Arbeitgeberbewertungen für OutboundEngine | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für OutboundEngine

Aktualisiert am 6. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
OutboundEngine CEO Marc Pickren
Marc Pickren
35 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (4)

    „Exciting startup transitioning to next level (from someone not in sales)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei OutboundEngine (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast-paced work environment focused on growing the company and improving its product(s). A fun, vibrant culture where coworkers are actually friends. Good opportunity for promotion and career growth, including changing roles and/or departments. Company likes to hire/promote internally.

    Kontras

    As with most startups evolving to the next stage of maturity, there are some growing pains.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue working on improving the company’s viability long-term and hiring top talent.

    OutboundEngine2019-11-06
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great Opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei OutboundEngine als Vollzeit

    Pros

    There is huge potential to grow your sales career and skills at this company. I started at OutboundEngine 7 months ago as a Junior Account Executive and I am now an Account Director. I had no previous sales experience and have learned a lot in short amount of time. The skills and knowledge I have acquired from my time here will continue to serve me through out my career and life. The earning potential is high,... you just half to but in the work. As someone who came on this site to check out the reviews before applying and was skeptical of some of the bad reviews, I cannot stress enough how much you should focus on the positive ones because the earning potential and career growth is huge.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    If your looking for an easy job this isn't it. You will NOT succeed here if your not willing to put in the work. This is not a job where you can just casually sit back punch the clock and scroll through the internet for half the day and then work the other half.

    OutboundEngine2019-11-06
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Awesome culture to grow and thrive in!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei OutboundEngine als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very transparent company in every aspect - criteria for promotions, company strategy and upcoming changes, etc., were all made known to us. The company prides itself on everybody being in the loop on everything. AWESOME management! The best coaching and guidance I've ever had at a software company. Great earning and career potential as well, especially for a startup. You can progress in your career and... earnings very quickly here if you're willing to grind it out.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    You have to put in the effort, similar to every other sales role out there. Have to be willing to grind for what you get.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up! We all appreciate the transparency and strong team dynamic.

    OutboundEngine2019-11-06
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Aggressive Compensation for Quality Performance”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Director in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei OutboundEngine (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Sales has some of the best compensation plans with manageable quotas in the industry. Supportive and encouraging management team. Solid and affordable benefits. Great training for anyone new to the sales world, even for those that worked at other orgs could benefit from the theories and strategies taught here.

    Kontras

    Cold calling is always a grind. Snacks are sold in a grocery style environment with a hard markup. Music leaves much to be desired on the sales floor.

    Rat an das Management

    Do away with the grocery with snacks and provide them as a perk. Always sucks to have a company finding revenue streams to offset costs using their employees.

    OutboundEngine2019-11-06
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive 

    Ich habe bei OutboundEngine gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Time off, Great music, Good people

    Kontras

    repetitive, stressful, challenging, rewarding, unique

    OutboundEngine2019-10-18
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „Tough Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei OutboundEngine als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Cold brew on tap, ability to make lots of money, decent training

    Kontras

    There was no work life balance at all they expect you to be in at 8 and leave at 6 on top of working Saturdays. 250 calls a day at least. Management doesn't care about you, you're just a number to them (except for a select few people). Turnover rate is CRAZY and they will even give dirty looks if you get up to go to bathroom more than twice a day. They scream at you if you are off the phone for more than a minute.... They also listen in on your calls when you don't even know.

    Mehr anzeigen
    OutboundEngine2019-10-22
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great energy and people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Junior Account Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei OutboundEngine als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great place to learn the ropes for inside sales, the ability to work as many hours as you'd like (got to love that over time), good salary and large earning potential after commission. Learn to love the grind, very nice office, fun work events, generous ramp up period for sales, easy to get promoted, phenomenal benefits, easy access to anyone all the way up to the CEO.

    Kontras

    Traffic in and out of downtown can be rough, work/life balance can be rough.

    OutboundEngine2019-09-24
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Crack den call center”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei OutboundEngine als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    There very good at selling people on the job.

    Kontras

    Everyone is on cocaine or Xanax. You make no money. Also get yelled at and punished for not “selling hard enough” aka bullying someone into buying something they can’t afford or won’t work for them. The product is terrible

    Rat an das Management

    Make a better product and you won’t have to act like con artist and only have strung out people selling

    OutboundEngine2019-11-05
  9. „STAY AWAY!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei OutboundEngine gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent snacks. multiple rooms to escape to.

    Kontras

    Overworked. Neglected. Gossipy culture. Creepy managers. If the HR team were competent, half the people here would be fired.

    Rat an das Management

    Actually be managers. You're all a bunch of immature, gossipy losers. No wonder the CEO stepped down. As did the CFO. As did all top managers. All the decent people are gone because they realized what a joke this place is and how much better they could do.

    OutboundEngine2019-10-29
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „A review from someone not in sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Product 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei OutboundEngine (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You have a lot of freedom to propose changes and actually see them implemented. Most everyone smiles at everyone in the break rooms (...it could be because there are 15 new sales reps every few weeks to replace the 15 that just left and you don't know if you recognize the person or not so you "smile" to be nice). If you are in sales, come work 60 hour weeks and yes, you can make money. If you are in any other... department, stay away.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There aren't any promotions in any departments other than CS and Sales. The company is struggling with where to go next growth-wise and is stuck in a loop of doing the same thing over and over and over and over again hoping for a new outcome. Pretty sure the company is trying to get acquired within the next year so there is a strong focus on cost-cutting measures (WTF is this new snack system...can I has fruit back?)

    Rat an das Management

    Develop career paths in every department. Actually do regular performance reviews so poor employees can be weeded out -- right now we just go around them not expecting much resulting in everyone else taking on more work in the end.

    OutboundEngine2019-09-27
204 Bewertungen gefunden