Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Paylocity | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Paylocity

Aktualisiert am 20. März 2019
939 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


4,4
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Paylocity President & CEO Steve Beauchamp
Steve Beauchamp
759 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. Hilfreich (18)

    „You don't get to create your road map, but the pay is good”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Owner in Schaumburg, IL (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Owner in Schaumburg, IL (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Paylocity (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Good Pay, Flexible Work Environment, Good Developers (most)

    Kontras

    SVP of Tech dictates roadmap
    People are leaving at an alarming rate, not just from product, but from UX and Sales
    They don't know how to hire good product people
    Promotions are based on how smart you make the SVP feel, if you play the game, you will fail upwards

    Rat an das Management

    Be secure enough to promote people who may challenge your way of thinking, instead of yes men.

    Antwort von Paylocity

    9. Mär 2019 – SVP, Product and Technology

    Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective. The best product road maps are the result of a lot of input, debate and collaboration, and product managers synthesize it all into a coherent... Mehr


  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „Account-Manager, Hunh??”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Paylocity (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    You will always find your answer(s.) You are not tied to your seat. Your desk rises. :)

    Kontras

    AMs are expected to have more "capabailities" and "access" to correct issues without adequate training or exposure.

    Rat an das Management

    Account Managers love what we do. The expectation that we are helping our clients become their own Account Managers by bringing their payroll from the backroom to boardroom pales or disappears when we hit the floor and support, sales, implementation, HCMs, etc tells our clients that "your AM will take care of that for you." <<< that is not the exception that is the new normal. <<
    If that is where we are going; fine. Then compensation that matches that expectation needs to be elevated as well. Steak from a diner doesnt have the same expectation as steak from a steakhouse. It's not expected to cost the same. Don't compare what our title is to that of another industry just for the sake of matching compensation if what we do ecompasses more then our competitors.
    It offsets turnovers and burnouts.

    Antwort von Paylocity

    19. Mär 2019 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your valued feedback. Our Account Managers are such an important part of our organization and the client experience. We strive to make the employee experience equally as positive and do... Mehr

  3. „Work Life balance”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Paylocity gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Good place to work to achieve work life balance

    Kontras

    There is nothing more about this

    Rat an das Management

    none


  4. Hilfreich (6)

    „Good Ideas, Mediocre Execution”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Lake Mary, FL (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Lake Mary, FL (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Paylocity gearbeitet (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Decent starting pay; quick first promotion; good initial training; clean, open work environment; casual dress code

    Kontras

    Weak ongoing training; work-life balance poor once out of mid-level account space, particularly during year-end; leadership often inexperienced with newer product offerings; leadership kowtows to high-revenue clients, even when they are disrespectful toward Paylocity employees

    Rat an das Management

    Take the complaints and concerns from employees more seriously, instead of brushing them off as, "Oh, that's how it was when I was an account manager." Also, the bureaucracy is equivalent to that of huge corporations, even though Paylocity is still up-and-coming.

    There should also be more of a focus on ensuring current products are working without issue before releasing half-baked new products in an effort to reel in new clients. Hire more account managers, instead of bogging down all your current ones with more and more clients as Sales expands its portfolio.

    Don't hire someone with a bachelor's degree and expect them to be content with receiving mediocre pay raises after they rapidly get promoted from the Mid tier to Major or Enterprise.

    No one should be hired for any other department unless they've been an account manager. Account managers are the hub from which nearly all customer interactions extend, yet account managers are expected to trust other departments that aren't client-facing to fulfill client needs in a timely fashion and with the same urgency and concern as account managers.

    Finally, managers/team leads that oversee teams whose end time is 6 p.m., make sure to actually be there a little bit after the team's scheduled end time. It often seemed like work-life balance was only for leadership because TL's and managers are out the door at 6 p.m. on the dot, while account managers are struggling with high workloads and getting phone calls minutes before their scheduled leave time. Lack of leadership presence after 6 p.m. makes it very difficult and stressful for payroll-critical issues to be resolved when an irate client calls in at the 11th hour.

    Antwort von Paylocity

    15. Mär 2019 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your valued feedback. Our Account Managers are such an important part of our organization and the client experience. While we strive to make the employee experience equally as positive... Mehr


  5. „Great Place”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Specialist
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Specialist
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Paylocity (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    The culture, the team building, the work ethic of fellow colleagues make it a great place to work.

    Kontras

    My concerns can be voiced, but I'm not sure if they are always listened to.

    Antwort von Paylocity

    15. Mär 2019 – Human Resources Manager

    Thank you for your valued feedback. While we appreciate the positive feedback I'd love the opportunity to address any concerns you have as well. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to share... Mehr


  6. „Amazing Company”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Paylocity (Über 5 Jahre)

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, amazing place to work

    Kontras

    growing very fast can create some challenges

    Rat an das Management

    keep listening to employees like you always have


  7. „Great Company”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Paylocity (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    The Company culture is unlike anything else. It is a large company with a family like feel.

    Kontras

    Wouldn't necessarily consider it a con but there is potential for company growth overall.

    Antwort von Paylocity

    4. Mär 2019 – Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your feedback! As a growth focused organization, there is always room for development and we are striving to improve all areas of the company on a regular basis. I would love to know... Mehr

  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Best In The Biz”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Pros

    Having nearly 15 years of industry experience, that includes working at several of our biggest competitors, Paylocity is hands down the BEST! In reading the VERY FEW negative reviews others have written, they should not be a detterent for anyone considering or reviewing us. Yes, everyone is entitled to their own opinions and we all have different experiences, but really look closely at where those reviews are coming from, and the overall. This company has such an amazing culture, genuinely cares about you, listens to you, and has your back; truly motivating! Development, growth and opportunites are here if you want them and make the effort!

    Kontras

    No cons just continue to adapt to our growth and industry changes


  9. Hilfreich (9)

    „It depends on your team”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Paylocity (Über 5 Jahre)

    Pros

    Full time remote, generous 401(k) matching and vesting schedule, Roth 401(k), good health insurance, funding HSA accounts, education assistance, employee stock purchase program.

    Kontras

    It all depends on your team. I've had the worst manager of my career here and also the best. I've been able to work with some amazing people and some that didn't do anything. Paylocity hires for the company as a whole so you have no say in which team you join. So it will all be the luck of the draw. You may get a great team under a great director. Or you may get a manager and director that only want to hear sunshine and rainbows and will try to push you out if you challenge them.

    Have to be very political to get promoted, training allowance seem to change every year and it becomes more difficult to get training approved. Far too many team pivots and changes in direction causing teams to waste their time. Too many layers between teams and CEO causing teams to spend time building something while being told that CEO / upper management is on board only to show the work to CEO and be told to start over because the UI is wrong or thats the wrong problem or not a priority.

    If your team is working on a highly visible product then MVP becomes Maximum Valued Product instead of Minimum Viable Product. The team will create a release plan / road map and show it to leadership and get their sign off, but then the next day/week somebody from leadership will have some great idea and the team will be expected to force that new thing into the existing roadmap. If you complain too much and try to push back you get labeled as negative and there goes your chances of getting promoted.

    Contrast that with if your team isn't working on anything highly visible then it can take months just to get a simple direction on what you should be working on and you will probably be understaffed.

    There is a strong culture of 'not built here' when discussing new technologies and approaches. Tech leadership seem to think PCTY has all kinds of problems that no other company has dealt with so every solution must be written in house. Since everything is title based only those in tech leadership have any real say in if technology X gets adopted.

    I can't tell you how many times we have started some big architecture only to be stopped half way through because either 'business conditions changed' or 'it's good enough now'. Which means there is no consistent pattern and the local development experience can be a nightmare.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't be afraid to take big risks and actually follow through with architecture changes. It might be scary to have some teams 'go dark' for months at a time and might hurt in the next quarter but it will pay off in 5 years.

    Make sure everybody between CEO and the teams are on the same page. It is incredibly frustrating to be working on something, ask if Steve is okay with the product, but told that he is on board and then have Steve throw your work out because it doesn't fit the product suite as a whole.

    If you want to technological standards that are enforced across the organization just say so. Stop with the 'paved roads' and claiming that teams can go 'off road.' Just admit that all technological decisions are going to be driven by tech leadership.

    Antwort von Paylocity

    9. Mär 2019 – SVP, Product and Technology

    Thanks for taking the time to share your perspective. There is a lot of valuable insight here. As a growing company, we are constantly our processes, cycles and layers to deliver product that... Mehr


  10. Hilfreich (6)

    „Better then Most Cold calling jobs but do yourself a favor and don't drink the coo-laid”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - National Sales Support in Arlington Heights, IL (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - National Sales Support in Arlington Heights, IL (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Paylocity (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Great Benefits, PTO, and company sponsored events . You will get a small idea of what a sales job is.

    Kontras

    I have been here for over a year and have consistently produced above my quota currently at or above 200%. When you go through hiring process they promise free PTO great atmosphere and a great time reality of the matter is that this place isn't what it was a year ago. The atmosphere isn't what it once was. I understand changes needed to be made to make the department more profitable but the Idea of work hard and play hard is completely lost. They no longer know weather it is more important to set appointments or focus on revenue. The outside sales force would refuse to go on the appointments set by our department and we got the short end of the stick, because it is impossible to generate revenue when you don't have the support of your sales force. THIS IS A COLD CALLING JOB!!!! DONT LET THEM PAINT A PICTURE THAT ISNT TRUE. You will no longer leave early no matter if you preform no additional incentive if you become Senior or tenured senior. Everybody is on the same playing field and you have to deal with the fact that nobody else in the company takes this Department seriously so promotions are hard to come by.

    Rat an das Management

    Figure out what you want to change to help this department. If you are going to hurt our culture, dont also make it harder to make money it isnt fair to sell us this idea of an amazing place to work and then deliver something else

    Antwort von Paylocity

    4. Mär 2019 – Human Resources Director

    Thank you very much for your feedback, and perspective on our ever changing and growing organization. The role of a National Sales Support Representative is extremely important to the health of the... Mehr