Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Pacific Dental Services | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Pacific Dental Services

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

702 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
75%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Pacific Dental Services CEO Stephen Thorne
Stephen Thorne
436 Bewertungen
  1. "Awesome experience!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Intern in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pacific Dental Services als gearbeitet

    Pros

    I loved how I was able to work on a project that actual dentists could use in the field to positively impact their practice. I felt very valued during my internship.

    Kontras

    I don't have any cons.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-22
  2. "Great Place to Work, Grow, and Learn!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - De Novo, Project Management in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Pacific Dental Services als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Unlike some internships, this program and PDS in general put your career growth first. The work was engaging and gave good insight into project management and operations. The added workshops and activities further prepared me for my career. Not only is the work great, but the people and culture are amazing. Definitely a great place to work both as an intern and in a full-time capacity.

    Kontras

    Every department is different but I have no complaints about the company or department.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-21
  3. "Best Internship I've Ever Had"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Organizational Leadership Development in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pacific Dental Services als

    Pros

    Great team and I had the chance to work on some impactful projects. I have enjoyed my team working with PDS for it's culture and work.

    Kontras

    Wish this internship was longer for those who are in graduate school.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-21
  4. "Growing, Maintaining Great Culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Finance Intern in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pacific Dental Services als

    Pros

    This company exists and operates to provide support and services, and those core functions permeate through its culture. In working at the National Support center I developed a real appreciation for the perspective my coworkers came to work with everyday. Everyone has the growth mindset and is looking at how to do things more efficiently and effectively.

    Kontras

    The company’s growth trajectory is so steep, there were times I considered how they would make space for new employees, or continue to scale so well, but they’ve continued to do so.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work. Push for uniformity in processes across departments.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-21
  5. "Incredible Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - We Serve in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pacific Dental Services als

    Pros

    The internship program at Pacific Dental Services is outstanding. The recruiters take so much time out of their schedule to mentor us and ensure that we, in turn, can find mentors in our own departments. We have so many opportunities to meet executives who are willing to hear our questions and provide feedback. I recommend that everyone consider the possibility of working for Pacific Dental Services.

    Kontras

    The internship is only 10 weeks.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-21
  6. "DA"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Dental Assistant 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pacific Dental Services als Vollzeit

    Pros

    You Stay very busy in office

    Kontras

    Something working longer then your shift

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-14
  7. "Operations Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Pacific Dental Services gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Thinking of, “Pros,” is really difficult, as there are very few. I enjoyed working and building relationships with my patients the most. Aside from that, the only other thing I can think of is that you’re left to work autonomously if you know what you’re doing, which is nice.

    Kontras

    Uneducated, unqualified senior (regional) managers abound. You become a regional manager by being cronies with other regional managers and regional partners. It is a joke. They repeatedly hire married couples and frequently have one spouse actually directly manage the other. You can work your tail off, 65+ hours per week, and run a highly successful office, but if you don’t drink their Kool-Aid, you will never advance....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Hired qualified, smart individuals with a growth mindset who are committed to helping you overcome systemic problems. Still the nepotism and favoritism that runs rampant throughout the company. It’s really hard to stay motivated to grow with an organization when you’re more experienced and accomplished than anyone in senior leadership.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-12
  8. "Good for first dental assisting job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Registered Dental Assistant in Beaumont, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Pacific Dental Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good too get your experience and then leave and find a better office that will value you.

    Kontras

    They don’t value their employees. Overworked and low pay. Sucky long hours

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your employees better. There’s a reason why they’re always hiring.

    Pacific Dental Services2019-08-11
  9. "Pediatric manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Pediatric Manager 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Pacific Dental Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There is a great Training program

    Kontras

    Management is always changing turnover very high

    Pacific Dental Services2019-07-26
  10. "Great Company! Great leadership and training! Great benefits!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Dental Assistant in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Pacific Dental Services als Vollzeit

    Pros

    They provide all of the resources for you to succeed. Lots of training and support from regional and national team all the time. Everybody is a hard worker starting from the employees with "high tittles" which makes you realize we have to work as a team with no exception. Managers and regional mangers listen to your concerns and recognize the work you are doing for your office. Company has lots of charity donations, including...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Overtime. Dental assistants have to be in the office 30-45 earlier and some times have shorter lunch break. But, for those who likes the extra money, this is actually not so bad.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up with the Team Work, and your team will never leave you!

    Pacific Dental Services2019-07-22
702 Bewertungen gefunden