Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Paddle | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Paddle

Aktualisiert am 11. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

24 Bewertungen gefunden

4.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Paddle CEO Christian Owens
Christian Owens
23 Bewertungen
  1. Customer Success

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Support Specialist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Paddle (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing company and great benefits

    Kontras

    I don't have anything negative to say

    Paddle2019-06-11
  2. Good culture

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Paddle (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good culture and up to date technologies

    Kontras

    Too much experimentation with processes

    Paddle2019-05-13
  3. Great company, wonderful people

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Paddle for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has just moved into a new office in Shoreditch, the fridges are always stocked and there's regular free food. To be honest, it's been 0-100 on perks for me.

    Kontras

    I have to find a con to working here. But you'll certainly find that you're expected to get stuck-in with anything and everything. There's a lot to do, as with any start-up, and for people who like to get involved it's a fantastic atmosphere.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing in giving people space and resource to do what they're best at.

    Paddle2019-01-24
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    Fantastic Environment

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lead Development Representative in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Paddle Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    The company focus on be open and transparent! It has an awesome environment to work and management really cares about you as an individual. It is also amazing seeing the company growing so much and see your impact on that. Here they believe everyone is the owner of the company, therefore its success is our success as a team as well.

    Kontras

    Fast pace environment, everything changes quickly and everyone at all times have to ready to adapt, which can become very overwhelming.

    Paddle2018-11-28
  5. Always learning

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Paddle Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    - paddle encourages everyone to take ownership of their work and always be curious. - the product is sophisticated, but people in the company are very friendly and helpful in explaining what it is and what they do, etc. to new joiners - there are really good benefits such as flexible working hours

    Kontras

    - The company is moving so quickly; things change every week. Thus it is difficult to maintain the same culture paddle started with - With fast expansion there will be some uncertainty within some people in the company, not everyone will be happy with the changes, so you must be comfortable to constant changes.

    Paddle2018-12-04
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    Fast growing startup with great people and growth potential

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Paddle Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    -The people at Paddle are friendly, helpful, and smart so there's a lot of opportunities to learn and develop in this environment -The company is growing really quickly and adding a lot of great benefits for employees to make sure our wellbeing is taken care of -They are also open to sponsoring overseas candidates on a work visa as I'm a beneficiary of that

    Kontras

    -Like many startups during rapid growth, we face similar challenges with managing change in processes, better defining area ownership, aligning and communicating on strategies -There are lots of good people-related initiatives but some of them would be good to consult with employees first before implementing.

    Rat an das Management

    -Listen and respond to employee feedback and don't be afraid to address tough issues / show vulnerability -Keep living up to the open & transparent value

    Paddle2018-11-22
  7. Designer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Paddle (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Great culture - Great people - Great company

    Kontras

    - Product Teams work in silos - Design is kind of happening behind the scenes and not many (design) projects get shipped. I believe this might be a temporary situation as the company is currently growing rapidly

    Paddle2018-11-30
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    Open, Transparent and Fast Moving

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Paddle Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    + Free lunch Tuesdays, free breakfast every day, snacks + drinks etc, free massages, yoga. + Heavily invested in training and development particularly on other areas of the business. Lunchtime learning Tuesdays to share knowledge across the company. Also, large personal development/learning budget to spend per individual. + Lots of structure to help make resources and information discoverable already created, more structure...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Benefits are decent but not as good as I've had previously (some additional benefits are kicking in this month though, e.g. gym, private healthcare), would be great to also factor in dedicated dental insurance, more comprehensive/longer parental leave, childcare vouchers etc.

    Paddle2018-11-06
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    A place I can grow with

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Acquisition in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at Paddle Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined Paddle 6 months ago and haven't regretted a day of working here since. I love that from Day 1, whatever project I wanted to tackle my teammates enabled me to take ownership and accountability — we've gotten to learn SQL and Python during peer coding classes with the Engineering and Ops team, I got organize an event hosted at our office with support form the Marketing team and more, and Paddle has sponsored me...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Benefits offered are expanding rapidly but fairly recent. Especially considering that 50% of our team comes from outside the UK we don't yet hold up to our standard on making it easy for people (incl. me) to relocate. Temporary housing or the like, as well as sponsoring part of my daily commute would be a great bonus — particularly in one of the priciest cities in the world.

    Paddle2018-09-25
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    You'll grow working at Paddle

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Paddle gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work environment and company culture. Young, ambitious heads at the helm driving Paddle through more and more rounds of funding and growth. Very open, opposite of corporate which is refreshing and certainly a company going places. A technically demanding sales role which will set you up for employment anywhere, you really will learn at an exceptional rate.

    Kontras

    As with all young companies, culture can take time to develop, something older and more established companies take for granted. If you can be patient and flexible though, as Paddle matures from a rebellious teen to a Bruce Wayne, it will no doubt be one to watch and be a real stamp on the map for UK based tech startups.

    Rat an das Management

    More channels of mentorship

    Paddle2018-09-24
24 Bewertungen gefunden