Bewertungen für Okta Sales | Glassdoor.de

Okta Bewertungen für Sales

Aktualisiert am 13. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

54 Bewertungen gefunden

4.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
97%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Okta CEO Todd McKinnon
Todd McKinnon
42 Bewertungen
  1. „Amazing company to work at”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - fast growing, many career opportunities - great culture - amazing company benefits

    Kontras

    - tech is extremely competitive - Okta is fast growing, so the high performance pressure is quite high

    Rat an das Management

    Keep empowering people!

    Okta2019-09-13
  2. „Strong sales culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Collaborative team, smart people, lots of go-to-market resources to help reps hit target.

    Kontras

    Aggressive growth targets and shrinking territories.

    Rat an das Management

    Allow dogs :) And keep providing upward mobility opportunities for hungry sales reps.

    Okta2019-09-13
  3. „Great company if you're not in sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Amazing product, amazing vision, amazing people.

    Kontras

    Do not value salespeople. No stock. This year, no RSUs allocated even for top performers. Executive vision is that "salespeople have the opportunity to make a lot." Well, virtually EVERY other peer company has decent RSU packages. Makes it very hard to recruit, and makes salespeople apt to leave at the drop of a hat. Top management does not value salespeople or sales managers. With no 401K match, no RSUs,... what are salespeople to think? Executive team even decided that for this FY, there would be no stock allocation for anyone in sales. This is 100% contrary to what I was told during the hiring process.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Take a look at the market. As a sales manager, I have found it very hard to recruit people.

    Okta2019-09-13
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not a review of the company but of the product”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Okta gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nothing to complain about company wise.

    Kontras

    After working at Okta for a few years I decided to leave in pursuit of a better opportunity. A couple of months after leaving I decided to check the salesforce app on my phone and to my absolute amazement, I still had an active salesforce account at okta and was still logged in. As an ex-employee, I was still able to look at all the sales reports, opportunities, and makes modifications! This was very surprising to... me because it seems that a company that is focused on identity access management has failed to managed identity and access internally. I had access to my account (and still probably do) until I decided to logout and login with my current employer's salesforce credentials. Just wanted to put it out there.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    It seems that some of the automated deprovisioning systems have broken down internally. You should probably look into it.

    Okta2019-09-06
  5. „Classic hypergrowth success story”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Leader in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company with very strong products that customers truly love to use. Very strong culture driven and carried by the two founders.

    Kontras

    Given the growth you need to bring you a-game every day to keep pace.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Okta2019-07-17
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Okta (+ it’s people) set me up for a successful sales career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Okta gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Incredibly talented people who happen to also be incredibly smart. Great cultures amongst different departments & functions that contributes to an overall mission and sense of purpose. By far the most innovative and sexy identity provider/created the category. Lots of team outings, strong sense of organization across the board, perks like lunch, fitness programs and a gym in the brand new office. Friendships... extend outside of work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Tough product to understand, but that’s not a real con. Only downside is being post IPO & more career pathing needed. Also RIP 301 Brannon.

    Rat an das Management

    The machine has been built-now pave the way for career development across the board. Lots of talent ready to take on the next challenge, but it doesn’t seem to be at Okta at times.

    Okta2019-07-10
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „What a time to be alive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Okta (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Rapid growth means opportunity for upward growth or lateral moves within - Incredible culture and work perks - Surrounded by brilliant people - Equity - The co-founders are still grounded as they gain fame (and fortune!) - Everyone drinks the kool-aid

    Kontras

    - Hyper growth means sometimes ideas/processes are launched half baked - No 401k match - Everyone drinks the kool-aid

    Rat an das Management

    - Stay grounded - Listen to your employees, they're brilliant - Todd & Freddy! I miss 301 Brannan because seeing you walk through the sales floor every now and then was genuinely inspiring... now it feels like you're locked away in the upper floors of 100 first

    Okta2019-06-04
  8. „No problem”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I had no problem at okta, great people and great work!

    Kontras

    I cant think of any!

    Rat an das Management

    Thanks

    Okta2019-04-27
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Regional Sales Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Regional Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great company vision led by a CEO who truly cares about his employees and maintaining an excellent culture. Okta continues to innovate in a way that will allow them to dominate the Identity and Access Management market for years to come.

    Kontras

    Some minor growing pains as expected with an organization that is in hyper growth mode.

    Okta2019-01-21
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „the place to be”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Okta als Vollzeit

    Pros

    From the perspective of a recent grad who has been with the company for around five months, I could not be happier with my decision to join this company. A few of the reasons why - - tendency to hire bright, driven people that also happen to be kind and fun - major perks that make going into the office enjoyable - management that cares to help you reach your goals / clear paths for advancement - an... innovative company with impressive trajectory, a great product with a massive addressable market, and that tackles critical security concerns that will only grow in importance

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    when there is an avocado shortage on the sales floor

    Rat an das Management

    Of course there will be difficulties for a company scaling as fast as Okta, but even in my brief time here I've already seen continuous efforts on behalf of management to collect feedback and incorporate improvement. Keep on!

    Okta2018-12-26
54 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden