Bewertungen für Pacific Sunwear Brand Representative | Glassdoor.de

Pacific Sunwear Bewertungen für Brand Representative

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

46 Bewertungen gefunden

3.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
25%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pacific Sunwear CEO Gary H. Schoenfeld
Gary H. Schoenfeld
19 Bewertungen
  1. Fun College Job

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Brand Representative in Meriden, CT
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Fun team, good merch to promote with customers, our store had fun events which allowed me to travel to "hot spots" around town to promote shopping events. Store had a great energy to it!

      Kontras

      We didn't open credit in my store.

      Pacific Sunwear2016-09-26
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Some great store managers, but the turn over is awful

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Brand Representative in Lafayette, IN
      Empfiehlt
      Negative Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      -Depending on the time that you apply, you may be blessed with an amazing staff of managers. When I first joined the team as a Sales Rep, the managers were amazing -The customers coming in to shop are great to interact with -The co-workers were great -The environment is very relaxed, but that doesn't mean you don't put in effort to make sales -Great first job, especially if you are shy and reserved. You learn quickly...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      -The turn over of managers and employees is annoying -In the time that I worked there, the managers seemed to only be getting worse. The good ones left to better jobs, or left due to low wages. -Little opportunity to receive raises -Depending on the manager, the push to make sales or start conversation is very high -Not much recognition for great sales reps, the managers get all the glory at the end of the day

      Rat an das Management

      Keep the good ones by paying them more. You should reward your brand reps more often for outstanding performance.

      Pacific Sunwear2016-06-23
    • Brand Representative

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Brand Representative in Houston, TX
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      The management at Pacsun is always so great. They really create an environment where it's fun to be at work. I worked there for 4 years and would continue to work there if I was still looking for part time.

      Kontras

      It's difficult to get moved up. Not much room for pay increase because they hire a lot of high school employees that don't stay in the store very long. Also you have to deal with a lot of shop lifters.

      Rat an das Management

      Continue to make the work environment a good one. Positive attitudes will let your employees enjoy where they actually work.

      Pacific Sunwear2016-05-23
    • Decent first job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Brand Representative 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      - meeting a lot of fun people, some still remain friends ten years later - discount on clothes

      Kontras

      - poor management - always changing their selling techniques -- just pick a method and go with it!

      Rat an das Management

      Value the team you have and actually use their skills to make the workplace thrive. A cool clothing store with a beach vibe should not be so corporate.

      Pacific Sunwear2016-05-01
    • Fun Environment

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Brand Representative in Moorestown, NJ
      Empfiehlt
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      The work environment and all of the employees are a lot of fun. It was a good experience for a high school student looking for some extra cash.

      Kontras

      There was a pay freeze when I worked with the company. My store manager had been there a few years and had not seen a raise. I was paid minimum wage until I was promoted. They forgot to submit my paperwork so I was a manager making minimum wage for a few weeks until they retro-paid me the difference. They also had me and another employee working 39 hours a week so that we would be just under full time and therefore they...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Rat an das Management

      Compensate your employees fairly so they will stick around longer. Management needs to be more stable within the stores. It is hard to keep up with how each manager wants things done when they are replaced every few months.

      Pacific Sunwear2016-01-26
    • Memorable

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Brand Representative in Atlantic City, NJ
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      PACSUN set me up with the tools I needed to develop my skills in retail. Upselling to rise UPT and ADS goals was a must. The overall atmosphere was what kept me with the company for such a long time. It was definitely my second family.

      Kontras

      The pay was minimum wage and the on-call shifts weren't great. Never had a set schedule or made enough money.

      Pacific Sunwear2015-11-03
    • Good Starter Retail Job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Brand Representative in Springfield, PA
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Very relaxed atmosphere Learned the basics of selling retail

      Kontras

      Went through 4 or 5 managers in my time there No clear organization Hiring young teens with none to little experience

      Rat an das Management

      Give more incentive for employees/managers to move up in the ranks of the company

      Pacific Sunwear2015-10-20
    • Fun for High School and College

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Brand Representative in Pismo Beach, CA
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Pacific Sunwear (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Great Discounts, great group of young people to work with.

      Kontras

      This is a huge outlet store so prices are discounted and it is always busy. You are constantly picking up after people.

      Pacific Sunwear2015-09-30
    • Great place to gain retail experience

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Brand Representative in Denver, CO
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Not a difficult job to learn or grow in. Staff are small even at big stores, so you'll get to know your peers well. Low stress job and great discounts.

      Kontras

      Retail scheduling and the pay isn't great. Not a bad company but not a great company either.

      Rat an das Management

      They need more accountability from the district

      Pacific Sunwear2015-09-01
    • Great first job!

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Brand Representative 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      Fun atmosphere. Nice merchandise. Upbeat people. Good learning opportunity for those just starting in retail.

      Kontras

      Little to no hours. The usual cranky customer (can't avoid them in retail). No opportunity for raises, bonuses, etc. as a part-time sales associate.

      Rat an das Management

      I would have liked to have worked more hours than I did... Perhaps hiring fewer part timers and rewarding those who are hardworking with 15+ hours a week would be more beneficial for everyone. You can't make much money when you're working 10 hours tops.

      Pacific Sunwear2015-08-13
    46 Bewertungen gefunden