Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Opower | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Opower

Aktualisiert am 30. Mrz 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

187 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
62%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Opower CEO Daniel Yates
Daniel Yates
134 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    "Used to be a good place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Opower (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent starting pay. Experience working on interesting projects. Mostly smart and fun people to work with. Good benefits (flex time, work from home, unlimited PTO for managers).

    Kontras

    Tons of people still leaving and morale is low. Oracle is slow to replace or not replacing all the people who left so every one is overworked. Very slow and inefficient processes. Managers are clueless about what's happening in the trenches. Lack of consistent performance reviews and feedback. No raises or incentives. No growth for more experienced people. Oracle killed the Opower culture and now it's like working in...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    What made Opower special was its employees and culture and you neglected both and wonder why the company is in decline. If you want to save the sinking ship then focus inward on what's wrong instead of hiring an army of salespeople to make up for lost sales/revenue.

    Opower2019-03-30
  2. "Smart People, Interesting Work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Opower gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    When I worked at Opower I felt like I was surrounded by smart people. Most engineers were very competent and very engaged in their jobs.

    Kontras

    The pace of change at Opower was glacial. It took a long time to release new products, and the company was large enough (even before being acquired by Oracle) that I didn't feel empowered to change the organization. I was frustrated by the review and promotion process. My boss agreed that I met all the documented points to be promoted to the next level of engineer, but I had to wait a further two more review rounds...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Opower2019-03-20
  3. "A great company with a great mission"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Implementation Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Opower (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone was friendly to work with. Surprisingly well run as a company.

    Kontras

    Not sure how their culture has changed after being acquired by Oracle. Betting it was for the worse.

    Opower2018-08-31
  4. "Human Resources"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Opower gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Wonderful, wonderful mission! Young staff. Lots of energy.

    Kontras

    Because of the youth, there is a lack of seasoned veterans with real business acumen.

    Opower2018-09-05
  5. "Once upon a time"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Opower gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great people; free Friday lunch; good swag

    Kontras

    management direction unclear; products not ready for a competitive market

    Opower2018-03-22
  6. "Used to be great until Oracle"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Opower gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Environment-focused. Intelligent & hard-working co-workers.

    Kontras

    Opower's mission was lost the moment the acquisition was announced. People left in droves as the company they knew changed before their eyes. In the beginning, upper management assured employees things would not change outside of the company name and a few leaders, but entire workflows changed, orgs disbanded, and benefits slashed.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't forget where it all started and what Opower stood for.

    Opower2018-02-04
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "A great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Opower gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opower (now a part of Oracle) is an exciting place to work if you care about energy, the environment and technology. In a verrrryyyyy slow moving vertical (the utility industry), Opower is one of the most nimble companies working at scale.

    Kontras

    The utility industry has built (or has had built for it) incredibly robust, but customized, on premise applications to run their operations, and moving those applications into the cloud in the form of configurable SaaS applications is a long and painful process.

    Rat an das Management

    The Oracle leadership is strong in some areas, weak in others, but thematically unified in it's almost total inability to "get" the culture of Opower, or frankly any new software startup.

    Opower2018-01-16
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Overall a great experience so far"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Arlington, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Opower (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opower's mission is to truly make great customer experiences for them to become more energy efficient. This is a serious goal and an exciting one to be working towards and still very much apparent post acquisition. Leadership has been quite reasonable and is willing to implement ideas and changes that employees want. This is also seen in product direction. If you see an opportunity, you can definitely make your voice...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    post-acquisition, there have been more bureaucratic hurdles that need to be passed to get everything we need. Oracle internet is at times annoying to deal with the vision at times seems stretched on many fronts and there isnt a coherent focus on where the company is headed

    Opower2017-12-03
  9. "Best Experience of My Career (until Oracle)"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Executive 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Opower gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The best, brightest coworkers I've ever worked with. An incredibly positive work environment. Great managers.

    Kontras

    It no longer exists as it was acquired by Oracle.

    Rat an das Management

    Build another great company. You will thrive, and great people will flock to work with you.

    Opower2017-12-05
  10. "Opower"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Opower (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It used to be a fun place to work

    Kontras

    There was a lack of transparency from upper management

    Opower2017-11-07
187 Bewertungen gefunden