Arbeitgeberbewertungen für PayScale | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für PayScale

Aktualisiert am 10. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.1
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
PayScale CEO Scott Torrey (no image)
Scott Torrey
5 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Best Place So Far!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei PayScale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been here for a little over a year and I am proud to let my friends know I work at PayScale, especially with the culture! The people here are wonderful, the benefits are innovative, and the company is passionate about paying people right - the three keys for a company to thrive. This upcoming week, the office is shutting down for Independence week & that means everyone gets to enjoy their time off to... re-energize. Truly, PayScale keeps surprising me and amazes me everytime. :)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It's a growing company so of course you have growing pains, which is natural. The great part is the company acknowledges this and is willing to find ways to change & make it easier on us - this gives us many exciting opportunities to grow individually as well too.

    PayScale2018-06-27
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Best work environment!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei PayScale als Vollzeit

    Pros

    In my 20+ years in the work world, I have yet to find a job that I enjoy going to every day ... until I landed here at PayScale! The environment encourages a great work life balance! You are constantly recognized for your work and achievements. Some of the perks include Unlimited PTO, company happy hour, Fido Fridays, yoga classes, meditation room and mother's rooms. It's definitely a team environment where everyone... encourages one another to succeed! The manages never micro manage which is quite lovely. You are your own boss and how you succeed is determined by what you put in! There are constant learning and development opportunities, which are very helpful not only in the work place, but in life as well! I encourage anyone looking for a new work home to join!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I've yet to find any.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work!

    PayScale2018-06-20
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „PayScale is what every company should be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Salesforce Administrator in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei PayScale als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Great compensation package (they practice what they preach!) - Great work/life balance - Best on-boarding and training I've ever completed - Considerate and trustworthy employees - Plenty of long term employees and employees that have advanced - Goal planning revolves not only around the business, but personal growth as well - Great equipment and office layout - Lots of fun stuff and perks - Week of... July 4th the office is closed! - Bring your dog to work the first Friday of the month - Awesome location with great commuting options

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As a new employee I haven't identified any Cons.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep being thoughtful about scaling and growth - it seems to have worked very well thus far!

    PayScale2018-06-07
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „New hire, who is so happy her friends are jealous.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Operations Team in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei PayScale als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I love this company. Seriously, this is the happiest I've ever been. If you can get a job at PayScale, don't hesitate.

    Kontras

    I haven't found any cons yet.

    Rat an das Management

    Thank you for being so progressive, and valuing your employees.

    PayScale2018-05-15
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great for working parents”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei PayScale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been at PayScale for over 2 years now on the sales team. From my 20 years of work experience, PayScale is by far the best employer I've worked for. There is work/life balance. If you are successful on the sales team there is the opportunity to make good money. Even if you are not successful, you make a very competitive salary. I have young kids and I'm able to work early to get home early, I exercise in... the middle of the day, and like the people I work with. We have it really good here, I believe in the company's vision and think it is going great places.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The company is young, people can be entitled when it comes to pay and culture.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work, keep investing in your people and working on improving diversity.

    PayScale2018-05-08
  6. „Account Exec”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei PayScale ()

    Pros

    Cool people. Cool Culture. Nice Location

    Kontras

    Typical woes of a company who's trying to grow 20% year over year.

    PayScale2018-05-25
  7. Hilfreich (9)

    „Nepotism at its finest”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei PayScale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Solid work/life balance. Never have to worry about being out of your chair to get to medical appointments or picking up your kid. Compensation is in the ballpark for Seattle. Most of the group is welcoming and have good intentions.

    Kontras

    Nepotism is rampant and it starts at the top. When the company moved locations, the contractor who "won" the bid to develop the office, just so happened to be the spouse of a senior exec. Handsome windfall for the family, however, not a good look. Very hard to get traction on any issues unless you are part of a small group that has been at the company for that past 7-10 years. Many of the sales team issues... are a result of promoting decent sales reps into management positions , when they had zero experience managing people let then having to manage peers. New CSO will hopefully get a handle on this.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Drain the swamp, over invest in the product/tech/AI - customers don't care that its a cool place to work, they want the product to work.

    PayScale2018-04-11
  8. Hilfreich (12)

    „Sales, meh!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei PayScale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company does genuinely care about their employees. I have not noticed any racism in my time here as posted by other reviewers. I mean, I really believe PayScale hires the best person for the job. There are a lot of company and teams events that keep people as involved as they want to be. Benefits are great and there are a ton of really nice people at this company in general. If you are a sports or concert... fan, then the location is great as the stadiums are across the street and the company allows to you to hang out pre and post event with friends. They did just raise the base salary for sales people to get a bit more competitive with the Seattle landscape. Hired a new Chief Sales Officer to take sales to the next level and she has been great to work with. Sales does have a great work life balance if you get in early, you are home early.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I will only speak for the sales side of things but it really depends on who your manager is and what team you are on. I would personally avoid large sales as that segment is such in a state of flux. For some, you can be very successful here both in money and career progression. This company is built on the idea of favoritism though. I have seen bad performing people keep their job for years because they are liked... while newer people are never given a chance to succeed. They are put on PIP or fired before they really grow into the role and aren't given the same advantages as the managers' favorites. There is one team that has lost 8 people in less than a year ( manager is not held accountable at all ) and turnover is becoming an issue. If you are young and want to get into sales, I would give PayScale a try. If you are mid career or senior, then it would be a hard pass. Also, it seems like a lot of the outside sales people they bring in fail because they actually have an original thought from their past experiences. From what I have heard and seen the large segment has waaayyyyyy to many reps, so people are literally sitting around doing fake activity all day to look busy. In-bound leads are handed to top performers instead of round robin to give a confidence boost to others that need some measure of success. There was a good size group that went to President's club which is a great perk, but you will have months were half the sales floor has nothing to close at the end of the month and it is demoralizing. There is a measure of the mean girl sorority types who work here that talk bad about their employees in front of everyone and think that it's ok or the norm. Ummm, it is not!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop blaming the reps when things are slow and numbers are down. Start looking at your rep volumes and managers who enable an atmosphere of favoritism. If you start listening to ALL of your reps, give them ALL a chance to succeed and shake up of middle management, I think the results will speak for themselves. You have a great core of people there that all want to succeed.

    PayScale2018-04-03
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „AWESOME”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei PayScale ()

    Pros

    I love working at PayScale it is AWESOME!

    Kontras

    Open floor plan can be kind of obnoxious.

    PayScale2018-03-29
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „My experience as an AE”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei PayScale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've been working at PayScale as an Account Executive for about two years. Since day one, I've felt like my manager and sales director have done their best to make sure that I had a chance to be successful, and I truly mean that. I can only speak to my experience and not to those of my colleagues, but, as an Asian-American minority, I have never felt, even a little bit, any hint of racism. It's hard to imagine... our sales director, knowing him to be the person that he is, would tolerate any form of it. In regards to the sales environment - I've worked in bad sales environments and PayScale couldn't be further from that. As a sales professional, I understand that the effort that I put in every day may not show up immediately, but I see that it can lead to success. If it were the case that we were likely to miss quota and it was an unattainable target because we spend our time working with nothing but stale leads or because we work with dis-empowered buyers for a nice-to-have product, then we wouldn't have as many AEs regularly achieving and surpassing their targets like they have and continue to do. There are plenty of people finding success here and I believe that if you put the work in, being an AE at PayScale can be a rewarding sales career.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up!

    PayScale2018-02-27
146 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden