Arbeitgeberbewertungen für OpenSesame | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für OpenSesame

Aktualisiert am 18. Apr 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

23 Bewertungen gefunden

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
90%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
OpenSesame CEO Don Spear
Don Spear
8 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    "Wonderful place to learn and grow"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei OpenSesame (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Opportunities to work on anything and everything - Provides challenges and learning opportunities - Not forced into one area of software development - Provides opportunities to lead others and your opinions feel heard.

    Kontras

    - Every once in awhile requirements for projects are not defined well and it causes difficulties and stressful situations

    OpenSesame2019-04-18
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    "High level of employee engagement"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei OpenSesame (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Leadership does a good job of listening to employees. The company stands on ethics and transparency that is sometimes easy hard to find in high growth organizations. Professional development is not only encouraged it is required to move up in the company.

    Kontras

    HQ is in Portland OR and leadership has been slow to expand outside the Pacific Northwest.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to hire based on experience verses location. Grant trust and autonomy to those qualified to ensure leadership doesn’t become a group of gatekeepers.

    OpenSesame2019-04-12
  3. Hilfreich (8)

    "A place where you can make an impact"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Manager in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei OpenSesame als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I've come from much larger companies in the past where your role was very finite and you felt like just another cog in the wheel. This is absolutely not the case here. There is plenty of opportunity to add value not just for the role you were hired into but in other areas of the business as well.

    Kontras

    If you need to be given constant direction everyday, this may not be the place for you. There is a lot of freedom. With that comes some ambiguity to your day. A successful employee must be able to prioritize responsibilities and own their day.

    Rat an das Management

    As we continue to scale and increase our people, continue to empower current and leaders within the organization. I love the fact that we walk our talk and continue to develop everyone in the organization with regular professional development and trainings.

    OpenSesame2018-09-28
  4. Hilfreich (7)

    "Fast paced, growth company with opportunity for contributors at all levels"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei OpenSesame (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've been with OpenSesame for almost 5 years, and it is a great company to work for if you enjoy working hard and like helping customers solve problems. Everyone is encouraged and empowered to take ownership of your responsibilities and to increase and improve upon the impact of your role each and every day. Our goal every day is to help our customers and their employees be better through training. Leadership is...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Our open office can be challenging and distracting at time. We also operate pretty lean, which can be challenging at times to prioritize workload while providing the quality of work that I expect of myself.

    Rat an das Management

    My advice to management is to continue balancing supporting of your employees with the needs of the product and business. As we grow and add more and more people, I recommend making sure that communication coming from management is aligned across teams and communication channels. We have some room for growth and improvement there.

    OpenSesame2018-09-10
  5. Hilfreich (6)

    "OpenSesame takes its training and development mission to heart"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei OpenSesame (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    OpenSesame takes its mission of improvement to heart. The company has hired several people from its college internship program. OpenSesame offers employees the opportunity to grow by moving into new roles in other groups. The Customer Service group, in particular, has been a great place to launch a career within the company.

    Kontras

    OpenSesame is a young company and is growing fast. Employees who thrive here are those who can find answers and get things done. Employees who have not made it here are those who wait for answers and don't figure out how to move the ball.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to give employees the authority and tools to find and implement solutions.

    OpenSesame2018-08-20
  6. Hilfreich (11)

    "Where talented people go to leave"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei OpenSesame gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Absolutely amazingly talented and fun coworkers -Middle management is encouraging and supportive of personal growth -Free lunch on Fridays

    Kontras

    -Founders unapproachable and unaware of privilege -Beneifts are lacking for a tech company. High deductibles and copays, no parental leave besides short term disability (which employees had to practically beg for). -Very stingy company. -Talented people leaving/getting poached by other companies -Leadership claims “turnover is normal” however, 17 out of 80 people left so far in 2018. All extremely talented individuals...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay people what they are worth or you will continue to lose top talent. Leadership, take courses on communication because having “bad delivery” can only be so much of an excuse. Stop using gimmicks like a Hawaii trip for meeting sales goals. How about use that money to pay your employees better and then also take them to Hawaii for meeting sales goals. OS has the potential to be a great place to work if the founders could...

    Mehr anzeigen
    OpenSesame2018-09-07
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    "Wonderful Place to Grow"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei OpenSesame (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    At OpenSesame, you have a wonderful opportunity to grow. I love being able to work on projects that make a difference for our customers and the development of their people. The work is meaningful and fast paced. OpenSesame has an open office environment which allows for easy collaboration between teams. The benefits are very competitive and keep getting better.

    Kontras

    OpenSesame continues to grow fast, and as a result, there isn't always great processes in place for certain activities.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep investing in the product, processes and great people.

    OpenSesame2018-04-27
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    "A great place to work if you are looking for great work environment, colleagues, fast pace"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei OpenSesame (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing people, culture of helping one another, dog-friendly office, mission, true caring of people and individuality, high growth and continued potential.

    Kontras

    The company is growing fast, which means that processes aren't always in place to handle growth. Employees who liked the small startup might not like the bigger company OpenSesame is coming and, for employees who like larger companies, you might be sometimes frustrated by the growing pains. If you want to make a difference, are willing to work hard to make that difference and want to help a company grow, this is the...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don't hold onto the workarounds/band-aids that have helped the company bootstrap in the past but do hold onto the culture/values. Focus more on A players

    OpenSesame2018-04-15
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    "Environment Geared Towards Millenials"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei OpenSesame gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you like open office spaces, free lunches, collaboration and fun outside the office adventures, this is the place for you.

    Kontras

    Pay is low for a start-up. Leadership is very head down and introverted, so you won't get the warm fuzzies.

    Rat an das Management

    Hold all employees accountable

    OpenSesame2018-01-05
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    "Hard working employees, Solid team"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei OpenSesame (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employees are committed, helpful, and hard working. Leadership is transparent. All employees are empowered and encouraged to make improvements to the company, processes, and how we help our customers.

    Kontras

    Open office can be engaging, but also distracting at times.

    OpenSesame2017-06-13
23 Bewertungen gefunden