Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Osborne | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Osborne

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

18 Bewertungen gefunden

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
95%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Andy Steele
2 Bewertungen
  1. Good company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Osborne (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people and make really good friends

    Kontras

    Difficult to improve and progress if you are not an engineer!

    Rat an das Management

    Actually take care of all types of staff instead of stating it to everyone.

    Osborne2018-08-08
  2. Great Place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Osborne gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Sensible management team Decent starting pay Great corporate values Open to innovation and ideas

    Kontras

    Work can be slow Some new ideas are poorly implemented

    Rat an das Management

    NA

    Osborne2018-02-23
  3. Genuine opportunity to make a difference

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Reigate, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Osborne (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Visibility at all levels of the business Genuine ability to contribute Starting to become more progressive Great opportunity to make a difference

    Kontras

    Lack of accountability in certain areas of the business Overly traditional without the willingness to change and progress

    Rat an das Management

    Be visible and lead from the front and don't be afraid to take risks and make mistakes to move the business forward.

    Osborne2017-03-30
  4. Good firm to work for

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Development Manager in Reigate, England
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Osborne gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good people and excellent progression.

    Kontras

    If you leave up north then Osborne main office(Reigate) might be a burden travelling

    Osborne2017-01-11
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    Poor pay

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Administrator in Reigate, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Osborne gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from different offices. Nice modern office in Reigate with parking available. Generally nice people overall and to work with.

    Kontras

    Horrible structure in property service department. Most staff were made redundant but was done in a horrible way and made to feel no longer welcome and escorted out building. Pay also not very rewarding. Family business so those most high up are related and even some in support functions- of course they are never the ones made redundant though!

    Rat an das Management

    Employ the right people to do the right job, especially at management level.

    Osborne2016-12-22
  6. A decent little company to work for

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Analyst in Walthamstow, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Osborne (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company tries very hard to make working for them a positive experience and are professional in their approach. The management are approachable and competent. There is a good working atmosphere in the office and the company shows some nice touches in looking after their staff such as giving you a bonus day off for your birthday.

    Kontras

    Nothing much that the company can easily solve. The location is not convenient for me and the office is old and tatty.

    Rat an das Management

    I actually believe the senior management are doing a good job and try to engage with the staff at all levels

    Osborne2015-02-26
  7. Still retains the atmosphere of a family run business.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Building Services Manager in Reigate, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Osborne (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Senior management are open and honest and tell it like it is, good and bad. Chairman makes a point of trying to get to know every member of staff on a first name basis. Directors come across as being very approachable. I actually feel empowered to make my own decisions which is becoming increasingly rare in some sectors of the construction industry.

    Kontras

    There are better financial packages and bonus schemes out there but money isn't everything as they say.

    Rat an das Management

    Always say good morning/hello to your staff when you first walk in the office. Keep listening to the people at the coal face.

    Osborne2014-07-15
  8. A company that remains true to the values of its founder

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bid Director in Reigate, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 19 Jahren bei Osborne (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You feel you can really make a difference here. The company encourages decision-making to be made at every level of the business and is always seeking to improve. The company realises the importance of making its customers successful and has a long-term view when it comes to working with those customers.

    Kontras

    We are in a pretty tough and competitive industry, customers are becoming more demading and lots of hard work and long hours doesn't fully provide the appropriate rewards.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to push decision-making down to lowest levels possible Continue the drive to be innovative and utilise IT solutions to increase productivity Focus on the importance of risk awareness and management across the business

    Osborne2014-05-06
  9. A very positive experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 19 Jahren bei Osborne (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A good variety of differing project types and sizes, the ability to engage with the Senior Management team and Directors regardless of level or position, most colleagues are like minded and have a positive attitude. Good health and Safety culture, good benefits and good training opportunities.

    Kontras

    Recent history has shown a number of changes to Senior Managers so continuity has suffered.

    Osborne2014-05-06
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    Living by its founders values

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Osborne (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A place you really feel valued as a person. The business is one of the few I have worked for (3 1/2 years) that truly realises that it's people ARE the business. Huge sense of loyalty to each other and an even bigger sense of pride on what we achieve as a whole. Love working here!

    Kontras

    Small can sometimes mean you have people who have been here so long that the business feels they owe them a position as opposed to earned on merit. I am all for loyalty but we need to ensure the business is not held up because of the 'old school'. A minor irritation though because I still love it here!

    Rat an das Management

    Promote from within, formalise talent management, celebrate success more overtly, don't be scared to expend- you have good loyal people who only want the best for you.

    Osborne2014-05-01
18 Bewertungen gefunden