Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Osborne | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Osborne

Aktualisiert am 3. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

20 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
96%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Andy Steele
4 Bewertungen
  1. "Ok to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Hemel Hempstead, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Osborne (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible working hours work from home

    Kontras

    Bad management too many managers no structure

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to staff

    Osborne2019-07-03
  2. "Joanne at Obsborne is seriously amazing"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Training Coordinator in Dún Laoghaire
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Osborne als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Joanne and Mary (Osborne Fitzwilliam Place) are excellent recruiters. They match you and your skills to the employer, they review CVs and provide practice interview sessions. Joanne is amazing she knew my potential from my initial meeting with her, she never gave up on my securing a position, I had trouble expressing myself during and interview. Joanne ran through interview tips and techniques with me which helped me...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No cons whatsoever, I love this agency

    Osborne2019-05-28
  3. "Good company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Osborne (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people and make really good friends

    Kontras

    Difficult to improve and progress if you are not an engineer!

    Rat an das Management

    Actually take care of all types of staff instead of stating it to everyone.

    Osborne2018-08-08
  4. "Great Place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Osborne gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Sensible management team Decent starting pay Great corporate values Open to innovation and ideas

    Kontras

    Work can be slow Some new ideas are poorly implemented

    Rat an das Management

    NA

    Osborne2018-02-23
  5. "Genuine opportunity to make a difference"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Reigate, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Osborne (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Visibility at all levels of the business Genuine ability to contribute Starting to become more progressive Great opportunity to make a difference

    Kontras

    Lack of accountability in certain areas of the business Overly traditional without the willingness to change and progress

    Rat an das Management

    Be visible and lead from the front and don't be afraid to take risks and make mistakes to move the business forward.

    Osborne2017-03-30
  6. "Good firm to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Development Manager in Reigate, England
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Osborne gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good people and excellent progression.

    Kontras

    If you leave up north then Osborne main office(Reigate) might be a burden travelling

    Osborne2017-01-11
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Poor pay"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Administrator in Reigate, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Osborne gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from different offices. Nice modern office in Reigate with parking available. Generally nice people overall and to work with.

    Kontras

    Horrible structure in property service department. Most staff were made redundant but was done in a horrible way and made to feel no longer welcome and escorted out building. Pay also not very rewarding. Family business so those most high up are related and even some in support functions- of course they are never the ones made redundant though!

    Rat an das Management

    Employ the right people to do the right job, especially at management level.

    Osborne2016-12-22
  8. "A decent little company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Data Analyst in Walthamstow, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Osborne (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company tries very hard to make working for them a positive experience and are professional in their approach. The management are approachable and competent. There is a good working atmosphere in the office and the company shows some nice touches in looking after their staff such as giving you a bonus day off for your birthday.

    Kontras

    Nothing much that the company can easily solve. The location is not convenient for me and the office is old and tatty.

    Rat an das Management

    I actually believe the senior management are doing a good job and try to engage with the staff at all levels

    Osborne2015-02-26
  9. "Still retains the atmosphere of a family run business."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Building Services Manager in Reigate, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Osborne (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Senior management are open and honest and tell it like it is, good and bad. Chairman makes a point of trying to get to know every member of staff on a first name basis. Directors come across as being very approachable. I actually feel empowered to make my own decisions which is becoming increasingly rare in some sectors of the construction industry.

    Kontras

    There are better financial packages and bonus schemes out there but money isn't everything as they say.

    Rat an das Management

    Always say good morning/hello to your staff when you first walk in the office. Keep listening to the people at the coal face.

    Osborne2014-07-15
  10. "A company that remains true to the values of its founder"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bid Director in Reigate, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Osborne (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You feel you can really make a difference here. The company encourages decision-making to be made at every level of the business and is always seeking to improve. The company realises the importance of making its customers successful and has a long-term view when it comes to working with those customers.

    Kontras

    We are in a pretty tough and competitive industry, customers are becoming more demading and lots of hard work and long hours doesn't fully provide the appropriate rewards.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to push decision-making down to lowest levels possible Continue the drive to be innovative and utilise IT solutions to increase productivity Focus on the importance of risk awareness and management across the business

    Osborne2014-05-06
20 Bewertungen gefunden