Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Oxfam | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Oxfam

Aktualisiert am 15. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

501 Bewertungen gefunden

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Oxfam CEO Mark Goldring
Mark Goldring
144 Bewertungen
  1. „Shop Volunteer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Oxfam (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    -Fantastic atmosphere while volunteering. -Experience in customer service. -Enhancement of organisational skills. -Making a positive change in society.

    Kontras

    -Premises are not the same everywhere, cost reduction is a priority.

    Oxfam2017-11-23
  2. „Best Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager 

    Ich arbeite bei Oxfam (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting, Exciting, Skills gained, People

    Kontras

    Salary (it's a charity), but worth it anyway Volunteer to begin with.

    Oxfam2019-10-15
  3. „Great Place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Program Officer in Dhaka

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Oxfam (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly, and warm environment to work in

    Kontras

    Work hours might not be 9-5

    Oxfam2019-10-15
  4. „MEAL specialist - Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - M&E Expert in Garbodadar, Somaliland

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Oxfam als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Supporting partners to setting up MEAL systems

    Kontras

    Short time of assignment may affect the quality

    Rat an das Management

    Regular followup with partner organizations

    Oxfam2019-10-06
  5. „Excellent place to volunteer for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Volunteer 

    Ich habe bei Oxfam gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good environment and team spirit

    Kontras

    None I can think of currently

    Oxfam2019-10-02
  6. „Grueling but rewarding work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Canvasser 

    Ich habe bei Oxfam gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I worked as a canvasser for Oxfam US for a few months, standing on a street corner fundraising for the organization. They create a really supportive environment, in part because the work can be demoralizing, and the people I worked with were very friendly and encouraging. It's always something new every day, and you meet a bunch of people from all walks of life, and when you're getting donors the work can feel very... rewarding.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There are weekly quotas that you have to hit, and the threat of being fired is always there because they can't afford to pay you if you aren't hitting your numbers. It can be exhausting because you're on your feet all day, and it's very easy to get demoralized if you aren't getting any donors. It can occasionally feel a bit manipulative because you're essentially selling people a subscription, and sometimes you have... to be evasive or misleading when they ask you questions. It's very easy to start feeling like a pawn in a bigger system.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I think that it would be more engaging and less stressful if there were other avenues of fundraising to diversify opportunities and skills.

    Oxfam2019-10-14
  7. „Sales Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Assistant in Blessington
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Oxfam (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great volunteers, managers considerate about days off when needee

    Kontras

    No Xmas bonus for all our hard work

    Rat an das Management

    Xmas gift, bonus would be nice show appreciation

    Oxfam2019-09-22
  8. „Greatest Environment ever seen”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - HRO in Erbil
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Oxfam als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great Environment Good Pay Excellent Health Care

    Kontras

    time off policy needs updates

    Rat an das Management

    appreciate your human capital they are priceless

    Oxfam2019-10-05
  9. „Fundraiser”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Fundraiser in Sydney
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Oxfam als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Oxfam will give commission sometimes, when you reach the targets with 3 hours or something..

    Kontras

    The environment can be very competitive because somethings they will put you in a bad locations with no people on the street, but you still need to try your best to get sign up.. even is not possible!

    Oxfam2019-10-05
  10. „Short work experience placement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Associate in Uxbridge, England
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Oxfam als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    -Good shop floor experience -Lots of customer interaction and answering of telephone.

    Kontras

    -Very repetitive tasks: stockroom organising, testing donated toys. -Stockroom was cramped, quite a few volunteers

    Oxfam2019-09-25
501 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden