Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Olympus Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Olympus Group

Aktualisiert am 26. Jul 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

52 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
96%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Olympus Group CEO Brian Adam
Brian Adam
44 Bewertungen
  1. "IT"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Olympus Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Casual work environment.

    Kontras

    Lower average pay compared to other places.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest more into your workers.

    Olympus Group2018-07-26

    Reaktion von Olympus Group

    November 14, 2018President

    Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. We are continually evaluating pay and attempting to ensure we are paying a competitive wage. We believe our wages, benefits & profit sharing plans are competitive but we also recognize IT is a hot field right now with significant ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    "Special Projects Coordinator"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Special Projects in Milwaukee, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Olympus Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting projects, smart co-workers, great creative team work opportunities.

    Kontras

    Quick turnaround on many projects, so there is a lot of multitasking and you often need the ability to turn on a dime--Olympus Group not a place for lazy people!

    Olympus Group2017-09-11

    Reaktion von Olympus Group

    November 13, 2017President

    We really appreciate the kind words – thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Olympus.

  3. "Shipping and receiving"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shipper/Receiver in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Olympus Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to grow. Nice benefits.

    Kontras

    Lack of good management. Procedures are not followed. No consideration for other employees. Lack of training.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention to the work in process. Don't lower standards because of time. Use the system in place properly.

    Olympus Group2017-04-20

    Reaktion von Olympus Group

    November 13, 2017President

    We appreciate the feedback & apologize you did not have a better experience at Olympus. We're continually looking to improve and are actively addressing some of the challenges you've shared. Lack of good management - we have experienced a tremendous amount of growth and with ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Positive Work Atmosphere"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Milwaukee, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Olympus Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Olympus is a very employee centered company. The management team encourages growth both personally and professionally and will work with you to help you reach your goals. I have never worked at a company that gives the employees so many incentives and opportunities. It is made very clear that we are all on the same team and we will only succeed as a team if everyone does their best. Upper level managers are very open...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I can't think of many, no company is perfect, but I'm pretty satisfied with this job.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the transparency so employees stay engaged and informed.

    Olympus Group2016-11-15

    Reaktion von Olympus Group

    November 15, 2016President

    We really appreciate the kind words – thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Olympus. We pride ourselves on being transparent with our team members and will heed your advice moving forward.

  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Team Environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Olympus Group (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    This company has grown tremendously since i've been here, and its been a joy to be part of it as it evolves. Employees work hard and strive for growth with management that supports them. Company wants us to grow and develop personal goals to benefit the company and ourselves. This combination keeps employees satisfied and people just enjoy their jobs as many stay for years. This company just simply has awesome values.

    Kontras

    None that I can think of currently.

    Olympus Group2016-11-14

    Reaktion von Olympus Group

    November 15, 2016President

    We really appreciate the kind words – thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Olympus.

  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Awesome Company!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Prepress Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Olympus Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome company to work with, opportunity to growth inside, and great values, great benefits and management is very friendly with the employees.

    Kontras

    I don't have any cons for the company.

    Olympus Group2016-11-14

    Reaktion von Olympus Group

    November 15, 2016President

    We really appreciate the kind words – our team in Orlando has been doing a great job! Keep it up!

  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Working at Olympus"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Milwaukee, WI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Olympus Group ()

    Pros

    Very positive, team environment. Focused on creating a high quality product and all employees understand that and have the tools to achieve it.

    Kontras

    I'm happy to work here and don't have cons.

    Olympus Group2016-11-10

    Reaktion von Olympus Group

    November 15, 2016President

    We really appreciate the kind words – thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Olympus.

  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "An Awesome Company To Work For!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - New Business Development in Grand Rapids, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Olympus Group (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Olympus is a great company to work for and one that that cares about its employees. They do everything they can to make sure we all have a safe and happy environment to work in, and that we are given the tools and support to do a job we are proud of. They welcome suggestions and feedback from all employees, encouraging it actually! The core values are upheld on all levels and the company is transparent in its financials...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    In an industry driven by deadlines, sometimes it's hectic and requires moving at a fast but accurate pace. I don't necessarily consider this a con, because it's a way to grow, learn and conquer a challenge, but just something to note.

    Rat an das Management

    The management team is top notch, open and friendly and hands on. They do the work with you and are passionate about it.

    Olympus Group2016-11-10

    Reaktion von Olympus Group

    November 15, 2016President

    We really appreciate the kind words – thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Olympus.

  9. Hilfreich (1)

    "A Company that Values it's Employees"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Olympus Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The corporate culture is positive and progressive from the top on down. Employees are appreciated and given the opportunity to grow and participate in a multitude of ways, for example there is a program for any employee to offer suggestions and a cash reward is given each month to a randomly drawn suggestion.

    Kontras

    I have nothing of major concern to share. The company does a good job of dealing with any issues that may arise.

    Olympus Group2016-11-09

    Reaktion von Olympus Group

    November 15, 2016President

    We really appreciate the kind words – thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Olympus.

  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Fast Paced, Creative, Innovative"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Olympus Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Olympus is always growing and always looking to the future. Employees are encouraged to problem solve on their own and as a team. Flexible in terms of work schedule. Benefits are great and management makes a point of keeping the entire company aware of our achievements and our challenges. Lots of transparency. Open door policy actually works here.

    Kontras

    As with most manufacturing environments, there can be a disconnect between sales and production, at times. Better communication with more sharing of information is an area that needs a little work, but overall I would recommend Olympus to anyone looking for a new job opportunity.

    Rat an das Management

    Take another look at the method of introducing new employees.

    Olympus Group2016-11-09

    Reaktion von Olympus Group

    November 15, 2016President

    We really appreciate the kind words – thanks for taking the time to share your experience with Olympus. We appreciate the suggestion on reviewing on-boarding & have begun a new process to better introduce & train team members.

52 Bewertungen gefunden