Arbeitgeberbewertungen für On the Beach | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für On the Beach

Aktualisiert am 4. März 2019
61 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


4,3
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
(kein Bild)
Simon Cooper
50 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Good culture”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei On the Beach gearbeitet

    Pros

    flexible working
    beer on friday
    good dev team

    Kontras

    office was dated
    nothing else really

    Antwort von On the Beach

    11. Mär 2019 – Resourcing Advisor

    Thanks for your review! Its great to hear you had a positive working life here - we would love the chance to show you our brand new offices! Feel free to drop us a message any time :)


  2. „Great People, Culture & High Tech”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei On the Beach (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    - Friendly and passionate people
    - Teamwork is a must
    - They value different opinions and encourage open communication
    - Free car park in the city centre!

    Kontras

    Nothing really, benefits are good but can be better :)

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what yo are doing and don't the let company to turn into giant cooperate organisation.

    Antwort von On the Beach

    10. Jan 2019 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for your feedback. It's good to hear that you enjoy our team culture. It's very important for us too.

  3. „Great growing company”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei On the Beach (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Small enough not to be corporate. Big enough to offer opportunities for the employees to grow. Office location. Culture.

    Kontras

    Nothing really. The only negative thing which has now been sorted was the office in Cheadle. Now Tech, Prod, Finance and Marketing are based in central Manchester, 5 min from Piccadilly.

    Rat an das Management

    Dare to challenge what has been the norm. Dare to do things differently.

    Antwort von On the Beach

    8. Jan 2019 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for taking time share your thoughts. We are delighted that you would recommend us as a great place to work. We will pass your notes to management! Also, we love our new office too :)


  4. „Great company where you can make a difference”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei On the Beach (Über 5 Jahre)

    Pros

    - Great team full of smart, hard working people
    - Interesting work
    - Work/life balance

    Kontras

    - Few people aren't as hard working as the others

    Antwort von On the Beach

    8. Jan 2019 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    It's always nice to hear that our colleagues have room to make difference and to grow. Thanks for your positive feedback.


  5. „Friendly, open, and engaging place to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei On the Beach (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    - Talented people who are enthusiastic about their work
    - You have the freedom and support to instigate change if you are happy to own the idea
    - Excellent modern offices with good local amenities
    - Visible and engaging executive team
    - Casual office environment
    - Transparent departmental and pay structures

    Kontras

    - - - - -

    Antwort von On the Beach

    8. Jan 2019 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for such a positive feedback on our culture and structure. We are happy to hear that you have no cons :) We will do our best to keep it that way in the future too!


  6. „An amazing place to work!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Development Engineer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Development Engineer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei On the Beach (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    A great place to work with like-minded people. There are too many pros to mention but I'll list my top four:

       An out of this world new office in Manchester

       Flexible working hours

       Totally approachable management, from CEO to Team lead

       A real push on CPD, they want you to learn new skills!

    Kontras

    No downside yet ... it's been the best decision I've ever made to come and work here!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on doing what you're doing!

    Antwort von On the Beach

    21. Dez 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    It's fantastic to hear you saying "too many pros to mention" ! Thank you so much for your review. We will keep doing what we are doing!


  7. „Lovely Company To work For”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Stockport, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Stockport, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei On the Beach (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    - Amazing Staff, everyone get along and enjoys working with each other.
    - Supportive Managers, always there to help.
    - Nice work environment - free coffee and Tea, Vending machines, breakout areas with pool table etc.

    Kontras

    - the system like in any job can be sometimes temperamental however we have an amazing IT team who are always hand on with any issues that may occur

    Rat an das Management

    - I could not ask for a better manager, she is the most supportive person I know and always helps you overcome any issues you have to make you better within your role.

    Antwort von On the Beach

    20. Dez 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for your feedback, we think our colleagues are amazing too :)

  8. „Good company to work for”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei On the Beach

    Pros

    On the Beach is a very enjoyable and relaxed place to work. There is a lot of room to progress in your role.

    Kontras

    Not enough focus on the customer facing departments

    Rat an das Management

    Continue being supportive and approachable

    Antwort von On the Beach

    20. Dez 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for the feedback, we are happy to hear that you have all the support to grow within the business :)


  9. „Great place to work.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Stockport, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Stockport, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei On the Beach (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Fair work load and lots of support offered from managers, supervisors and seniors. There is also a lot of opportunities to learn more about different departments.

    Kontras

    The pay review could be done more often.

    Rat an das Management

    keep up the good work.

    Antwort von On the Beach

    20. Dez 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for your time to comment, happy to hear that our colleagues have many opportunities to progress!


  10. „Best place I have ever worked”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service in Stockport, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service in Stockport, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei On the Beach (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    A great place to work. All members of staff are brill. There are opportunities for progression once your foot is in the door.
    On the beach look after you, since working at On the Beach, there have been amazing xmas parties, summer balls, educational trips to Greece, Cyprus Turkey etc. Free full breakfasts, picnics. Trips out to other businesses.
    I really do love my job and that's why I have recommended friends to work here - which are still here and love it :)
    I have worked within 5 areas of On the Beach and loved all of them.
    If you want a great place to work then On the Beach is for you.

    Kontras

    No cons from myself, as long as you come to work and do your job then there shouldn't be a problem.

    Rat an das Management

    There is always a manager, team leader or senior to talk to if needed.

    Antwort von On the Beach

    20. Dez 2018 – Talent Acquisition Manager

    We are really pleased to hear that you love your job and have had such a positive experience so far with us. Thanks for your review.