Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Orrick | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Orrick

Aktualisiert am 30. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Orrick CEO Mitchell Zuklie
Mitchell Zuklie
67 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Just be prepared”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Finance in Wheeling, WV
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Orrick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly people Great benefits

    Kontras

    Management in some departments is bad HR sugar coats everything and is not proactive for complaints

    Rat an das Management

    Hire competent managers Remember the small people keep you working treat everyone with respect

    Orrick2019-09-01
  2. „Great Place to Work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Orrick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly, family-oriented organization with top-notch talent.

    Kontras

    I can't think of any.

    Orrick2019-06-03
  3. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Of Counsel 

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Orrick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice people - fun place to work

    Kontras

    Can be long hours - it's still Biglaw

    Orrick2019-03-21
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „"Great Place to Work" for some”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Orrick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great location and good benefits. They have good community outreach and pro-bono programs, and great diversity and inclusion program.

    Kontras

    Communication from the top management dwindled after the new CEO took over and the senior management seemed very exclusive with very little transparency. The communication used to be town hall style and very inclusive with video connection to all offices with the old CEO, but the new one only seemed to want to communicate via email.

    Orrick2019-03-10
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „I liked my Job, but boss was a bully. HR disregarded my issues with bully”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Wheeling, WV
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Orrick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    most of people were nice to work with

    Kontras

    harbored bully and denied problem

    Rat an das Management

    I spent nearly 6 months in therapy over this problem and therapist suggested i confront boss. After which, boss did speak to me for 2 months, then HR was invited to my one on one with boss. R denied there was ever other reported issues with this boss, which, i know was a lie. Shortly after, I walked out of job and found a better one. Good Bye Bully!

    Orrick2019-03-27
  6. „Lovely firm but very law”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Finance Manager in Moskau

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Orrick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, nice pay. Biodiversity

    Kontras

    Can close office and fire everyone

    Orrick2018-12-31
  7. „entry level”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Orrick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    7 hour workday; paid overtime

    Kontras

    some rote tasks as a new grad

    Orrick2018-12-02
  8. „Legal Secretary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Legal Secretary in Arlington, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Orrick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, accrued 10 vacation days and 12 sick days a year, all depends on which lab you're in but I had a great experience

    Kontras

    they treat their employees wonderfully and there are many many opportunites to move around to different jobs within the company

    Rat an das Management

    The culture, the flexible work space and hours

    Orrick2018-11-02
  9. „Overall Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Orrick gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - great people - interesting work - opportunities for advancement - progressive policies

    Kontras

    - like most big firms, not a lot of transparency for nonpartner roles - some partners need more management experience - lots of lateral hires and change affects the culture

    Rat an das Management

    - create roles for attorneys wanting more work life balance

    Orrick2018-08-29
  10. „Secretary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Secretary in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Orrick (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Culture/Down to earth attorneys and HR executives/Great NY Secy. Supervisor

    Kontras

    Should allow remote work for secretaries.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up great work

    Orrick2018-08-17
143 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden