Arbeitgeberbewertungen für PayScale | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für PayScale

Aktualisiert am 10. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.1
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
PayScale CEO Scott Torrey (no image)
Scott Torrey
5 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Sales Development Representative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - SDR in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei PayScale als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great team environment and collaboration Managers are accessible and set you up for success Opportunities for growth

    Kontras

    Work load fluctuates, can be very busy at times and struggling to stay busy at others.

    PayScale2018-08-17
  2. „Senior Director Customer Success”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei PayScale gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great vision, people, and office

    Kontras

    office location can be problematic

    PayScale2018-08-27
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Commendable company philosophy but questionable strategies”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei PayScale als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I believe in the company's mission of bringing transparency to pay practices.

    Kontras

    Very sales driven, business/dev strategies that seem immature/half-baked for an organization of this size and age.

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on scale, allow impactful (but less glamorous) projects to be completed more than 70% before moving onto the next flashy idea. Commit more developer resources to improving the products that are used by the most customers to avoid dreaded "workarounds."

    PayScale2018-08-07
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Have had an amazing onboarding experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Compensation Professional 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei PayScale als Vollzeit

    Pros

    This company was named the #1 Seattle Large Company to work at for a ton of reasons. From my personal experience, what makes them so amazing is the group of people they have assembled; the work-life balance; and how open they are to new ideas.

    Kontras

    The location is a bit difficult to get to via public transport.

    PayScale2018-07-24
  5. Hilfreich (8)

    „Look past the hype”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei PayScale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    For many this may well be one of the “best places to work” in Washington, but I’d look past the veneer before jumping in. That said, the company definitely invests in employee morale - happy hours, fido Friday, etc. Benefits — medical, time off, 401k match, etc, are good overall, especially if you’re a (new) parent. The people here are friendly.

    Kontras

    Pay here is definitely below-market and inconsistent. If you’re a developer looking to work 30-35 hours a week and don’t aspire to more it may be a good fit, but if you’re driven by results, you’ll find yourself underpaid and undervalued. The way to get promoted and/or paid fairly seems to be to get a competing offer or threaten to leave — sad given the company’s core business. The company speaks of bringing... your “whole self” to work, but if your beliefs or politics don’t align with the company’s considerable liberal/progressive tilt, you’ll find open hostility from some and will quickly learn it’s not a good idea to do so. The homeless problem in Pioneer Square continues to get worse. Homeless are often found asleep in the doorway to the office, and are arguments in the street out front of the office are more frequent. No employer-provided parking or parking stipend, so expect to pay considerably on game days/days with events at CenturyLink (up to $50 for the day)

    Mehr anzeigen
    PayScale2018-07-08
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Coming up on 5 years and wouldn't work anywhere else”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager In Customer Success in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei PayScale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I'm coming up on my 5th year at PayScale and while I don't want to pretend every day is sunshine and roses, it is about as close to that as is possible. I've had incredible career growth here both professionally and financially and when I started feeling the urge to look for something new, I realized I'm just not ready to leave. Let me just put it this way, it is incredibly unlikely that you wouldn't be extremely... happy working here.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    If you like stable predictable work, you shouldn't work here. It's definitely a roller coaster of change so if that's not what you're into, you probably will struggle here.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep being you. We like you.

    PayScale2018-06-29
  7. Hilfreich (5)

    „Great place to learn as a software engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei PayScale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * lots of talented and smart engineers to learn from * opportunities to work up and down the stack * hack days to explore new ideas * smart business model * since it's a compensation company, very clever about ways to compensate employees (week off July 4, pop-up shop at the office, free food, conferences). Very in tune with employee needs. * up to speed on cutting edge technology * willing to spend money on... fancy tools for engineers * metrics driven and constantly learning about users through statistical tests * positive and collaborative company culture * earnest / ethical commitment to having accurate data and managing data properly * commitment to diversity (based on our own research about implicit bias, gender wage gap, etc.)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    * search engine optimization is highly competitive and it's hard to outrank some of the big players (including Google itself providing users with salary info). Also, the Google search algorithm is a constantly moving target so it's hard to feel like you have any control over it. * as with most companies, some level of legacy code to deal with

    Rat an das Management

    * continue to cultivate such a positive and pleasant culture * remain committed to diversity * continue to find ways to lower reliance on search engine optimization

    PayScale2018-06-15
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Innovative company with stimulating work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Louisville, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei PayScale als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great place to work with focus on making our customers strategic HR partners within their companies. The executive team believes in the company vision and works to create an open and inclusive working environment. This company respects employees who raise their hand to make an impact in the business - if you work hard, you will be recognized and given interesting projects.

    Kontras

    The company is still shifting to a remote working environment from the Seattle headquarters. The executive team has made a huge effort to encourage video conferencing for all meetings, so we are trending in the right direction. It can be challenging at times to get the attention of the Seattle team, but by no means is crippling.

    PayScale2018-06-19
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Best Place So Far!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei PayScale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been here for a little over a year and I am proud to let my friends know I work at PayScale, especially with the culture! The people here are wonderful, the benefits are innovative, and the company is passionate about paying people right - the three keys for a company to thrive. This upcoming week, the office is shutting down for Independence week & that means everyone gets to enjoy their time off to... re-energize. Truly, PayScale keeps surprising me and amazes me everytime. :)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It's a growing company so of course you have growing pains, which is natural. The great part is the company acknowledges this and is willing to find ways to change & make it easier on us - this gives us many exciting opportunities to grow individually as well too.

    PayScale2018-06-27
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei PayScale gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lovely people to call coworkers.

    Kontras

    Nepotism. Nearly no diversity. Favoristism (a lot of favoritism). Major culture shift since they reworked management in sales. On paper, the culture and values are great - but realistically not as much as they claim to be. Pay should be better. There is a lot of improvement needed in transparency/communication (especially because that’s what the company stands for....).

    Rat an das Management

    Practice what you preach.

    PayScale2018-07-12
145 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden