Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Paychex | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Paychex

Aktualisiert am 12. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2163 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
76%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Paychex CEO Martin Mucci
Martin Mucci
1201 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Community is everything!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - PAY in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Paychex als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everyone in the office is friendly and extremely helpful. It really feels like a family. Management is understanding of many different situations. I love it here.

    Kontras

    The pay is not so great.

    Paychex2019-07-12
  2. "Best choice I’ve made"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - District Sales Manager in Columbus, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Paychex (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility, pay, culture, recognition

    Kontras

    I would say consistent quarterly trips instead of annual.

    Rat an das Management

    Love the culture and genuinely like my peers and colleagues.

    Paychex2019-07-12

    Reaktion von Paychex

    July 15, 2019Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for your review!

  3. "Good place to be"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative 

      Ich arbeite bei Paychex (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Benefits and commission are worth it

      Kontras

      There really are no cons

      Paychex2019-07-11

      Reaktion von Paychex

      July 15, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for your review! We're glad you're happy here.

    • "What a GREAT Company and Local Team"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Cincinnati, OH
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Paychex (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Award winning company with recognition in areas such as IT, Training, Most Ethical Companies just to name a few. The training is outstanding and it is great to see the company invest in the most important asset - their people. Supporting payroll and related HR products is both challenging and rewarding. Career opportunities continue to grow. Benefit package is great! Senior Management is extremely engaging, approachable...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      Workloads at year end tend to increase and there is limited time off allowed. However this is getting better each year as the company invests more and more in automated processes to reduce task oriented workloads.

      Rat an das Management

      Keep investing in future enhancements and acquisition opportunities.

      Paychex2019-07-11

      Reaktion von Paychex

      July 15, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for this feedback! We're happy when our employees are happy. Our values and culture make us #PaychexProud, too!

    • "Great Job"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Generalist in Portland, OR
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Paychex als Vollzeit

      Pros

      Flexible working conditions and schedules, great to step back from internal HR, get to know a lot of interesting small to mid-sized businesses in the area, truly feel your value as an HR professional when you are helping owners and managers get it right. The retention in this role is great too, many HRG's have already hit their 10, 20 and 30 years here!

      Kontras

      While it doesn't bother me too much, this is a service job and can definitely feel like it sometimes. There are times where you feel like an account manager (IT problems, fixing service gaps...etc)- but the company is addressing this and introducing new teams to help with the issues so you can focus on your area of expertise: HR.

      Rat an das Management

      Quickly address the feedback through all these changes. Clients feel the shift and are looking for a quick resolution.

      Paychex2019-07-12

      Reaktion von Paychex

      July 15, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for your review - our HRGs play such an important role in delivering our service promise to our customers. We will continue to address ways we can improve your employee (and our client) experience and appreciate your feedback!

    • "Learn B2B quickly"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Sales Representative 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Paychex (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      The training at Paychex is great for people just learning how to sell in a B2B world. They really want you to win.

      Kontras

      Lots of moving parts. Too much to learn all at once.

      Paychex2019-07-12

      Reaktion von Paychex

      July 15, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Ramping up into a sales role can be daunting, but we're glad to hear you feel supported and feel our training is great. We appreciate your feedback!

    • "I've been here for more than 19 years and am not going anywhere"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Learning Instructor 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Paychex (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Feels like a family and they like to promote within.

      Kontras

      They are shrinking the offices in some areas while growing them in others which is hard for those in the smaller offices.

      Paychex2019-07-12

      Reaktion von Paychex

      July 15, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for your review and for spending 19 years with Paychex!

    • "Culture of coaching"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Rochester, NY
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Paychex (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      You have the opportunity to advance in your career if you work hard and have a supportive manager, which I’ve had for the majority of my 15 years with the company, with the exception of one who came from outside of the company and never embraced our culture. Working under him was the only time I ever thought about leaving the company. I instead set a goal for myself to get a new role. It took hard work and tenacity,...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      I work in a role that can be done remotely (most of my team does as they are not in Rochester), yet I am not allowed to because of being based in Rochester. My peers (and manager) have the advantage of saving time and money by not having a commute, not having to purchase work attire, as well as quiet work environment without distractions. I sit in a very loud area, and my position requires me to be on the phone. I...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Employees in the same role should have the same flexibility regardless of geographical location. Work life balance is essential for attracting and keeping talent, and though you won’t lose me, you are losing employees to companies that allow working from home. Please use these reviews to take us from a great company to an AMAZING company.

      Paychex2019-07-07

      Reaktion von Paychex

      July 9, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your 15+ years with Paychex. You’ve shared some constructive feedback that we’ll be sharing internally.

    • "Good Opportunity to earn well"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Major Market Sales Executive in Miami, FL
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Paychex gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Above average opportunity to make over 100k

      Kontras

      Too many sales meetings. High Pressure environment.

      Rat an das Management

      Don’t beat down employees with constant threats of punishments. Ease up on wasting time with unnecessary sales meetings.

      Paychex2019-06-30

      Reaktion von Paychex

      July 8, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Thank you for your review, and for your time here at Paychex.

    • "Phenomenal company to work for!"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Paychex (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Family atmosphere No competition internally Sales reps are compensated when referring Safe Harbor 401k which allows anyone even HCE’s to max out contributions at IRS limits

      Kontras

      None that I can think of.

      Paychex2019-06-30

      Reaktion von Paychex

      July 8, 2019Employer Brand Manager

      Hello and thanks for taking the time to let us know your experience here at Paychex! We’re so happy to hear that you see so many pros to working here and can’t think of any cons. We’d love to chat with you about why you aren’t confident recommending Paychex to a friend, though. ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    2163 Bewertungen gefunden