Bewertungen für Okta Sales Development Representative | Glassdoor.de

Okta Bewertungen für Sales Development Representative

Aktualisiert am 22. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Okta CEO Todd McKinnon
Todd McKinnon
8 Bewertungen
  1. „Amazing company to work at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - fast growing, many career opportunities - great culture - amazing company benefits

    Kontras

    - tech is extremely competitive - Okta is fast growing, so the high performance pressure is quite high

    Rat an das Management

    Keep empowering people!

    Okta2019-09-13
  2. „Sales Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast growing company, lots of room for growth

    Kontras

    Sales floor has a bro culture

    Okta2019-09-23
  3. Hilfreich (5)

    „the place to be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    From the perspective of a recent grad who has been with the company for around five months, I could not be happier with my decision to join this company. A few of the reasons why - - tendency to hire bright, driven people that also happen to be kind and fun - major perks that make going into the office enjoyable - management that cares to help you reach your goals / clear paths for advancement - an... innovative company with impressive trajectory, a great product with a massive addressable market, and that tackles critical security concerns that will only grow in importance

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    when there is an avocado shortage on the sales floor

    Rat an das Management

    Of course there will be difficulties for a company scaling as fast as Okta, but even in my brief time here I've already seen continuous efforts on behalf of management to collect feedback and incorporate improvement. Keep on!

    Okta2018-12-26
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - It's a great place to grow your career. - Awesome work environment and colleagues. - Decent pay and compensation. - Transparency throughout the company. - Cool and understanding CEO, COO, CRO, CMO and CIO. - Free snacks and beer. - Recreational room. - Unlimited Paid time offs.

    Kontras

    - High employee turnover. - Limited facilities for employees working outside HQ. - No parking discounts or reserved parking facilities.

    Rat an das Management

    None YET!

    Okta2017-01-23
  5. „Okta has been a the ultimate environment to build my sales career.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The pros of working at Okta are centric around culture, growth, and vision. "Always On" is thrown around a lot at Okta. Not only does that apply to our product, but our workforce as well. I'm fortunate to have an awesome opportunity to work at Okta!

    Kontras

    I haven't experienced many cons while working at Okta. I believe there are high expectations for the company, and market awareness is bringing in competition.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to exceed and challenge expectations.

    Okta2016-01-12
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    „Great place to begin a career in technology sales.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Okta gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Intelligent, motivated, inspiring colleagues in every department and from all backgrounds. Very well rounded team of highly accomplished and experienced industry veterans, and fresh talent with little to no experience. At Okta they have a hand for picking great candidates.

    Kontras

    Rather political culture when it comes to advancement. Performance and talent can be overseen or even ignored, but as long as you play your cards right, you will be successful at this company. Excellent Executive management and leadership, awesome perks, and transparency into every aspect of company state and development.

    Okta2014-12-13

    Reaktion von Okta

    March 13, 2015Recruiting@Okta

    Thank you for your review! Part of our People Commitment is to surround our employees with colleagues as talented and committed as you. We are glad this is shining through during our period of thoughtful growth.

  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Collaborative, transparent, wonderful place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    It's a fabulous balance of hard work and play at Okta. Yeah it has the start up perks like ping pong, kegs, x box, etc., but it also has a culture of getting your work done and delivering results. Whether it be working until 7:30 pm (when dinner is served), or getting in at 6 am to finish a project. Okta makes it very clear that if you work hard, you can play hard. You're surrounded by some of the most intelligent... and creative people in the world, and having the opportunity to work with these innovators in the software industry is the best part of working at Okta. Seriously, Todd McKinnon built Salesforce, and he eats lunch with us every day.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The hours can be a bit intense. There are no set hours at Okta, but leaving before 5 pm is unacceptable. But who cares - you'll be having fun and you won't even notice it's 8 pm.

    Rat an das Management

    At times Okta can be so obsessed with training and enablement that it get's a bit clustered. They're still getting onboarding figured out, but it get's better every day. Right now it requires a lot of extra work from employees just to bring new people up to speed. That's part of the culture though - team work and collaboration.

    Okta2014-03-27

    Reaktion von Okta

    August 26, 2014Lead Recruiter

    Even CEO’s have to eat! We agree that onboarding can be improved, and have focused on establishing a standard curriculum and process that will require less heavy lifting each time. You will see the improvements roll out this fall.

  8. „Fast-paced, demanding, and rewarding”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Overall, I've been very satisfied with my work at Okta. The culture is young and characteristic of many start-ups (ping-pong, beer on tap, etc.). Everyone is very driven and there is large potential for career growth. Our goals - individual, team, corporate - are clearly articulated and everyone buys in to to vision.

    Kontras

    Being the market leader means there are grueling hours, and it does affect the work/life balance. Because we are growing so quickly, the company has not anticipated each change and there is some trial and error.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep investing in the employees; culture and happiness are key.

    Okta2014-02-05

    Reaktion von Okta

    August 26, 2014Lead Recruiter

    Becoming an industry leader is certainly a challenging road, and we acknowledge the long hours of our employees. We appreciate everything you do to contribute to making us successful.

8 Bewertungen gefunden