Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Pearson | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Pearson

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4081 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
54%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
46%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pearson CEO John Fallon
John Fallon
1302 Bewertungen
  1. "A great place to work."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineering Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very stable place to work. They have their own products to work with. Can work with new tech stack.

    Kontras

    Salary scale not very accurate with the current industry standards.

    Rat an das Management

    Need to care more about current employees.

    Pearson2019-07-20
  2. "A Good Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Sales Intern in Istanbul
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pearson als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Warm workplace environment, job trainings, oppotunities for personal improvement

    Kontras

    Struggle with clients, dealing with users about the problems on system

    Pearson2019-07-19
  3. Hilfreich (5)

    "A Failing Company With Weak Leadership"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Management 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Incredible group of intelligent, hardworking, dedicated employees. Good benefits. Ability to work remotely is amazing, especially in the winter or when NJTransit decides providing train service is optional. Some of the managers are genuinely invested in you and have your back.

    Kontras

    Everything else. Leadership does not care about its employees in the least. Everyone is a number with a salary, which is grossly apparent during round after round of layoffs. Leadership has no clear direction for the company and the plans they do have change constantly. They do not understand how the company operates or how their products get made. Seniority accounts for nothing during layoffs. Leadership CONSTANTLY talks...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    There's nothing to say that hasn't been said in countless organizational health surveys. It's only a matter of time until Pearson is sold off to the highest bidder or folds completely.

    Pearson2019-07-25
  4. Hilfreich (6)

    "Just don't"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Online Enrollment Advisor in Chandler, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of vacation time, nice facilities.

    Kontras

    I thought for a long time about whether I wanted to post any reviews of this company, because I am honestly so much happier now that they're in my rearview mirror and am hesitant to relive things. But I really want to caution potential applicants. They are good at making their employees very jaded while stringing them along with broken promises about how things are going to get better. The job descriptions on their website...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    If management is truly concerned about retaining talent, they need to take a hard look at themselves and the people they hire to lead recruitment and be honest about why no one stays more than a year or two.

    Pearson2019-07-23
  5. "Aero"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales 

    Ich arbeite bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It was good at first.

    Kontras

    Bad hiring, absent leaders, insubordination

    Pearson2019-07-30
  6. "Not good for tech roles"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Principal Engineer in San Francisco, CA

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pearson als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Used to have wfh on every Friday. No micro management.

    Kontras

    Don’t expect too much from manager.

    Pearson2019-07-30
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    "Too much overreach by management"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Database Administrator in Centennial, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours Good pay Good exit package Good technology while I was there. I learned a lot. Very advanced in handling remote meetings and employees while I was there.

    Kontras

    High-level management had trouble meeting you in the eye when it wasn't a requirement of the meeting. They treated us like equipment rather than people in a lot of in-person meetings. Realities were often ignored if they didn't mesh with the party line about what was going on.

    Rat an das Management

    Things were profitable when Pearson was a bunch of little companies that knew how to be individually profitable. Trying to become one large monolith was destructive on so many levels.

    Pearson2019-07-17
  8. "Good company, good pay"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Person - Warehouse Worker in Melbourne

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pearson als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good working conditions Good pay Good timings

    Kontras

    Contract is short, doesnt even last for 4 weeks.

    Pearson2019-07-12
  9. "Good place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Test Reader in Remote, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Pearson (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, decent pay.

    Kontras

    Not possible to be full time scorer.

    Pearson2019-07-12
  10. "Experience at Pearson"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Subject Leader in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment, friendly and supportive people to work with.

    Kontras

    Not much room for progression. Salary could be a lot better.

    Rat an das Management

    Support staff with progression and appraisals should be more fair rather than generic for everyone.

    Pearson2019-07-12
4081 Bewertungen gefunden