilfreich (10)

    "Product Director"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director, Product Management in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some amazing people on staff. Could work from home. Nice severance package.

    Kontras

    So many.... So many meetings, so many status reviews, so many check-ins with so many people who all seemed to just work for the weekly reviews. So much paperwork during the review process. So much process with little to show for it. Very political. Easy to wind up in the wrong place when the next round of layoffs came around. Lots of uncertainty. Would this group survive, would the latest strategy survive the next round...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Not sure why you all announced massive layoffs months or years before they were executed. Do you have a clue about how to really motivate or engage people? If you are unable to develop strategies that excite and retain staff, leave. Get out. The mission of educating people is too important to be in your incapable hands.

    Pearson2019-07-01
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Focus on collaboration and not department silos"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Bulverde, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Pearson gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The people and the educators you help

    Kontras

    The departmental silos and politics

    Rat an das Management

    To know the customer you need to document their interactions with your products, internal teams and then share that insight universally to be a unified front of customer success.

    Pearson2019-05-20
  7. "LOVE PEARSON"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director of Recruitment in Chandler, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employee lead culture, great benefits

    Kontras

    The systems need major improvement

    Pearson2019-04-11
  8. Hilfreich (17)

    "Serious transformation woos"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Hoboken, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Life/work balance Summer Fridays Ability to connect with colleagues all over the globe with ease-of-use technology

    Kontras

    Re-.org after re-.org. Transformation. Strategy shift. Trouble adjusting to evolved market place. Outdated products. Struggle to find its way.

    Rat an das Management

    Mgmt has ignored the changes for so long. They caused their own demise by being greedy and not customer-focused. Failed to keep up with the speed of change. Didn’t listen to the right people. Fired anyone who dared speak out. This is exactly why you are struggling. Transformation after transformation, cost cutting project, empty promises.

    Pearson2019-03-14
  9. "Solid organization to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Director in Elk Grove Village, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Great benefits -Really good people -Collaborative culture

    Kontras

    -Pay is competitive but not on the high range -Lots of change, execution is not always adequate

    Rat an das Management

    Upper management needs to communicate and synchronize their actions.

    Pearson2019-03-26
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    "Lack of direction"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people Mission driven Well-known brand Strong product line Good benefits

    Kontras

    Direction unclear Lack of transparency Limited opportunities for advancement

    Pearson2019-04-05
78 Bewertungen gefunden