Arbeitgeberbewertungen für OpenMarket | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für OpenMarket

Aktualisiert am 8. Februar 2019
88 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


3,8
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
OpenMarket CEO Jonathan Morgan
Jonathan Morgan
25 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „OpenMarket might be the best place to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Junior Systems Administrator in Guadalajara, Jalisco (Mexiko)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Junior Systems Administrator in Guadalajara, Jalisco (Mexiko)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei OpenMarket (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    The culture is really awesome, OpenMarket really cares about hiring the best people and you can actually notice that when you talk with anyone.
    The work-life is awesome as well, I haven't had any troubles when I have to leave early or when I work from home.
    Management cares about your skills, you will find a lot of resources for having online training or even other senior members of the organization are always willing to teach you stuff!
    OpenMarket is fun! We always have snacks at the office (icepops, donuts, candies, cookies, tacos, etc) also we have cool activities each last Thursday of every month!
    Upper management always keeps us posted about the company's goals and projects.

    Kontras

    I haven't found ANY downside after being here for almost one year, but I have to say I don't like the open floor plan office (there's a lot of noise), but it's not a big problem because I can work from home.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on going this way!


  2. Hilfreich (7)

    „Low productivity, high politics, subpar leadership”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Seattle, WA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Seattle, WA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei OpenMarket (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    *The people who actually do the hard work are pretty smart.

    Kontras

    *Only way to get work done is to escalate.
    *Everything is a fire drill and when the flames of one crisis is dying down, partner orgs swoop in to take credit and the disingenuous leadership eats up the "go team" idea.
    *"Team" in this context would assume that the leadership listens and their respective resources are not quick to push off work to other "teams".
    *Operations is a blackhole -- people get hired without merit, VP seems to "listen" for intel to use against others and forward her own career.
    *Engineering is a giant game of whack-a-mole -- put out this fire, answer this question, deliver this yesterday and the VP seems powerless to help.
    *Product has no direction -- color coded bars mean nothing unless they're candy bars and Product Managers are children in a coffee shop.
    *Trust? What trust? The leadership team, especially the CEO gets an idea in his head and it's his way or the highway.
    *Career opportunities if you "yes-man" the right VP.
    *Parent company holds all the cards.

    Rat an das Management

    Get over yourselves and really, really listen to your people. Stop pinning them against each other.

    Antwort von OpenMarket

    21. Feb 2019 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear you have some concerns about leadership and priorities across the organization. It’s clear you have many concerns, so I won’t address them... Mehr

  3. Hilfreich (5)

    „Great place to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei OpenMarket

    Pros

    Above average employees, excellent PTO and work/live balance, remote work, good pay, very little politics, management cares about employees, the company has consistently performed well year after year.

    Kontras

    The market is changing and significant change is needed to maintain growth. Management is well aware are focused on doing just that but success is not guaranteed.

    Antwort von OpenMarket

    14. Dez 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear you are appreciating the PTO and lack of politics – I want you to know that the senior leadership team and I are working very hard to ensure our environment... Mehr


  4. „Great culture and challenging job”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Guadalajara, Jalisco (Mexiko)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Guadalajara, Jalisco (Mexiko)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei OpenMarket (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    The people around will always try to help you
    Salary is much better than other companies in the area (Mexico)
    Managers are always busy doing what they do better. Y=They really care about you
    Free snacks and coffee
    Swag from the office
    Work for projects, not for defined hours

    Kontras

    Job is very challenging, sometimes you will have to skip leaving early
    Sometimes it feels that the Mexico office is under the radar and unappreciated

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing your hard work.

    Antwort von OpenMarket

    14. Dez 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for your review. I am always impressed with people, like yourself, who welcome a challenge but also enjoy the finer things in life! Who doesn’t like a helpful work environment and free... Mehr


  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Worrying lack of direction”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Pros

    Some good people in some teams.

    Kontras

    Lack of direction and the new leadership have limited experience in this field.

    Rat an das Management

    Be more open to ideas.

    Antwort von OpenMarket

    14. Dez 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for your honest review. I genuinely appreciate getting feedback of all types – we can’t improve as a business without listening to all perspectives. Please reach out to me at... Mehr


  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Company has gone downhill in the last year due to senior management”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Seattle, WA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Seattle, WA (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei OpenMarket

    Pros

    People. Many of these people where here with old management team. A lot of great people.

    Kontras

    Senior management can’t figure out what to do.

    Company began descent about a year ago after old management left. Seemed like they were pushed out. Then others followed on the average 1.5 people per month leave. All of them have been with the company for a long time and very knowledgeable.

    Once a company with no politics now is plagued with politics.

    Rat an das Management

    Figure out what we are doing and lead don’t dance around.

    Antwort von OpenMarket

    14. Dez 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for your review. We can’t improve as an organization unless we listen to all points of view. I’m sorry to hear you are unhappy with some of the changes in leadership over the past year. As... Mehr


  7. Hilfreich (6)

    „The dead sea effect is in full swing”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei OpenMarket gearbeitet

    Pros

    * Great values

    * Excellent work/life balance

    * Great location along the Seattle waterfront, with offices--not an open floor plan

    * The engineers are egoless, data-driven, and want to solve problems in the best way for at all levels (team/organization/company)

    * The product has been built with good engineering principles

    Kontras

    * Product feels adrift

    * During one year, most management in Seattle engineering turned over. Some were forced out. Some lead and senior devs also left

    * There is currently a black hole of leadership in both engineering and product.

    * The previous engineering paradigm of decentralized teams with high autonomy that attracted me to open market was destroyed in this turnover

    * I don't think that the company is aware of (or wants to ignore) the competition for engineering talent in Seattle and I don't see them competing

    Rat an das Management

    need to move from too much change too fast to iterative improvement and do what it takes for staff retention

    Antwort von OpenMarket

    14. Dez 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoy the work/life balance and overall attitude and mindset of the engineering organization. On the other hand, I’m sorry to hear you have... Mehr

  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great for newcomers”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Development Engineer in Guadalajara, Jalisco (Mexiko)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Development Engineer in Guadalajara, Jalisco (Mexiko)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei OpenMarket (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Lots of legacy code needs to be rethinked giving a great opportunity to improve professionally.

    Local Management at México seems to understand work/life balance of their employees without being too soft.

    Recognition of employees extra efforts put in order to accomplish the goals when required.

    Diverse activities to perform outside work hours enabled by OpenMarket itself to keep every employee in the office in touch.

    Amdocs gives economical/future certainty for the company.

    Kontras

    Morale outside México seems to be down, and wanting it or not, that gives some uncertainty feels about the upper management.

    Amdocs is a slight obstacle due small company values differences but nothing to worry about, really

    Some projects seems to be out of direction or without much purpose .

    Foreign development teams seem to be disconnected from one another

    Office shared with Amdocs and not owned by them either, so location could be better.

    Rat an das Management

    Time to show everything is under control.

    Antwort von OpenMarket

    14. Dez 2018 – CEO

    I like reading reviews like yours. You seem to have a great sense of what you like about OpenMarket but also understand that there are always opportunities for improvement. For instance, I am glad to... Mehr


  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „They take good care of you”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Ops
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Ops
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei OpenMarket (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Lots of internal opportunity, profitable, good pay, good benefits, and great PTO

    Kontras

    reorganization could be communicated better, some people take advantage of the good "work life balance" culture.

    Rat an das Management

    Please keep improving your messaging to your employees. Reorganization and company direction are very important to everybody.

    Antwort von OpenMarket

    14. Dez 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for your review. Glad to hear you are liking your time at OpenMarket thus far! I’ve noted your feedback on how changes and reorgs in the company could be communicated differently. I’d love to... Mehr


  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great place to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Development Engineer in Guadalajara, Jalisco (Mexiko)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Development Engineer in Guadalajara, Jalisco (Mexiko)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei OpenMarket (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    It is a company where you are owner of a product from beginning to end, you and your team take all the decision related to your product, you are able to decide if you want to use a new technology or change something you don't like or even make a new application from scratch.

    I do think here you can have all the advantages of a big company of software (since Amdocs owns Open Market) like Google or Microsoft, where you get paid well, you manage your times, and work in really interesting projects.

    But also having the advantages of being a small company as Open Market is, with small and collaborative teams, a great community and great people to work with, only the best of the best.

    Kontras

    Since Open Market is owned by Amdocs, there is some bureaucracy here and there, and also you will need to find where to park since there is no parking lot for all the employees