Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Pearson | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Pearson

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
44%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pearson CEO John Fallon
John Fallon
1.248 Bewertungen
  1. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Content Writer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Facilities are excellent in the Pearson office.

    Kontras

    Learning and empowerment of employees not happening here; also quality enhancement of the educational publications based on principles was not done, had a very superficial and disappointing experience

    Pearson2019-08-25
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Management never understood the assets that they controlled”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director in Chandler, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Still have somewhat of a heart from days past, but RIFs taken a toll

    Kontras

    Continuous reorganization and outsourcing made it difficult for customers & employees

    Rat an das Management

    force accountability, don't just talk it

    Pearson2019-08-23
  3. „Great People, Great Vision, and A Great Future Ahead...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director of Marketing in Franklin, TN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Our amazing customers/learners and employees are what make Pearson a great place to work. my colleagues work hard, support one another, and share the same mission to helping life-long learners. Leaders are becoming more transparent, removing silos, and driving a positive innovative culture. We have a lot of opportunities to learn and grow within the organization. I look forward to what the future holds.

    Kontras

    I'll be honest, In the past I tend to agree with some of the negative comments listed here. It hasn't been easy and there has been a lot of change. There hasn't always been transparency in the communication from leadership to "Why" we made changes. I can say that, now, senior leaders are listening and fixing a lot of these issues. They are also becoming more transparent and communicating in ways that empowers... us to be innovative in our roles and to be accountable.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to develop the culture within the organization and break the silos across the business to allow for more transparency.

    Pearson2019-08-08
  4. „Good years passed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    you can work from home

    Kontras

    lack of decision making or decisions have unclear reasoning

    Pearson2019-08-21
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Worst HR”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Had brand name in the past

    Kontras

    Autocratic managers with indifferent HR

    Pearson2019-09-11
  6. „Great company, great potential, great team but lack of vision”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Moving from a publication to a tech company. Flexibility, great peers, amazing work-life balance, competitive pay,

    Kontras

    Top management lacks vision, lot of underutilized talents, poor stock performance, medical sucks compared to tier 1 companies, lot of contractors

    Rat an das Management

    The company has content, talent, everything - but need to have a clear vision. Need to hire great people and be willing to compensate them. Stop hiring cheap labour.

    Pearson2019-08-06
  7. „Fantastic culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Acquisition Director in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, purpose and culture.

    Kontras

    None that come to mind.

    Pearson2019-08-07
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „declining market”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good insurance program for employees

    Kontras

    printing books for students is a declining market

    Pearson2019-08-20
  9. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Search Marketing Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employee benefits, opportunities to move to different roles, work life balance, compensation, advancement in education via tuition reimbursement.

    Kontras

    Management team could use improvement.

    Pearson2019-08-05
  10. „Great for Students or Mom's with little free time.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Test Center Administrator 

    Ich arbeite bei Pearson (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Stress free Mostly, they validate parking

    Kontras

    Micro Manager , constant scheduling issues.

    Pearson2019-08-19
3775 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden