Bewertungen für Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan Co-Op | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan

Aktualisiert am 12. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan CEO 	Ron Mock
Ron Mock
63 Bewertungen
  1. „Education”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Erbil
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Power . One team . Freindly . Reason

    Kontras

    The love of the team. Cooperative action. Continuous production

    Rat an das Management

    Good luck

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2019-03-11
  2. „Pretty Decent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Systems Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Team culture is strong. Company visions are clear. Recognition is there for effort you put in. Competitive benefits and pay.

    Kontras

    Growth is at a mediocre pace. IT has a negative connotation in the office.

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2019-02-04
  3. „Great workplace!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great environment, team mentality, and opportunities for growth

    Kontras

    Slower due to the nature of a pension plan,

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2019-02-01
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „BAs and Agile Pros Beware”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employees are great. Colleagues try very hard to make up for leadership shortfall.

    Kontras

    Technology and Delivery leadership team acts in a vacuum, they're not open to suggestions or points of view that are different from their own. Command and control management style. What is said: collaboration and different viewpoints are valued. What is done: micromanagement and shutting down things that challenge status quo. What is said: We value diversity of thinking and trust our employees. What is done:... Your idea is meaningless until an external consultant is hired to basically restate the idea, then your performance is questioned because you werent able to sell your idea in the first place. What is said: We value learning, experimentation, and an Agile delivery approach. What is done: Strictly waterfall, where timelines and commitments are made by management and the teams have hit those dates.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Re-read the OTPP core values and behaviours and actually follow them. Real Agile practitoners will see through the facade being established. Leadership needs to change for Agile to really be successful.

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2019-01-23
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Avoid if you’re young and wants to grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in North York, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I am thinking hard to know what can be pros but can’t think of any.

    Kontras

    Being a young professional you will have experience working with old folks sitting in the company for an average of 15 years. The problem with that is, less dynamic mindset and lack of adaptation. They can’t digest new ideas and are not open to any change that hurts their ego. All they know about is what happens in teachers. Their experience and line of sight is too narrow to get adjusted to. Folks that got into... the firm as interns are now directors so they have no idea how the outside world looks like and how to scale a team. Just because they offer a pension plan folks who cares about retirement more are still there. A group of all these old employees can be political. Being a new hire it kills your motivation when you see they aren’t open to ideas and different work styles to bring improvement rather they would do what they think is right. All decisions are taken behind close doors and the team is never on board. I personally don’t recommend this place for young professionals in the field of IT those who believe it exponential growth and want recognition and reward for their hard work. The success point is close to your retirement age. They are still using windows 7 and outlook 2010. No laptops no clear policy of work from home. Offices are too old and crowded. Its hard to get a place in the washroom on a first visit, gotta do multiple rounds to get your turn. Location wise if you have a car, the parking lot is too expensive to park in. 200 bucks a month almost. Only korean and chinese places to do lunches around area. They have a survey mechanism internally that doesn’t seems to be affective at all.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Have an open mindset not just talk about it and be open to ideas and appreciate and value those who are willing to bring improvement.

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2019-01-17

    Reaktion von Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan

    January 23, 2019Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan

    Thanks for your feedback. At Ontario Teachers’, we pride ourselves on having a dedicated, innovative and high-performing workforce and place great importance on diversity of thought, experience and background. This is an exciting time at Ontario Teachers’ as we are just beginning our multi-year technology transformation. We know that creating a great work environment and attracting topic talent is important. That’s why we’ve already started making changes that include the opportunity to work remotely, “dress for your day,” new technology for all employees and a move to a new downtown office in 2023. In the meantime, we’re refreshing our current office space so that it’s more collaborative, modern and can accommodate our growth. We believe Ontario Teachers’ is a great place to work, with many growth opportunities. As a current employee, we encourage you to reach out to your manager or our People & Culture team if you want to discuss your career growth or have any additional feedback about how we can improve our employee experience.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „OTPP is a great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Strong brand, and well-deserved excellent reputation globally. Great people and new offices in London and Hong Kong that have a lot of potential.

    Kontras

    There are no real cons at OTPP. It is a best in class organization. Good management and operations. They need to continue moving forward with great work on diversity. They do a really good job for pensioners and service to members is always very good and rates as number one compared to their peers in the market.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work and focus on talent and mobility. Great work on culture and transparency as well as progress on diversity.

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2018-11-29
  7. „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich habe bei Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Kontras

    No problems here ! ! !

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2018-10-13
  8. „pbs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great environment to work in

    Kontras

    slow shift to growth

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2018-10-02
  9. „A great workplace that is truly trying to improve the employee experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Corporate Affairs in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work culture actually means something here. Management says they want open discussions. Sometimes, that can bog down solutions though when EVERYONE thinks they have an equal say! :) Pay is geared less toward individual achievement and more towards the fund achievement and division achievement. It isn’t an “ eat what you kill “ environment with cowboys taking extreme risk for personal gain. They are addressing... their location issue by moving downtown in 5 years and working in remote working options.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Operations sometimes feels overpowering at times where if they are not on board to help with projects, then your project is not happening, not on time at least. Their new people and culture Dept wants honest conversations. But there’s still a risk of saying too much “truth” and finding yourself out of a job.

    Rat an das Management

    Encourage the surveys and feedback, keep it anonymous so that people Can give their views freely.

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2018-07-20
  10. „Software developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people and culture with competitive salary

    Kontras

    Could be more technologically focused

    Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan2018-07-04
141 Bewertungen gefunden