Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Pearson | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Pearson

Aktualisiert am 12. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
54%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
45%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pearson CEO John Fallon
John Fallon
1.263 Bewertungen
  1. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Delivery Manager in Rotherham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working environment, pension & benefits

    Kontras

    Excessive summer working hours every year

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Pearson2019-11-13
  2. „Down”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Location Cafe Nice office Work from home

    Kontras

    Declining industry No growth Stuffy management

    Pearson2019-11-12
  3. „Great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic colleagues who help each other out whenever needed and management who are flexible, considerate and want to support you both in your development at work but also make adjustments if your personal life means you may need to work slightly different hours.

    Kontras

    It is a big company so management can also feel 'far away'

    Pearson2019-11-11
  4. „Great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director of Talent in London, England
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great working culture and work life balance

    Kontras

    Lack of clarity around accountability

    Pearson2019-11-10
  5. „Going down”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good PTO, nice co-workers, renovated office space

    Kontras

    layoffs and less inter departmental collaboration

    Pearson2019-11-10
  6. „Last place on earth you want to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A great many people are able to work from home. And they do provide good bennies, particularly the health plan. (The health plan got a little less good while I was there, but it was still quite good. That erosion may be a harbinger of things to come.)

    Kontras

    Lots of managers who have risen to their Level of Incompetency. (Read the book The Peter Principle.) Good chance that'll be your manager. True story: During my time there a close relative passed away. I searched out Pearson's bereavement policy to clarify how much time off I was allowed, and I discovered that when it's a close relative Pearson will also, upon request, either send flowers or make a contribution in... memory of the person who passed away. Sounds nice, right? But wait. After I came back I asked about getting that contribution made. My department told me to take it up with HR (even though the policy says it's done through the department). HR sent me back to my department, in accordance with the policy. You'd think somebody would manage to step up and see that it got taken care of! But no.... Also, be aware that Pearson has a crappy reputation, and they're shedding people and selling off business units to try to turn things around. But based on what I saw, I don't think it will work. Pearson will circle the drain for years to come till they finally disappear.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Save everyone the inevitable pain and suffering and just shut the place down.

    Pearson2019-11-10
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „DO NOT WORK HERE”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Enrollment Advisor in Chandler, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pearson als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Work life balance is the only good thing about this company. Not worth all the other issues

    Kontras

    This company is the most toxic place to work. Management picks who they like more and give those people special treatment. If you’re not in the group you are treated poorly. If you are not liked by management there is no way you will be able to get promoted/move up. It’s almost like high school mentality. If you are an enrollment advisor here management will ask you to point a student in the direction of any degree... even if the degree won’t help them long term so the company meets their numbers. Very unethical. The turnover rate has become so high because every employee feels the need to leave, yet management refuses to care. Employees express their concerns with mangers and they are ignored. Advisors are given lists of students to call and even if the student states they are not interested right now advisors still have to call them. If advisors do not they get written up. There have been multiple students that have called in stating they are being harassed and will follow up with legal action. If you are even thinking about working here do not. There are plenty of job openings in the field of admissions at other companies. Pearson will promise you a bunch of positive things and nothing will come of it. Stay away.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Everyone in management needs to be let go or put through a training course on how to treat employees. Keep treating employees poorly and your company will continue to not meet its numbers.

    Pearson2019-11-09
  8. „Areas of excellence, but also big company politics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineering Director in Centennial, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Pearson (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of cutting edge technologies and systems, many highly skilled professionals.

    Kontras

    Not a clear, cohesive vision. Organizational friction between groups due to poor organization from the top. Top execs do not always know the talent and expertise that report to them.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire IT executives and heed their advice.

    Pearson2019-11-08
  9. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Subject Leader in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    + The people are very friendly and make you feel welcome + Positive working environment + Given the opportunity to learn and develop new skills + Allowed to manage your own qualification and make decisions + Opportunities to progress into management roles

    Kontras

    - Company restructure means some departments have been moved to Harlow or abroad - Lack of reward and recognition process

    Rat an das Management

    Recognise and reward employees for their hard work. Offer more opportunities to celebrate wins. Give constructive feedback and build a culture that allows people to learn from their mistakes so they can grow.

    Pearson2019-11-06
  10. „Great work place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Pearson gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have worked with Pearson for 4 years. Good workplace and have opportunity to work with distributed agile teams across India.

    Kontras

    Lack of digital product vision

    Pearson2019-11-06
3804 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden