Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Pacific Sunwear | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Pacific Sunwear

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1270 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
51%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
67%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pacific Sunwear CEO Gary H. Schoenfeld
Gary H. Schoenfeld
522 Bewertungen
  1. I loved working here

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Arlington, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    My managers were super nice and friendly. They work really well with your schedule. The pay is fair and you are able to move up positions.

    Kontras

    There where no cons, for me. I left because I needed to advance my career.

    Pacific Sunwear2019-04-05
  2. Everything's great besides pay

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - FT Assistant Manager 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Pacific Sunwear (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very laid back. The coworkers really make the job.

    Kontras

    They never give you raises. The only chance you have for a raise is if you get promoted.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire people that get along and your store will run smoothly.

    Pacific Sunwear2019-04-13
  3. Relaxed Work Environment

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    A relaxed, team-oriented environment Management cares about their employees

    Kontras

    Inconsistent scheduling, although this may differ from store to store

    Pacific Sunwear2019-03-25
  4. Upper management troubles

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - District Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible with schedule Office from home

    Kontras

    Change in upper management. T regionals in 2 years.

    Pacific Sunwear2019-04-05
  5. Yikes

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Snellville, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Discount, Experience, Breaks, Slow Work Environment

    Kontras

    Low Pay, High Demand From Managers, Inconsistent Hours

    Pacific Sunwear2019-04-22
  6. Meh

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Silverthorne, CO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits. Opportunities to travel. Room for growth to a certain level.

    Kontras

    Low wages for the area made it difficult to staff, that in turn gave little work/life balance.

    Pacific Sunwear2019-03-31
  7. Awful pay, and unappreciated

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Pacific Sunwear (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Store staff, coworkers, and store manager are great. Discount is also pretty good too. PTO and benefits seem to be pretty nice too for a retail job.

    Kontras

    Expectations are insanely high, and you'd better hope your DM likes you, or you'll be out of the company despite how long and hard you've worked. The pay is awful compared to other retailers, especially with associates and ASMs. Upper management tries to catch you off guard with insanely frequent surprise visits, and like to point fingers rather than offer a coaching moment. We are not allowed to do anything when it comes...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to store staff concerns, raise pay, allow managers and associates to do more in the way of preventing theft.

    Pacific Sunwear2019-04-20
  8. It's Retail.....

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Lead in Phila, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Pacific Sunwear (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The people and opportunities it creates

    Kontras

    Higherups (Corprate) Dont listen to our frustrations and is run very weird.

    Pacific Sunwear2019-03-28
  9. Good entry level

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales 

      Ich habe bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      laced environment makes you learn communication

      Kontras

      less pay with no bonus but flexible hours

      Pacific Sunwear2019-03-13
    • Unprofessional

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate/Cashier 
      Empfiehlt nicht

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pacific Sunwear gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      The Discount and friends made there

      Kontras

      Unprofessional, high turn over rate, and zero benefits or holiday pay. My manger was fired for sexual harassment and another ASM was fired for stealing. The employees are immature and don’t take the job serious.

      Rat an das Management

      Grow up.

      Pacific Sunwear2019-04-17
    1270 Bewertungen gefunden