Arbeitgeberbewertungen für PayScale | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für PayScale

Aktualisiert am 10. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
78%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
PayScale CEO Scott Torrey (no image)
Scott Torrey
1 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (8)

    „Still the leader in the space and going to re-shape the industry”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Vice President Sales 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei PayScale gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    All in all, still the place to be in this niche industry.  PayScale is leading the industry and has a chance to shape the future of it.  Thats a unique position to be in.  While there has been a ton of change, what I saw before I left was that the silos between departments had started to breakdown and communication improved.  A lot of that is due to the tough job the CCO is doing.  I've read... the comments recently and can say while I'm not surprise some people feel that way, she is making some tough (and correct in my opinion) decisions to pivot the organization for continued growth.  I always saw her as a true partner with Sales and somebody that is fair and balanced in her decision making ability.  Just the number of comments here would prove that she's not just sitting back and seeing what happens.   Other positives - Work/Life balance, pay, career growth and most importantly you'll make friends that you'll have the rest of your life. 

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Culture had started to change for the worse as the company grew.  I believe the People Team and execs are getting ahead of that and felt like it was starting to get back to the old culture which in my opinion was amazing.   The CEO and Exec changes have created a tremendous amount of angst in the org and significantly slowed employee productivity. I hear that has really started to smooth out recently.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't underestimate the impact of org changes on the employees.  The vision needs to be continued to be communicated.....during times of change, OVER communicated.  The team will rally around the vision and future direction.

    PayScale2019-09-18
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great people! Inspiring mission”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President Software Development in Cary, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei PayScale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    We believe our work matters to our customers to society. We make the job market function better for employers and employees by enabling fact-based decisions.

    Kontras

    Some competitors in our space are less than honest and ethical, and this casts a negative shadow we must overcome in the marketplace.

    PayScale2019-10-11
  3. Hilfreich (9)

    „Heading towards year 6 and still feeling like I'm somewhere special”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Compensation Solutions Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei PayScale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've spent the last 5+ years at PayScale and I overall still feel incredibly lucky to have ended up here. I spent my first 4 years working on the CS side helping clients use our products and services, and now I work on the sales side helping make sure our prospective clients are matched up to the right product and services. I think the culture we've created and the work were able to do might be a once in a career... type experience that I don't know I'd have anywhere else. We're doing things that are actually impacting people's lives in a positive way while also being on the leading edge of some pretty cool innovations in the space.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No company is going to be all things to all people. I think we have such an amazing situation here that's it's easy to start taking it for granted and feeling like if every single thing isn't exactly the way I wish it was, that must mean the whole company is terrible. Obviously some people have left because they felt this wasn't the right place for them and I think that's fine. We're going through a lot of change... and it's pretty much going to be continuous change so if that type of ambiguity or pace isn't a fit for you, I wouldn't recommend a job at PayScale. I remember one coworker told me when she was interviewing she said, "If you're looking for someone to uphold the status quo, don't hire me." She's happily been with us for the last 4 years. :)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep checking in with folks that will tell you what's happening at all levels. Also, you've done a great job in hard times recently, don't forget to invest in yourselves. We need you to keep growing and learning just like all of the other levels of leaders (managers or otherwise!) do as well.

    PayScale2019-09-11
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    „Customer Success”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Success 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei PayScale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The ability to learn, grow, collaborate and work with customers is the reason I am still at PayScale. I’ve been at PayScale for 3+ years now and I’ve done some incredible things. I’ve worked with hundreds of customers, impacted hundreds of thousands of EEs through the interactions with my customers, and helped drive our business forward. I’ve been given the opportunity to test new processes, propose solutions, and... work cross functionally. I’ve developed a deeper understanding of the our cross org functions because of this freedom. I worked with customers I’ve loved and some I didn’t. The same can also be said about our own internal team, but hey that’s the real world. At PayScale so far I’ve been able to see and learn from an acquisition, 2 reorgs, and working across multiple teams with multiple managers. I’ve grown personally and professionally from every single one of those changes. I am not at PayScale to do the same thing every single day. I want to be given the opportunity to take a risk, build new skills, and work with some awesome people. I expect I will be here until that personally changes for me.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The culture at PayScale is incredible. You get to know your team members and the rest of the company very well, BUT this makes it really difficult for people to make the decision to leave when they really should. It surprises me to see negative reviews on here from current employees. If you are so unhappy why stay? Luckily I feel like I am on a team of motivated smart problem solvers so haven’t seen the harsh world... others are describing.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I am excited about where PayScale is headed not only for our EEs but for our customers too. The visibility we’ve seen at our most recent all hands was great. Please keep that communication coming!

    PayScale2019-09-15
  5. Hilfreich (10)

    „Still young company that needs hand holding...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Seattle, WA
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei PayScale gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Absolutely loved the people and my team, which was the reason why I had stayed for so long. Very fun culture with good flexibility on working remote - another reason.

    Kontras

    Only speaking for CS side and wanted to highlight the biggest things that bugged me. Honestly, there was ALOT of favoritism. If you were “in” then your job was safe AND it would be easy to get promoted without having to prove results. It’s quite scary to see managers that are inexperience leading the teams. In addition, I really don’t understand what changes were made that provided good outcomes... many poor... decisions and many unhappy people because of it. For pay, they certainly do not practice what they preach. There was so much turn over on my team due to that very reason. They left to make twice as much doing the same job with more growth opportunity. It was frustrating to see my friends leave and our team handling more projects (Beyond people’s threshold).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    It’s great to see that FPV is stepping in and cleaning the slate. I’m hoping that they can continue to do the same with some of the bad eggs in management positions. If you want to attract great talent, pay closer to the market. Listen to your soldiers since they are the ones in the frontlines. Ask people what is keeping them at PayScale and really continue to drive that value.

    PayScale2019-09-06
  6. Hilfreich (7)

    „My time at PayScale - CS & Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager, Client Success in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei PayScale gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked on PayScale's customer success and new business teams for over five years. I left PayScale a few months back and have remained in touch with many current and former employees of all levels & tenure. During my time at PayScale, I was lucky enough to grow in so many areas of my life, both professionally and personally. I've learned skills and developed a professional network that will carry through my... entire career. One of the things I loved about PayScale is that the team was always evolving and strategizing to drive the best business and customer outcomes. The team strived to grow their footprint in the world of HR/Comp but was also hyperfocused on achieving success for thousands of customers. Over the years I witnessed our team and CCO drive impressive change (new technologies, new teams developed, new roles created, increased customer adoption/growth and etc.) That change scared some people on the team, but it also drove other team members to new heights! "You go Glen Coco" The CS team is full of amazing individuals. I can't wait to see all the significant accomplishments you'll achieve with the new changes.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I do not agree with a few of the recent comments here on Glassdoor, but I respect everyone's ability to share their experiences. However, if you have strong opinions, I encourage you to connect with leadership or HR at PayScale. In my over 5+ years at PayScale I have NEVER seen anyone's job or employment be in jeopardy for providing feedback and I've heard some really pointed and direct feedback over the years. If... you see something wrong or broken then go help fix it :) PayScale wasn't always perfect, often you might feel like you are "herding cats," but it's situations that like this that allow the team to step up and drive change. If you thrive in a changing and dynamic environment then PS is for you. If you need everything perfectly laid out to execute a goal then I'd recommend looking elsewhere.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The Fransico partnership is very exciting, many PayScalers see opportunity! Obviously teams/dynamics/process/etc. will change but try to find, highlight and empower employees that thrive during this changing time. Those team members help drive internal adoption and are usually fiercely focused on customer and business outcomes. Good luck!

    PayScale2019-09-03
  7. Hilfreich (16)

    „Good work-life balance. Bad management of mid-level decision makers.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei PayScale gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Work-life balance is a priority to which PayScale holds itself accountable across most teams. -If you want to work a bit harder and learn more, you're often allowed to do that. -PayScale is the place to learn things, then stay for the great culture, or leave for higher pay

    Kontras

    -The outsize influence that individuals with poor business acumen had on decisions that cost the company (and customers) financially. -The company's propensity to allow known hostile individuals to remain in positions of power.

    Rat an das Management

    Use that classic management solution for the sake of people still at PayScale who interact with known hostile individuals: Place a number of polite and wise heads around a hostile individual, so that you can leverage their skill, but kill their negative impact on worker morale across multiple teams.

    PayScale2019-08-08
  8. Hilfreich (19)

    „Nice company and people- but so much chaos”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei PayScale gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The coworkers I had were amazing- in fact that was why I made it there for as long as I did.

    Kontras

    It is utterly chaos there- they do not have a plan other than trying to grow. There was so much turnover, people did cry at work, some folks had panic attacks- it was insane. And for a compensation company- they really didn’t follow their own best practices.

    PayScale2019-07-30
  9. „Good Company in Transition”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Success Manager 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei PayScale als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Pay is good, benefits, friendly co workers

    Kontras

    In transition so things in flux

    PayScale2019-08-22
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Love it”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei PayScale (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    lots of room for growth, great coworkers, company cares about their employees

    Kontras

    expensive to park downtown but worth it

    PayScale2019-05-30
140 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden