Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Pandora Media, LLC | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Pandora Media, LLC

Aktualisiert am 13. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

312 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
61%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
61%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pandora Media, LLC CEO Jim Meyer
Jim Meyer
11 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Cool place to work at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA

    Ich habe bei Pandora Media, LLC gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good benefits with friendly people.

    Kontras

    Not much of a con.

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-01-22
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „Get out now.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Pandora Media, LLC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - snacks - equipment - office performances - free pandora

    Kontras

    - poor leadership - next big sound - slogan-driven management - no recognition for individual contributors - recognition-driven company

    Weiterlesen
    Pandora Media, LLC2019-02-25
  3. Hilfreich (6)

    „I hope you like coolade”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Systems Engineer in Oakland, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pandora Media, LLC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Most people are friendly and willing to help

    Kontras

    Severe politicking by tenured employees and middle management; Unwritten and enforced terrible work-life balance; HR personnel that deserve to be called evil HR people.

    Weiterlesen
    Pandora Media, LLC2019-02-21
  4. „Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pandora Media, LLC (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun industry and great, reinvigorated culture.

    Kontras

    Being acquired by SiriusXM so some uncertainty.

    Weiterlesen
    Pandora Media, LLC2019-01-11
  5. Hilfreich (8)

    „Sales has taken a turn for the worse”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Oakland, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Pandora Media, LLC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Immediate colleagues are great to work with Office is well stocked with snacks Work-life balance is just ok depending on if your manager likes you You are an hourly employee and they are ok with you logging overtime which semi makes up for the serious discrepancy in salary compared to similar sales jobs in the Bay Area.

    Kontras

    Speaking for the Oakland sales team specifically and noting this because sales often felt like working for a completely different company from any other department. The role of account executive changed drastically in my time at Pandora partially due to three consecutive years of layoffs which affected senior management and strategy (especially in 2018). The new management from the start was clearly there to eliminate the Oakland sales team in favor of less expensive labor options in the form of MarketStar for lead gen and a junior AE team in Atlanta. The culture completely changed as people left in droves and new management continued making the job harder through poor decisions and slashing perks. Opportunity for advancement within the team became nonexistent unless you were willing to relocate to ATL and take a pay cut. It's really a shame since Pandora was a great place to work for years despite murky goaling practices, outdated sales tools, obvious favoritism, and unreported HR violations.

    Weiterlesen
    Pandora Media, LLC2019-01-09
  6. „Highly reccomend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Designer in Oakland, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pandora Media, LLC (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome culture, challenging opportunities, super friendly people!

    Kontras

    Things run a little slow here in terms of shipping products. Aging work population has ageist bias against younger new grads

    Pandora Media, LLC2018-12-17
  7. „Data Science internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Pandora Media, LLC ()

    Pros

    Very organized company and they had clearly planned for their interns. Nice culture and people. The science team was amazing with many excellent data scientists.

    Kontras

    No cons to be honest

    Pandora Media, LLC2018-12-13
  8. Hilfreich (14)

    „Great Job, but Difficult to Move Up”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Pandora Media, LLC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pandora was the first job I had that I truly loved. I enjoyed the work/life balance, I felt productive and needed day to day, and I never really got bored of the position as the environment is fast-paced and the position changes to keep up with the industry.

    Kontras

    Despite many rounds of all-positive feedbacks and my consistent drive to earn a senior role, one was never offered to me. I jumped through all the hoops, completed all work, maintained a positive attitude and when that was completed I was told that I shouldn't just be checking off boxes to get to the next level. The goal requirements to advance felt like a constantly moving target, and while I watched others with much less experience move up (who conveniently worked in the larger offices with closer contact to management), I continued to get more frustrated and was passed over time and again.

    Weiterlesen
    Pandora Media, LLC2018-09-21
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good pay, work life balance, culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Pandora Media, LLC (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This is a positive and fun place to work

    Kontras

    Sometimes promotions are more political than they should be.

    Pandora Media, LLC2018-10-19
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „Large, monolithic and new technology averse”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Oakland, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pandora Media, LLC gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Cool, if passe product. Great people. Location if Oakland is your thing. Nice office

    Kontras

    Lethargic ability to implement/replace old, old source base. Institutional instability owing to recently acquisition by SiriusXM. Huge loss of long term employees leading up or down to the latter. Old entrenched engineers resistant to change.

    Pandora Media, LLC2018-10-16
312 Bewertungen gefunden