Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Pacific Life | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Pacific Life

Aktualisiert am 12. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
91%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pacific Life CEO Jim Morris
Jim Morris
169 Bewertungen
  1. „Excellent people, relaxed atmosphere, expanding business”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pacific Life - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Varied role, finance team responsible for a wide range of tasks Casual dress code breaks barriers with senior management

    Kontras

    Communication downstream sometimes lacking with people moving not notified

    Pacific Life2019-11-11
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „It's been an incredible, positive, and stable company to have a long lasting career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Systems Engineer in Newport Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Pacific Life - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Most of the workforce is positive, engaging, and an overall pleasure to work with. There is plenty of development opportunities and room to grow. The senior leadership is top notch and steers the company in the right direction ahead of our competitors. The company has many character and culture traits that have you feeling proud to work there. I've witnessed my associates change positions several times and stay... within the company and grow. Everything here just continually got better for 10 years (well so did economic growth.) I was always excited to go to work, be at work, proud of my work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    After celebrating the 150th anniversary there are sweeping changes. The amount of contracted workers coming in all areas of the business and working like FTEs and multiplying raises eyebrows. The pace of large scale projects has become so aggressive deadlines get pushed out anyways 12 times that work life balance is headed in the wrong direction just after it normalized. The number of RIFs and outsourcing during... these high income years makes the intact workforce feel uneasy.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The companies products are synonymous with protection, planning, saving, growth, coverage, trust. Lets not loose these keywords for the employees.

    Pacific Life2019-10-30
  3. „Be careful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Advanced Service Coordinator in Omaha, NE
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Pacific Life - Vollzeit

    Pros

    This company is good at promoting within and keeping communication open. I very much enjoyed what I do, every day is different.

    Kontras

    My department was outsourced because it was best for the bottom line. Technology is a bit old.

    Pacific Life2019-11-13
  4. „Operations Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pacific Life gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Amazing people, benefits and treat you so well, flexible working hours, WFH encouraged once a week, can wear your own clothes. Always supportive of career progression

    Kontras

    Can’t thibk of any

    Pacific Life2019-10-28
  5. „Great culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Reinsurance Analyst 

    Ich arbeite bei Pacific Life - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Culture, family feel of company

    Kontras

    Salary levels could be better

    Pacific Life2019-10-16
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Slow pace, innovation forced on resistant employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Specialist 

    Ich habe bei Pacific Life gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Definitely healthy work-life balance with lots of employees van pooling to work

    Kontras

    Employees, management included, can be stuck in their ways. Not a very professional environment, I observed a few toxic relationships that were allowed to fester by management.

    Pacific Life2019-10-21
  7. „OK”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Pacific Life - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Nice surroundings, life and work balance

    Kontras

    Pay, management, changes, communications and training

    Pacific Life2019-10-18
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great Colleagues”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pacific Life gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great Colleagues, friendly environment, go the extra mile for events and raising money for charity.

    Kontras

    Workforce turnover is high, seems to be a boys club culture at senior management level, % of hires are based on who you know and not what you know. Higher focus is needed on professionalism.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire the right people for the right jobs, get a third party company to review applications to ensure transparency. Empower people who make a difference, improve communications.

    Pacific Life2019-10-08
  9. „Good place depending on role”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Consultant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pacific Life gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Flexibility, Good pay. Nice people

    Kontras

    Changing priorities, work life balance

    Pacific Life2019-10-14
  10. „Company Transforming”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Internal Consultant in Newport Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Pacific Life - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Solid foundation with an eye on innovation creates great opportunity to help architect the future.

    Kontras

    High level of employee complacency creates a lot of resistance. Many transformation efforts without proper support is creating employee fatigue.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't under estimate the amount of work required or underinvest in the resources to support the efforts.

    Pacific Life2019-09-20
302 Bewertungen gefunden