Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Paycation | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Paycation

Aktualisiert am 31. Okt 2017

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

16 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
63%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Paycation CEO David Manning (no image)
David Manning
14 Bewertungen
  1. „Awesome opportunity! Great tax and travel savings.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Freelancer - National Executive and Travel Ambassador in Allen, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Paycation ()

    Pros

    I love the knowledge I gained of the travel industry. I have learned how to sell more travel by taking advantage of affordable travel opportunities and sharing my experiences on social media. Through Facebook adversting, I was able to develop a customer based of 800+ likes, which sales over 1/2 Million on travel. Great opportunity! Save more money by becoming and entrepreneur.

    Kontras

    The recruiting side of the business can be disappointing and discouraging, but not let it get you down. Some people will be afraid to take on something like this because of the idea of creating a business instead of working a job. Expose people to travel and eventually they will want to know why and how you travel so much.. The true con is “Time.” The Business works but you have to take time to take the travel... trainings, become an expert in the compensation plan, and understand the back office through and through. You can do that if just takes some time to apply yourself.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Love the company. Keep the company innovative and competitive. Our company will thrive when people understand the need to expose our products to a mass audience through social media advertising synergistically with the TG app to gain leads. More favorable leads through venting and proper exposure. Also leadership culture should be implemented from the top down by ensuring softskills are maintained and developed... as leaders develop into more passive lifestyles.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Paycation2017-11-01
  2. „Referring Travel Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Befristeter Mitarbeiter (anonym) in Trenton, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Paycation gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great vacations,benefits,friendly...great people to work for

    Kontras

    part time to start and you must build your base

    Paycation2017-09-22
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Cost a lot of money. Very little support.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Home Business Owner in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Paycation (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Potential to make extra income but you must be truly dedicated and have the time to learn about the business.

    Kontras

    Even though this is a home based business it still requires a lot of time

    Paycation2017-02-28
  4. Hilfreich (9)

    „Not worth the time or money complete rip off......”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Riverside, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Paycation gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You have your own home base Business is the good outcome.

    Kontras

    But the worst part is you have to make more than 600 dollars a year in order to use it for taxes... the trick to that is you are going to spend more then you make so before you even make 600 dollars because you pay 70 dollars a month which is 840 dollars a year and you won't make that in a year because people book trips in advance and you can't get paid till the trip is completely paid for so you will NEVEr get the... money is you spend paying the 70dollars a month fee.. it may sound real good when they are trying to get you to join but it's a complete trick for money.....and a big waste of time.....they basically use you to book trips and they keep the money....bad business

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Your fees are extremely to high and there are a lot of stipulations in order to get your money..... you guys are very cricket udercover.... I've been doing this for one year and have not made a dime, but have paid paycation 840 dollars and a lot of my time...

    Paycation2017-03-08
  5. „You're going to pay a lot”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Freelancer - Collections Specialist in Willis, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Paycation ()

    Pros

    You can make money off bpoking your own trips and maybe even get a discount

    Kontras

    They charge a initial fwe to join, a monthly fee, a fee to request your commission, they get a portion of your commission.......... you get what I'm saying? You're paying out your butt! You barely will get any money off a little vacation and then you'll have to pay to get your money!

    Rat an das Management

    You need to take another look at how you do things. You're losing a lot of people.

    Paycation2017-01-31
  6. Hilfreich (8)

    „Looking for other Travel Companies to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - RTA in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Paycation als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I can make my own schedule I can work from anywhere Perks such as the members trips & discounts Vendors and trainings offered by vendors

    Kontras

    We get paid commissions via an Electronic wallet (Ewallet), and I hate it. We have to pay $5 to request money from the Ewallet. Why isn't there an option to have commissions deposited in my bank account or deposited to a prepaid card. It takes 90-120 days after the booking to receive commissions. Expect to get paid 4 months later It is a hassle to receive my commissions having to wait 3-4 months but $69 is taken... from my account faithfully every single month to maintain the website.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Paycation2016-12-16
  7. „Executive Level Travel Agent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     in Columbus, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Paycation ()

    Pros

    Solid training given. Excellent support staff. Huge number of vendors to utilize. Excellent compensation plan. This is a COMMISSION based business so if you don't put any effort into it you will get nothing in return. I have been with them for 2 years and have concentrated more on the travel agent side and made decent money part time. The training has helped me maximize my money. As I learn more I find my business... growing more.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Initial training is easy; however, you must continue to execute vendor training if you want to make real money. For some paying a maintenance fee seems bad but that is the cost of doing business.

    Rat an das Management

    You have a great product and an even better system. Xstream university is a big improvement.

    Paycation2016-09-27
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Paycation Pays”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Paycation ()

    Pros

    Home Business, Travel benefits, Unlimited Income Potential, Tax Write Offs

    Kontras

    Connecting with people who understand and have enough discipline to learn new skills to be successful in our industry.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to lead with integrity.

    Paycation2016-08-25
  9. „Love to book Travel!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Independent Contractor in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Paycation ()

    Pros

    I can make my own hours for Paycation Travel and make good commission on booking trips for people! I also help my team of agents learn about the business.

    Kontras

    It is only commission, which means I don't have consistent work. Now a days, not everyone uses a travel agent to help them book their travel needs.

    Rat an das Management

    I really have no advice for the management. My team leaders have planned a very useful training site to help new agents succeed.

    Paycation2016-06-14
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Travel agent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Certified Travel Agent in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Paycation gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Make your own hours Independent No tax wtite under 500.00 Must of owed business for a year Disvount trips

    Kontras

    Paid 59.99 each month only got paid when my clients completed trip. This a rip off never made more than 100.00 in months. Paid out more in fees and website. Training was a joke online. Every you had to pay 10.00 to go to why? The only way to many money is to sign other fools up. You get more discounts on hotels.com or Expedia. The real money was in cruises.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't try to get me to stay within the company if your going to bail and join plan net another starter company that was started by the same president and he left paycation to start that comany. Don't do it save your money,

    Paycation2016-06-16
16 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden